Prediction Changes vs Carlton

One change... Sier for Wells...
You da man.

I just have a feeling, Varcoe won’t be ready (the logical choice for the inured Wells) so I’m keen on seeing our new bear unleashed.

In: Sier
Out: Wells (injured)

New: Sier

Love to see a solid block of games for him. Think he offers a touch more than Brown at this stage.
I rate Brown a little bit higher, but with Degoey and Adams looking so good in the midfield to go with the others, we need an outside guy more than an inside guy. Same issue with calls for Sier.

You da man.

I just have a feeling, Varcoe won’t be ready (the logical choice for the inured Wells) so I’m keen on seeing our new bear unleashed.

I reckon they'll put Trav in mothballs or the VFL for a couple of weeks and Carlton seems like a reasonable opponent for Sier to make his debut against...

Bucks won’t drop Greenwood mate.
He doesn’t desrve to be in the team. 6 disposals is atrocious. Even an injured Wells managed more than that.

But there more then to Game that Touches;)

I get that but according to the Dees supporters he kept the “best” forward in Melksham goalless.

Plus Bucks loves Greenwood.

Oh ffs.

He was there to negate Jake Melshem. He shut him completely out of the game.

Last edited by a moderator:
As much as I want to see Sier debut I just can't see it yet. He was playing great footy and didn't get the call up. Then he was injured and came back for either limited game time or a different/mixed positional role.

Just think they'll probably try and get him putting a couple of good performances together in a row again.

Plus Bucks loves Greenwood.
He's not the only one.
When you need someone to go, I look at 2 players Adams and Greenwood and know it will happen every time.
Couldn't give a flying about their stats, we've got other players to do the fancy stuff.

Does anyone one know the chances of Varcoe coming straight in for a similar swap for Wells? Or is he still predicted to be sidelined?

He's missed a bit of footy but, wouldn't be surprised if they put him the VFL but doubt that.

Varcoe should come in.

You da man.

Sier hurt himself late in the twos last week he also looked orindary.