Prediction Changes: Round 2 Vs North Melbourne + pre-match discussion

I was watching some very old highlights a while ago where a Freo player ran back onto the field and got a possession I was going WTF is that. Turned out there was a game where John Hutton came back onto the field briefly without his helmet on.

I'd feel better if Fyfe wore a helmet for the rest of his career.

David King going all in on ruling out freo on Twitter, claiming north are 3 years closer to a flag than our mob and that we are “miles off it. Miles”

This game has a habit of biting people on the arse who make statements like this
I now feel like putting the house on us winning the flag this year.

David King has a puditry record that resembles good ol' Suma

Sick of the guy being vilified by clowns recently that wouldn’t kick a ball out of their own way, let alone make it to the very top of an elite sporting environment.

All for the ratings, views, etc..

He'll do it. On top of learning the new role, the guy has had such limited game time but is as much of a pro as there is in the AFL.

I hope Fyfe finds his form and turns back the clock over the next few months. Whether that is forward or midfield I just hope it happens. Sick of the guy being vilified by clowns recently that wouldn’t kick a ball out of their own way, let alone make it to the very top of an elite sporting environment.

I reckon look out this week! He's a proud man so to have his apparent worst game of AFL last week he's going to come out firing! And, I'm certain that we'll select a better balanced forward line that'll suit those that are playing forward.

..I gotta tell ya, I'm pretty damn excited about this weekend!

God I love footy.. 🙂

Going to the game this weekend, my first time at Optus, so pretty stoked, just wish it was a bigger game to go see, and we were in better form!
Just wondering if anyone can give me advice on which blocks/levels are good value?
Then there is the option of going up into the higher tiers, but I have no idea what the view is from up there/if it is better?
Any advice would be appreciated, don't want to dud myself with shitty tickets my first time to Optus!

On a side note, did a mock ticket purchase, and Ticketmaster came up with an add-on for a 3 game pass for $59, which is cheaper than the tickets I looked at for this game! Won't let me buy it on its own, and on the Fremantle site it is still $79. It also says the game tickets are redeemable for D level seating, what does this mean? Is it the same as Category 4? I can't find any info on this. Is it behind the goals? 4th tier? Says it can be upgraded for a fee, but no info on what the fee is.

Hope you guys can provide some insight! Cheers :)

Back the boys to come out and respond, no one will be dirtier about what was dished up last week then the boys themselves.

Tabs and Treacy will be given a life line but if they don’t respond then they’ll be out of the team.

Would love to see Sturt come in and would also like to see Fyfe go to a few centre bounces and throw his weight around, especially if JOM or Brodie go missing again.

OUT: Hughes, Banfield, Taberner

IN: Walters, Noddy, Sturt
Fixed it for ya. :thumbsu:

King just isn't worth the time because it clearly goes beyond his regular garbage hot takes. It's an obsession that stems back to Lyon's axing. He's completely unable/unwilling to forego his personal biases in order to do his job. It's why he incessantly defended Gaff after his hit on Brayshaw having previously skewered Port for arguing that Jonas' late elbow on old mate punchy a few seasons earlier wasn't intentional.

He was spouting his "with and without the ball" shit as a stick to beat the second best defensive team in the AFL with last season. Now he's coining "fake football" after one round. I've never seen someone use so many words to say **** all.

There's a reason why he incessantly cops it from Freo fans on social media over any other talking head. People like Kane Cornes will say Freo's rebuild has failed for clicks but are at least consistent enough to jump back on the flag contention train after a couple of wins.

Unfortunately though, it's hard to completely starve King and his dumbarse analysis of oxygen as much as we try and avoid it since he's ****ing everywhere.

Going to the game this weekend, my first time at Optus, so pretty stoked, just wish it was a bigger game to go see, and we were in better form!
Just wondering if anyone can give me advice on which blocks/levels are good value?
Then there is the option of going up into the higher tiers, but I have no idea what the view is from up there/if it is better?
Any advice would be appreciated, don't want to dud myself with shitty tickets my first time to Optus!

Wings are always the best view which is why they are the most expensive. The farther around you get the more you may need to watch on the screen. I sit behind the goals and it is fine. I really only look at the screen for replays.

In terms of levels, the 2nd or 3rd tier is always the best. You get the best view- particularly of strategy and player position and movements by looking down on the game. I sit ground level and love it as you experience the atmosphere better compared to higher up. I am also in the minority that hates sitting on the top tier. I'd rather watch at home on TV than sit up there.

King just isn't worth the time because it clearly goes beyond his regular garbage hot takes. It's an obsession that stems back to Lyon's axing. He's completely unable/unwilling to forego his personal biases in order to do his job. It's why he incessantly defended Gaff after his hit on Brayshaw having previously skewered Port for arguing that Jonas' late elbow on old mate punchy a few seasons earlier wasn't intentional.

He was spouting his "with and without the ball" s**t as a stick to beat the second best defensive team in the AFL with last season. Now he's coining "fake football" after one round. I've never seen someone use so many words to say * all.

There's a reason why he incessantly cops it from Freo fans on social media over any other talking head. People like Kane Cornes will say Freo's rebuild has failed for clicks but are at least consistent enough to jump back on the flag contention train after a couple of wins.

Unfortunately though, it's hard to completely starve King and his dumbarse analysis of oxygen as much as we try and avoid it since he's ******* everywhere.
King has always been a meathead but after the way he carried on passionately defending Gaff after he coward punched a young bloke in the face I wouldn't spit on him if he was on fire.

His behaviour during that whole saga was the height of floggery. The only thing that stopped him going full on victim blaming was the fact that Ross was still in charge.

Anyway, hopefully the boys turn it on and annihilate the Roos this week, just to see the responses on his twitter feed.

David King going all in on ruling out freo on Twitter, claiming north are 3 years closer to a flag than our mob and that we are “miles off it. Miles”

This game has a habit of biting people on the arse who make statements like this
Where’s the tweet? I couldn’t find it?

Cox was at training this evening.
homer simpson cooking GIF