FB: Weller, May, McKenzie
HB: Stanley, Warnock, Harbrow
C: Swallow, Ablett, Shaw
HF: Patrick, Lynch, Matera,
FF: Russell, Brennan, Brown

Fol: Smith, Hunt, Bennell

Int: Dixon, Prestia, Caddy, Hine

EMG: Iles, Hickey, Allen

Would have liked to see Iles get another crack considering his performance in the 2's, though if Hine plays like he did in his first game this season id be pretty happy.

Charlie might get a run in the forward line this week?

With May into the side, Charlie will be having long stints up forward for sure. Brennan up there too.

Not a bad idea at all. Dixon is high on confidence, and him up there gives us a big body who can take contested marks.

Hmmmm..not looking good for Sammy
You'd think he was a direct in for Riska
Still, he's been named as an emergency
He's going to be the fall guy for sure
Love Maysie back

No Iles or hickey? What is wrong with McKenna there Is the reason we are the second worst team in the league.
Smith has done absolutely nothing all year? Hickey has shown a fair bit. Why not get him more game experience? Only going to do him good.

Iles has been our second best player all year before he was dropped. And easily the most consistent more the garry.
Players like Weller, russel, Patrick have shown nothing. Prestia would have to have the most inefficient disposal in the league. Iles will walk into another club next year and play every game.

Horsely should be playing too. I don't understand why we aren't playing our best available side.

Unfortunately the Club still has to find out some things about players before the list gets cut and the trading starts.
Selection next year will be strictly merit based, but not this year it seems

Unfortunately the Club still has to find out some things about players before the list gets cut and the trading starts.
Selection next year will be strictly merit based, but not this year it seems
So if you read the reserves report Why is Sam not playing ? Is there a reason ? Please explain?

Anyone know if iles is contracted for next season?

No idea. The club is extremely tight lipped with Iles and Stanley. I've sent the club e-mails, tweeted them and everything. They won't get back to me, which is odd, since an e-mail will usually do the trick. I don't even think Mike Whiting knows, since I asked him and he didn't get back to me either.

I think it's pretty safe to say that Iles and Stanley would be on one-year contracts. Just extended per year depending on their success and whether or not they're still needed to shield the young bodies, based on how quick the young guns improve. It's harsh, but I guess that's the real world of it. I can see them around for 2013, but will they be around for 2014, when the young stars need more money for the contracts? It's hard to see.

So if you read the reserves report Why is Sam not playing ? Is there a reason ? Please explain?

Iles is listed as first Emergency. He could well be a late replacement for Weller or Patrick.

Other than that, the only reason I can think of is what Sandy said above.

C'mon guys, let's think positively! Iles has proven himself, but towards the end of the year, someone has to make way to give a young fella another opportunity to prove his worth on our list. We have to cut a fair few at the end of the year, so Sammy in the reserves could just mean he's put on backstock till the end of the season, ready for next year. :cool:

...and the cameras..WTF?
Another week at Metricon..another 3rd quarter shellacking :(
That free against Maysie to Goodes...week after week after week...the soft frees the umpires find against our backs
I watched the Pies GWS match today and the GWS guys looked like they were playing with pockets full of "Get Out of Jail Free" cards.Pushes in the back arm chops...nothing
Maysie nudges Goodes in the side...free kick
Abysmal.

I thought we contested well on the first half. But when you play a style of footy like that with our smaller bodies against the Swans, it was only amatter of time. Espescially with Risxhitelli and Swallow gone from play.

Does anyone know why Swallow was subbed? If hes injured and misses our winnable games, I'll scream!

I'm fairly sure it was because of an accumulation of the workload in the past few weeks... so rested.

I thought Dixon was outstanding tonight. Really looked to have that hunger and bit of mongrel to take players on.
Gaz was superb as always.
Lynch shows a lot, obviously his disposal was slightly suspect.
I thought Zac Smith rucked well, even if Mummy did miss.
Patrick is the ideal sub.
Harbrow is hard at it and tries his guts out, which you love to see.

I'm not sold on Weller.
The sooner Warnock is surpassed the better.
T-Mac, imho, should be coming on a bit faster.

I thought Dixon was outstanding tonight. Really looked to have that hunger and bit of mongrel to take players on.
Gaz was superb as always.
Lynch shows a lot, obviously his disposal was slightly suspect.
I thought Zac Smith rucked well, even if Mummy did miss.
Patrick is the ideal sub.
Harbrow is hard at it and tries his guts out, which you love to see.

I'm not sold on Weller.
The sooner Warnock is surpassed the better.
T-Mac, imho, should be coming on a bit faster.

Agree with most of your comments mate. I am not sold on Smith in the ruck I quite liked him down forward.
I am hoping Isles takes Wellers spot. Thought it was a better game for Warnock this week had him in my best though but I know what you mean.
Trent has not come on like I had hoped. But Hine is a little ripper really like that young man more and more.
Harbrow was great and fought hard all night also. Well done Jarrod on your 100th....