Cha Ching

Brizroy Brions
You hear that kids?

Thats the TAB paying out some cash to yours truely.

50 on Excellorator @3.50 ill take it

50 on Mummify yesterday @6.50, yoink

Then

50 on Lions to win by 40+.....They said he'd never make it

The unlucky one.

Had 50 on ManU to win 1-0. Van Prettyboy misses penalty in last minute.

Did someone say something about The Lions were no chance?

Happy Rex Hunting kids

The only danger is if they send us to that horrible planet of the apes. Wait a minute, Statue of Liberty? That was our planet! You maniacs! You blew it up! Damn You, damn you all to hell!

i think if you're gunna boast about winnings on this board,please post the tips first.

Good to hear about winners,just share the love beforehand.
These tips are no good to us all now.

I'll start a Friday thread for everyones weekend tips,starting this week.
That'll sort the wheat from the chaff.
Step up punters.

Seth.

Re: Ka-BOOOM

Originally posted by sgPanther
The sound of my shotgun as I rob you coming out of the TAB... :p

Congrats mate.. sounds like a good return.. that pretty boy screwed me up too..

Back Excellorater in the Epsom.

The only danger is if they send us to that horrible planet of the apes. Wait a minute, Statue of Liberty? That was our planet! You maniacs! You blew it up! Damn You, damn you all to hell!

Originally posted by sethlad
i think if you're gunna boast about winnings on this board,please post the tips first.

Step up punters.

Seth.

Im with you on that one.

The ponies are hard to tip as mail arrives on day of racing.

Brownlow?

Ive got Luke Power @500-1.

He's been consistant all year, especially at the Jabba

If it runs to form Voss should win it by a mile. Living in Brizroy we are spoonfed all Lions games. He was BOG in about 8 of the first 12 games. Will poll poorly after mid season break

Well done on the big collect Disgusty, a very fair effort. But as Seth said, no good to us now!

I'm with you on the friday tips thread, Seth, sounds like a good idea.

As for the Brownlow, I've got a small $10 on Buckley/ Ricciuto quinella at $15. I think Voss is a big chance, but I always tend to choose a favourite in which to leave out of my bets, and this year it was Voss. Buckley definitely deserves to win it this year IMO.

Another good bet is Rohan Smith to poll most votes for the Bulldogs. He's at $6, West is at $1.35.

Originally posted by harry_hawka
Well done on the big collect Disgusty, a very fair effort. But as Seth said, no good to us now!

I'm with you on the friday tips thread, Seth, sounds like a good idea.

As for the Brownlow, I've got a small $10 on Buckley/ Ricciuto quinella at $15. I think Voss is a big chance, but I always tend to choose a favourite in which to leave out of my bets, and this year it was Voss. Buckley definitely deserves to win it this year IMO.

Another good bet is Rohan Smith to poll most votes for the Bulldogs. He's at $6, West is at $1.35.

Many apologies lads.

There's nothing worse then someone gloating over monetary gain.

Keen on Wanganeen tonight,not sure he's value @ $5 though.

Harry,have you seen enough of the Bulldogs to think Rohan Smith will outpoll West?

Seth.

Seth

I have seen a bit of the Bulldogs, but not a huge amount. My thinking about Smith polling the most votes is that Bulldogs players won't poll many votes at all, given that they didn't win many games. The way I see it (with the help of match reports etc) is these are the games in which Smith and West may poll votes (I also put in Brad Johnson who is currently at $6.50):

Round 1 - Bulldogs win by 39 points - Johnson best, West and Smith in top 5.

Round 4- Bulldogs lose to Essendon by 19 pts but have more scoring shots in a high scoring match - Smith best, West in top 3.

Round 8- Bulldogs lose a close one to Carlton by 7 points- Johnson and West probably 3rd and 4th best for the Dogs. Probably won't poll votes.

Round 9- Bullies lose to Adelaide by only 16 pts at Aami Stadium after leading till 3/4 time. Smith kicked some ripper goals and I think he might poll a vote despite the loss. West nowhere to be seen.

Round 10- Bulldogs lose a shootout to the Roos by 11 pts- West, Johnson and Smith best for the Dogs. If one of them polls, it's probably West.

Round 11- Bulldogs draw with West Coat- Smith second best for the Dogs, however Nathan Brown kicks 7. West won't poll in this game. Johnson probably won't either.

Round 15- Lose narrowly to Port- Eagleton stars for the Dogs, probably the only one from the Bulldogs who'll poll in this game.

Round 16- Bulldogs beat Geelong by 18 pts- Smith B.O.G, West picks up a lot of possessions, Johnson is also good. WOuld expect West and Smith to poll, Smith for 3 votes though.

Round 18- Bulldogs by 21 pts over Melbourne - Brown and West will poll. Smith may get 1.

They are the only games where the Bulldogs players will poll. It's hard to know if they will poll in the losses, but they might pick up 1 or 2 votes here and there.

Going by my calculations on these games, Smith should get approximately 6 or 7 votes, with West getting 5 or 6, and Johnson with about 4.

Of course, West got a lot of possessions this year, and will come under the umpires attention. However, Smith was AA half back running out of defence and setting up the play with long kicks. If the umpires had any sense he'd poll well ahead of West.

At the moment I think it's about a 50-50 bet, but given that the odds are Smith- $6.00 and West $1.35.. I reckon Smith is good value, whether he wins or not.

Cheers.

Originally posted by Disgustipated
You hear that kids?

Thats the TAB paying out some cash to yours truely.

50 on Excellorator @3.50 ill take it

50 on Mummify yesterday @6.50, yoink

Then

50 on Lions to win by 40+.....They said he'd never make it

The unlucky one.

Had 50 on ManU to win 1-0. Van Prettyboy misses penalty in last minute.

Did someone say something about The Lions were no chance?

Happy Rex Hunting kids

**** you, you ****ing ****. :p

Brownlow?

Ive got Luke Power @500-1.

He's been consistant all year, especially at the Jabba

I got on at the half-way mark of the year, with an each-way bet on L.Power as well. 501 for the win, 126 for a place. I also put a bit extra on him today for the highest polling Lions player at 26.

I doubt he's a chance for the win, but I reckon he SHOULD be a go for a reasonable tally at the end of the night. Then again, he hasn't caught many votes in the past.

Originally posted by harry_hawka

Sorry, I just checked the ticket and I got Buckley/ Ricciuto at $21 !
I'll just go down to the TAB and collect my winnings tomorrow thank you. Spewing about Goodes grabbing the 2 votes right at the end, or else I would've got the full quote, not just a third.

Originally posted by sethlad

Step up punters.

Seth.

I'm new to these boards, but been floating around others for quite a while and love me neddy's

been looking for somewhere to chat about the punt ... this could be the place

its only Wednesday and the acceptances aren't through yet

but I'm very keen to see what Zanna does this Sat at Randwick, is running in the Angst Quality, only 1400, but after a winter up here could be a big improver, sorta has that look about her

could be 50-1 this week, i'll be nibbling

Pigskin

Originally posted by Pigskin
I'm new to these boards, but been floating around others for quite a while and love me neddy's

been looking for somewhere to chat about the punt ... this could be the place

its only Wednesday and the acceptances aren't through yet

but I'm very keen to see what Zanna does this Sat at Randwick, is running in the Angst Quality, only 1400, but after a winter up here could be a big improver, sorta has that look about her

could be 50-1 this week, i'll be nibbling

Pigskin

Gday,

Early tip for the Epsom @Randwick, we like Excellorater @8.00

Has been trained specifically for this event.

Defending champ.

get on

Gday,

Early tip for the Epsom @Randwick, we like Excellorater @8.00

Has been trained specifically for this event.

Defending champ.

get on

I quite agree with that comment! Excellerator has had a few good runs so far in the lead up to this event, maybe being outclassed in this race but not without a show..
I'll be on it, just hope not many more people in Vic. are so i get better odds :D

I'm steering clear of Excellerator this year. I thought he's had a few soft runs in the lead-up and although winning, hasn't impressed me much. On the other hand, Thorn Park hasn't won, but has flashed home from bad positions. I'll take the latter over Grand Armee.

Originally posted by juddy03
I quite agree with that comment! Excellerator has had a few good runs so far in the lead up to this event, maybe being outclassed in this race but not without a show..
I'll be on it, just hope not many more people in Vic. are so i get better odds :D

Has drawn barrier two

you're such an inspiration for ways that i will never ever choose to be.

Has drawn barrier two
Thats good for excellerator, but not good for those who want to get on it! Barrier 2 should be a good for the horse, just hoping it can run a good race and win me some money