Dwayo

May 8, 2005
melbourne
It was great to see that Rick Hart came out and publically said that CC job was safe. Have had a gutfull of supporters who do not have any confidence in his coaching and leadership ability. He is the right bloke to lead the club and his contract should be extended for a further four years.

Sure the players will also appreciate the stability and the confidence that the board has in him.

We are two games out of the top eight and I am starting to see glimses of us capturing last years form. We will run over the top of most clubs in the second half of the year and make the top four.

I don't think a coach has ever been sacked without receiving 100% support from the board only weeks before getting the chop. I expect Connolly to coach the rest of the seaosn, but Rick Hart's comments mean nothing.

It was great to see that Rick Hart came out and publically said that CC job was safe. Have had a gutfull of supporters who do not have any confidence in his coaching and leadership ability. He is the right bloke to lead the club and his contract should be extended for a further four years.

Sure the players will also appreciate the stability and the confidence that the board has in him.

We are two games out of the top eight and I am starting to see glimses of us capturing last years form. We will run over the top of most clubs in the second half of the year and make the top four.
Bwwaaaahhaaahhaaa!

I was wondering the other week where Dwayo had gone, I thought maybe he'd been reincarnated in Roundhouse. Seems there's 2.

These posts always bring a smile hehe.

I was wondering the other week where Dwayo had gone, I thought maybe he'd been reincarnated in Roundhouse. Seems there's 2.

I found an old picture of Dwayo.
1137544.jpg

;)

Suppose you are one who thinks that the club would benefit from sacking the coach. He has done a great job and the best coach we have had.

You were probably not around the old days when we were all over the place and the joke of the AFL. With CC contribution, this club has been turned around and in great shape.

We are only a third of the way through the season and there is still a lot of "footy and twists to go". I have confidence and faith that we will be playing finals footy and giving a good count of ourselves. And I will supporting and cheering CC and the boys on.

I watched Chris Connolly's interview this evening:mad:

Rhetoric....simply Rhetoric and thats all it is from CC and Co.
Sooner or later the wider Docker community will wise'n up to this nonsense and force some change....I really hope us as members instigate change as there is some serious dissention amongst the ranks and I am feeling it at the moment.

If anyone has a solutions, please let me know :(. This scenario has played out for me too many times and it doesn't rest well at the moment to be honest!!

Yes....it's another vent from the spitman but hey I reckon there are a few believers apart from me that are starting to doubt :eek: the integrity or forgive me for saying..................PASSION :rolleyes:

That may just be a 2 way street!!!!!

Suppose you are one who thinks that the club would benefit from sacking the coach. He has done a great job and the best coach we have had.

You were probably not around the old days when we were all over the place and the joke of the AFL. With CC contribution, this club has been turned around and in great shape.

We are only a third of the way through the season and there is still a lot of "footy and twists to go". I have confidence and faith that we will be playing finals footy and giving a good count of ourselves. And I will supporting and cheering CC and the boys on.

I don't pretend to know that the club would benefit from sacking the coach. I've always been a fan of CC, i'm not convinced there's no one out there that could do a better job though.

Just because I find your blind optimism amusing doesn't mean I want CC sacked tomorrow - not sure where you got that from.

I certainly believe that C.C will be there to years end but i hope not much longer. i belive he has been a lucky coach and seems to think she'll be right mate and comes up with far too many cliche' answers and skirts the issue far too often needs to show more to have his contract extended beyond next year i feel

Sooner or later the wider Docker community will wise'n up to this nonsense and force some change....I really hope us as members instigate change as there is some serious dissention amongst the ranks and I am feeling it at the moment.

If anyone has a solutions, please let me know :(.
Is there any truth to news tonight that Tana has instigated proceddings to get Sumich & Jako....

Sorry, just saw the Tana thread.

Nobody wins when a copach is sacked mid-season. Let him see out his contract, and let him be judged after that.

Having said that, I don't think CC should be in head coach of the FFC in 2008. He's done an excellent job, but I believe that he's taken us as far as he can.

All Hart said was that CC won't get sacked midyear. In fact, reading between the lines, if our lack of form continues I think he could be in some strife come years end.

You had better lend those rose coloured glasses that you're looking through to the rest of us supporters.

I want some of your optimism too, because aside from being that 'close' to the top four, there are only three teams ahead of us in the wooden spoon race :eek:

I heard Rick Hart too, and got the very strong impression that he wasn't saying anything about CC's future beyond 2007. But I don't know what the answer is.

Part of me thinks that the 'top 4' speculation was premature. Suspensions haven't helped, poor form has let us down - but the coach should still be getting more out of the players than CC is at the moment.

The problem I have with CC is the players dont seem to want to play for him or each other. I guess it comes down to the players respecting the coach and at the moment I dont think CC has the players respect.

“The wheels would have to fall off drastically for Chris not to finish the season,” Hart said.

Doesnt sound to safe to me. Maybe to the end of the season as we all expect but after that anytihng can happen.
I'd say if we lost our next two then the wheels that Rick is talking about are off and rolling down the road in another direction.

If that happens, why wouldn't you take the opportunity to give Harvey half a season to see what he can do, before making an appointment at seasons end, otherwise we could be relying on an unproven coach again. Remember Drum and CC were both extremely highly rated as assistants.

The problem I have with CC is the players dont seem to want to play for him or each other. I guess it comes down to the players respecting the coach and at the moment I dont think CC has the players respect.

The reality is CC has always struggled with respect. You don't have the senior members of the team approaching the board (circa 2005) with their concerns about the direction of the club if you respect the coach.

The fact that the senior players though the FFC board would be receptive to their rumblings is concerning.

It suggests the board is sending mixed messages to the match committee and the playing group.

Yup, the board is essentially saying "CC is the coach, but if you, or we dont' like one of his decisions, we have the final say". Talk about Ego. The buck should stop at CC, he is the coach, and the board should stick to having meetings about merchanise and getting sponsers though the door.

CC clearly has a tough job, he is being undermined by the board every chance they get... and if someone told me it was related to Rick Hart's massive ego.. i would not be suprised.

For the first time i think i want him gone. But in saying that i would prefer we dont bother with Mark Harvey either.

Mark Harvey would be an absolute disaster. This is the guy who is our forward coach, yet he can't organize space for our resident superstar to lead into.

Speaking of Harvey, when I was near the race last match, when Harvey was walking back to the box, this guy yells out "fire up harvs" and he was not a happy camper. I don't think we need such a touchy character as a coach anyway.

Mark Harvey would be an absolute disaster. This is the guy who is our forward coach, yet he can't organize space for our resident superstar to lead into.

Speaking of Harvey, when I was near the race last match, when Harvey was walking back to the box, this guy yells out "fire up harvs" and he was not a happy camper. I don't think we need such a touchy character as a coach anyway.

So Malthouse, Sheedy, Matthews have never been "touchy"?

Not saying Harvey is going to be as good as those 3 guys. Think we need a touchy guy as coach instead of cuddles.

CC Job Safe.