Central Highlands Part 2

Just wanted get your points of view, all alliances aside, how does a Clunes, Creswick, or Gordan, fix the rot, what would be a fesible way up from where they are.
There doesnt seem to be an end to the wooden spoon collections.

That is a silly thing banning players from sharing a beer after the game (if its true) because this is the opportunity to front the person and say hey mate your a dirty basted, why did u head but me, stand on my foot or lift your elbow. Its a chance to reflect on the game and Barry the hatchet. Things will always escalate once you cross that white line. Some play hard and tough, some are snipers, some are smart and some just don't give a shit if they get a kick or not. The bottom line is people who play dirty football will get reported or carded eventually this could cost your team the game the seasion or the cup. Footy these days is a lot cleaner than it was back in the day. So i think people who whinge about unfair play should go to the fridge and get out the bottle of harden the **** up and have a glass or two. Its footy not netball.

I hope to see fabulous in the rooms after each game as should all senior players and coaches from each team. If you have a problem talk about it face to face with the opposition coach, don't run home and hide it will just make you out to be an easy target next time.

I heard that 3 newlyn players have left the club or threatened to leave because of Fabulous Phils sooking after the game. Just wondering if this is true? Apparantly he's given assignments/homework to his playing group after the loss. This is funny as if true! Phils gotta realise he's not coaching "teal cup" anymore and not dealing with school kids anymore. He's dealing with men and most Blokes just wanna play footy get a kick and have a beer after the game.

apparently there were a few 'incidents; behind play
i was just watching the local news and i think i saw one of the beecham's kick sean smith after he took a grab???if there were 'incidents' maybe the camera's caught a bit?what would happen if this was shep doing the kicking?
If thats what i saw(my eyes may have been playing tricks on me)

i was just watching the local news and i think i saw one of the beecham's kick sean smith after he took a grab???if there were 'incidents' maybe the camera's caught a bit?what would happen if this was shep doing the kicking?

I would have called it a knee Mojo07. I don't know about you but if I saw a teammate get kneed by an opposition player I would be flying the flag for him and if I was the one who got kneed, apart from taking umbrage myself, I would be a bit disappointed if my teammates didn't take the matter up with the knee-er. These days the old 'flying the flag' notion might be looked on as poor discipline at most clubs, and I don't know if anybody from Newlyn had a crack at Beacham over the incident or not, but it would be a better response than the coach coming across as a bad loser in the media.
If Davis had any balls he would have any alledged incidents investigated by the league and not fight his battles by throwing mud via a Courier reporter. Especially if there is video evidence available.

Get the massive chip off your shoulder

I would have called it a knee Mojo07. I don't know about you but if I saw a teammate get kneed by an opposition player I would be flying the flag for him and if I was the one who got kneed, apart from taking umbrage myself, I would be a bit disappointed if my teammates didn't take the matter up with the knee-er. These days the old 'flying the flag' notion might be looked on as poor discipline at most clubs, and I don't know if anybody from Newlyn had a crack at Beacham over the incident or not, but it would be a better response than the coach coming across as a bad loser in the media.
If Davis had any balls he would have any alledged incidents investigated by the league and not fight his battles by throwing mud via a Courier reporter. Especially if there is video evidence available.
as i said i didn't really see it properly,but i agree teams should still fly the flag.i would love something like that to happen to a respected footballer like that when i was playing as it gave me the opportunity to fix opposition players up,but they were the good old days,and to be honest footy's better without people like me and the way i used to play

Ur right the 1980's version of flying the flag is frowned upon these days. There is a difference between flying the flag as in sticking up for a teammate, and king hitting a bloke in retaliation I believe

Dont you love the Win TV camera. Seems to always catch someone doing something they shouldn't. I remember a certain coach of a team that has there ground in close proximity to a university being captured in a game against Waubra king hitting a bloke behind play a few years ago. Now I believe the player who got hit spent several weeks out injured but the other player got nothing.
A club can lodge a report on a players behalf if the umpires fail to do it.
There have been several very ordinary incidents captured and televised over the past 5 years by the tv station, but as far as I know the league has never acted.
But if the coach feels strongly about it, get the club to make a report and let the "independant" tribunal sort it out.
The other option, anything that results in an injury to a player due to an act outside the laws of the game, can be pursued through the police and the civil courts (as happened up at Shep) which if indeed did happen and is proven will make the league and umpires look inadequate at protecting the main resource of the league being the players.
If people feel the urge to run around hitting, kicking and kneeing blokes on the field, then save your energy, drink a few cans on the saturday arvo and hang out in Lydiard St from midnight onwards and pick your target, just keep it off the footy field.

:DFor those interested google the name ashley wedding,the burra's keep lifting the standard of the comp.Interesting learmonth has been quiet thisweek!!!c'mon guys don't let him off the hook.craig???your a dick
my opinion only:D
I mentioned Cantwell's actions against Gordon a couple of weeks ago, and asked Learmonth for his opinion on the incident. But no reply, obviously the umps caught up with him this time. Sounds like the Learmonth boys have been doing a bit of sniping behind the play. They wont have the balls to do it this week.! There is no doubt in the world Learmonth will make some sort of comment once the Hep/ Lmth game gets closer, but as usual he will be trying to bring some heat on Shep, hoping to get him outed for the match.
Mojo, your not the only one with the opinion of Craig.

:DFor those interested google the name ashley wedding,the burra's keep lifting the standard of the comp.Interesting learmonth has been quiet thisweek!!!c'mon guys don't let him off the hook.craig???your a dick

Where have you been? I brought up Ash Wedding weeks ago :-P Bloke is a freak have seen him play in the flesh and on TV. Gun player with an unusual kicking style but gets the job done!

i googled ash weeding and got a fat chick in a white dress .It looks like ashley wedding is a very talented forward kicked 12 against darwin but how will he handle the wet and cold of the chfl does he own a pair of gumboots

Dont you love the Win TV camera. Seems to always catch someone doing something they shouldn't. I remember a certain coach of a team that has there ground in close proximity to a university being captured in a game against Waubra king hitting a bloke behind play a few years ago. Now I believe the player who got hit spent several weeks out injured but the other player got nothing.
A club can lodge a report on a players behalf if the umpires fail to do it.
There have been several very ordinary incidents captured and televised over the past 5 years by the tv station, but as far as I know the league has never acted.
But if the coach feels strongly about it, get the club to make a report and let the "independant" tribunal sort it out.
The other option, anything that results in an injury to a player due to an act outside the laws of the game, can be pursued through the police and the civil courts (as happened up at Shep) which if indeed did happen and is proven will make the league and umpires look inadequate at protecting the main resource of the league being the players.
If people feel the urge to run around hitting, kicking and kneeing blokes on the field, then save your energy, drink a few cans on the saturday arvo and hang out in Lydiard St from midnight onwards and pick your target, just keep it off the footy field.

Thats a great thing to incourage mate considering all the idiots that are out there roaming around in gangs looking for poeple on there own to hospitalise.

Let me give you the facts about Ash Wedding, if he is still here in 3 weeks i'll be amazed! Ash Wedding is the best in the business of waiting for the ball to spill over the back of a pack or getting a handball over the top to kick a easy goal while standing in the goal square. He is well past his best and Victorian weather will not suit his style of play.

He has played for more clubs then i have had hot dinners and my mum cooks me one every week.

He kicked 12 against Darwin, that is like kicking 12 against Crewswick reserves.

He is a me player, and will not fit into a team with McKay and Cox.

He demands a min $1200 a game so again Hepburn money well spent. Someone spoke about McKay and Cox naming there boats "match payments" Wedding will be naming his 747 "match payments".

Carol Bones is a disgrace, but what more is a disgrace is the spineless Hepburn committee members who shy away from acting upon her foul mouth. I'm all for hanging a bit over the fence but when it gets to what she says and with young famlies and children around the ground and we all have to listen to her, no wonder why nobody wants to travel to Hepburn to watch there side play! Plus leave her at home when you travel, all she does is degrade your brand which is a great brand! Leadership is about making the tough decision it sounds like Hepburn has money but no leaders!

Mojo if your talking about Beechems knee on the weekend, toughen up mate, it was a gental push from what i saw on TV and Cantwell didn't see it so can't comment, but it just seems that a few sides are going to have to be wary of the tough sniping Learmonth as you call them.

Now i wish Ash all the best this week, but watch hoodeney jump on a plane in 3 weeks and never be seen again!

Anyway results for this weekend

Bunninyong
Hepburn
Beaufort
Bungaree
Daylesford
Newlyn
Gordon

Daylesford sooks at it again. I am pretty sure on this, that carol b is a life member at the Daylesford f.c. Kept you guys afloat back in the 90s. But just like Davis and Robertson and others you kick them in the guts when they move on. Does Wedding have you worried as from what i here you allready have the cabinet built for the 2009 premiership cup. If Learmonth win tomorrow everyone keep away from the Daylesford pubs. All hell could break loose.

You must admit that some of their fans are blatant racists though surely? Its common knowledge that Uhi copped heaps of racial abuse from the Hepbun supporters when he played for Ballan.

Let me give you the facts about Ash Wedding, if he is still here in 3 weeks i'll be amazed! Ash Wedding is the best in the business of waiting for the ball to spill over the back of a pack or getting a handball over the top to kick a easy goal while standing in the goal square. He is well past his best and Victorian weather will not suit his style of play.

He has played for more clubs then i have had hot dinners and my mum cooks me one every week.

He kicked 12 against Darwin, that is like kicking 12 against Crewswick reserves.

He is a me player, and will not fit into a team with McKay and Cox.

He demands a min $1200 a game so again Hepburn money well spent. Someone spoke about McKay and Cox naming there boats "match payments" Wedding will be naming his 747 "match payments".

Carol Bones is a disgrace, but what more is a disgrace is the spineless Hepburn committee members who shy away from acting upon her foul mouth. I'm all for hanging a bit over the fence but when it gets to what she says and with young famlies and children around the ground and we all have to listen to her, no wonder why nobody wants to travel to Hepburn to watch there side play! Plus leave her at home when you travel, all she does is degrade your brand which is a great brand! Leadership is about making the tough decision it sounds like Hepburn has money but no leaders!

Mojo if your talking about Beechems knee on the weekend, toughen up mate, it was a gental push from what i saw on TV and Cantwell didn't see it so can't comment, but it just seems that a few sides are going to have to be wary of the tough sniping Learmonth as you call them.

Now i wish Ash all the best this week, but watch hoodeney jump on a plane in 3 weeks and never be seen again!

Anyway results for this weekend

Bunninyong
Hepburn
Beaufort
Bungaree
Daylesford
Newlyn
Gordon

Yep this is AJ

Daylesford sooks at it again. I am pretty sure on this, that carol b is a life member at the Daylesford f.c. Kept you guys afloat back in the 90s. But just like Davis and Robertson and others you kick them in the guts when they move on. Does Wedding have you worried as from what i here you allready have the cabinet built for the 2009 premiership cup. If Learmonth win tomorrow everyone keep away from the Daylesford pubs. All hell could break loose.
Spot on kevin daylesford seem to turn on their own at times and yes the courier is only days if not weeks away from reporting DAYLESFORD FOOTBALLERS AT IT AGAIN,,but ofcourse it won't be their fault and another sponsor will have a smashed up pub

You must admit that some of their fans are blatant racists though surely? Its common knowledge that Uhi copped heaps of racial abuse from the Hepbun supporters when he played for Ballan.
why would he play at hepburn if this was the case as i wouldn't:confused:
don't figure!!!!!

Yep this is AJ

You are a dip stick, everyone knows that im Aj and I dont hide it, so why would i go under another alias. Maybe you might be brave enough to tell us who you are instead of hiding your identity.

You are a typical hepburn dead shit!

Atleast Timmy has the guts to say who he is...... Don be shy, only way you can get sme credibility confusia, or you scaed we all might just laugh at who you are....

I mentioned Cantwell's actions against Gordon a couple of weeks ago, and asked Learmonth for his opinion on the incident. But no reply, obviously the umps caught up with him this time. Sounds like the Learmonth boys have been doing a bit of sniping behind the play. They wont have the balls to do it this week.! There is no doubt in the world Learmonth will make some sort of comment once the Hep/ Lmth game gets closer, but as usual he will be trying to bring some heat on Shep, hoping to get him outed for the match.
Mojo, your not the only one with the opinion of Craig.

Never saw the incident on TV, but if you kow anything about biomechanics then if a 6ft 10inc guy hip and shoulders someone 6ft then you may make high contact. High contact, yes, Intentional, no, reckless, maybe? Might have deserved a reprimand at best. Tiny is a ball player and 99% of people know that.
As for trying to dob Shep in, who cares about him, couldnt care less, I like the aggression he shows on a footy field, but the rules have changed which dont suit his style. I still think he is a meat head though!!!

And finally Timmy, calling the Learmonth F. C snipers is a bit crude from a hepburn person. Im sure your going on rumors so try and keep your credibility in tact as majority of you guys think were soft, cant have it both ways. As for being scared, your kidding, no player that goes on the field should feel intimidated or worried or you shouldnt be there!!

Now I wait with joy for the hepburn barrage, Timmy, Confusia, Kevin Bruce, start away, but please dont comment unless you are prepared to tell us who you are...only fair

Spot on kevin daylesford seem to turn on their own at times and yes the courier is only days if not weeks away from reporting DAYLESFORD FOOTBALLERS AT IT AGAIN,,but ofcourse it won't be their fault and another sponsor will have a smashed up pub
yep you won't see me out tonight,can't wait to hear the stories though

You are a dip stick, everyone knows that im Aj and I dont hide it, so why would i go under another alias. Maybe you might be brave enough to tell us who you are instead of hiding your identity.

You are a typical hepburn dead shit!

Atleast Timmy has the guts to say who he is...... Don be shy, only way you can get sme credibility confusia, or you scaed we all might just laugh at who you are....

As for Beacham blaming his former teammates, on what evidence do u have..?? As far as i know him, he is a tough but fair person, who wouldnt expect any of his players do what he wouldnt. They call it dedication and committment.

Bungaree to be too strong for learmonth, though on their day they could possible upset anyside (from all reports, Coach beecham, has no fear and gives his players the confidence to play with flair and risk) could bring him down in a close game/ That is my only question about his coaching style.
Anyone else have suggestions

Rumor has it that Learmonth added X amount of oil into Aj's contract at the start of the season..??? George bush may be looking at attcking him and his arms, as Iraq is falling short

As for Helmut & NCFL... No Im not Aj, but i do have a lot to do with him and am in the Inner circle at Learmonth. I do keep him posted as well as to what is said on this sight, and he has no problems with what im saying, as long as certain info is kept quiet ie- This weeks injury concerns..

As for the Beachams mate, especially AJ, he made Hepburn players look 2nd rate in the final the other week, and his brother Tim, geez ild hate to see what he would do in the Central Highlands...
Problem is with you clowns is that you abuse the Beachams, and they wouldnt even have a clue who you idiots are. I guess you wish that one of them would shake your pathetic hand so you could act important and be a cool cat.
If only you could play the game buddy!!!

Just a couple of quotes from LEARMONTH in his early days before he was found out on the NT site ( note the huge wraps he gives himself talk about pumping up your own tyres ha )
I am not on this site to single out anyone person i just love the footy talk and banter that goes on. I simply made an observation which i still believe to be true and if not you AJ then it is someone close to you.
For you to get on here with your back up and drop the old "who are you line" when in fact if you were not caught out you would be on here still telling us all how AJ took on the world and won and that he is the best thing the chfl has ever seen is laughable, it is a mere observation of mine as i see many simalarities in LEARMONTH and Mr CHFL posts.
You in fact are the Dip Stick and if you like i am more than happy to remind the HEPBURN people just what you in fact had to say about them and their supporters when you were on here hiding behind an alias yourself.

You are a major personality in the chfl and this site dont take it to heart.Move on or feel my wrath.

user_offline.gif

Never saw the incident on TV, but if you kow anything about biomechanics then if a 6ft 10inc guy hip and shoulders someone 6ft then you may make high contact. High contact, yes, Intentional, no, reckless, maybe? Might have deserved a reprimand at best. Tiny is a ball player and 99% of people know that.
As for trying to dob Shep in, who cares about him, couldnt care less, I like the aggression he shows on a footy field, but the rules have changed which dont suit his style. I still think he is a meat head though!!!

And finally Timmy, calling the Learmonth F. C snipers is a bit crude from a hepburn person. Im sure your going on rumors so try and keep your credibility in tact as majority of you guys think were soft, cant have it both ways. As for being scared, your kidding, no player that goes on the field should feel intimidated or worried or you shouldnt be there!!
No Barrage... Leamonth, don't think i have called you scared, but thats how you interprate it, then thats up to you. Soft , well thats up to you to decide again, you mentioned that one not me..... Snipers yes, we are no angels, and don't shy away from that, you need a bit of grunt to win Premierships. All Premiership sides have hard nuts. , BUT, if you want to get on here and have a go at Shep, as you have done in the past, it only means that you are worried about him. CORRECT ?? If he was the 22nd man picked on the bench in an opposition team he wouldn't rate a mention from you. What im saying is he does worry you, and rightly so. Bloody good Player... You know as well as a me that last year your side tried a few things behind the play against us and got away with it,,,,, and yes it's only rumours, but it seems like your at it again this year. Maybe your pushing it a bit too far Learmonth!!
Congrats on the weekends victory, im sure your happy, very hard to beat the Dogs at home. What did you think of them?

Totally correct Confusia. Learmonth wrote some amazing stuff before he got found out as AJ. If all you readers want a good laugh, go back and read Learmonths early posts in part one of this thread, around page 5 onwards. They were posted around 2-3 years ago and highly embarrassing for a senior coach to write.

Now I wait with joy for the hepburn barrage, Timmy, Confusia, Kevin Bruce, start away, but please dont comment unless you are prepared to tell us who you are...only fair

You're spot on there Learmonth - except for one minor but important detail. Ash Munari was on his hands and knees at the time and Cantwell went to ground beside him and slammed a forearm/elbow into the side of his head. If that is considered a hip and shoulder then I don't know much about footy. My observation - High? Yes. Intentional? Yes. Biomechanics? Nothing to do with it. Warranted 2 weeks minimum.

It was a dirty act.