Preview Changes Vs Dorkers Round 3

McGinnity is such a strange choice as sub but surely must be the sub, doubt he will be but he wasn't any sort of anything on Friday. Love his effort and he was great last derby so maybe Simmo's hoping for that again? But am pretty surprised he stayed.

Maybe he can come on in the last and just charge around like crazy for a quarter and lay a few tackles and hit some tired bodies hard. That is the only reason I reckon he would cut it as the sub, but if we're already out of the game, which I reckon we will be, then it's hardly worth it, if it's worth it at all.

I feel the treatment of the indigenous boys is a bit harsher for some reason (bennel, hill, wellingham) compared to similarly performing other players.

Not sure how to think about that, but it has occurred to me for a while now that they are always the ones dropped.
and adam goodes , dont think Bennel should be dropped I rate him , Wellingham and Hill arent dropped tho so dont see the point , except that hill is pretty poor and wellingham doesnt do the coaches structure thing ,, seems a lot of Micks old boys struggle this new trend of coaching philosophy

Jesus would everyone stop pretending Walters is fast.

He's evasive, and has a big tank, and is certainly agile, but for raw pace the only people aside from the KPP's he's comfortably got covered on that footy field are Priddis, Mundy and Barlow.

The sort of agility he needs to have to play in the forward line probably isn't the best thing for someone recovering from ACL's.

Defenders don't need to turn? Surely if he is agile enough to play on forwards he is agile enough to play in our forward half. I know how'd I'd rather.

Jesus would everyone stop pretending Walters is fast.

He's evasive, and has a big tank, and is certainly agile, but for raw pace the only people aside from the KPP's he's comfortably got covered on that footy field are Priddis, Mundy and Barlow.

Barlow is quicker IMO. Faster than Michael Johnson and Fraser McInnes probably. More fast of mind than feet.

Have heard from a reliable source that Duggan is refusing to play as the sub two weeks in a row and will play in the NEAFL instead.

I'm gonna choose to believe that 'refuse' here means 'turn down the chance at playing a quarter of footy for 16-20 games to instead skip some of those and build a tank in the WAFL so that he can get a shot at 6-8 *full* games later this season'.

In which case, that's fair enough. Otherwise, what Dark Sharks said...

I don't mind Butler over Bennell. I'm indifferent.

Hill is interesting though. Lots of leading up to the wings hopefully. He's been in good WAFL form.
Yep. Hill will provide a marking target but still have a bit of mobility. A reasonable replacement for Tunbridge.

As for Bennell people here are overrating him. He was one of the worst performers last week and still hasn't shown any defensive quality this year. His attacking run out of defence we have covered with most of our defenders (Hurn, Sheppard, Yeo and Schofield). I think they have brought Butler into the team for some maturity and leadership that we are lacking atm.

I think everyone is missing what is sure to be Simmo's strategy.
Have Butler and McGinnity in the best 22. The Dockers are shoo-in to win. Rather than plan for WC they immediately turn their focus to the Swans next round.
2 late outs- Butler and Mcginnity. WC run all over Dockers who had assumed they would automatically win.
Eagles win. Simmo is a genius.

Wow, after all of Simmo saying how he's excited about the new talent and the list...

We have Butler, Hill and Mcginnity playing in a development season.... Go **** yourself WCE

Simpson. Trying to shore up his job by playing experienced players over youth expecting to win more games that way.
It will seriously backfire because Butler and MCginnity are Shit and Hill is not far behind in terms of work rate.

What a load of shit, we get a new coach and he delivers the same playing shit players we have endured that have delivered shit for 7 years.

Looks like my mate is right. "Simpson is shit" he said.

Simpson. Trying to shore up his job by playing experienced players over youth expecting to win more games that way.
It will seriously backfire because Butler and MCginnity are Shit and Hill is not far behind in terms of work rate.

What a load of shit, we get a new coach and he delivers the same playing shit players we have endured that have delivered shit for 7 years.

Why is there no dislike button?

Maybe that's Simpson's job, to win games. We have four players selected with less than 29 total games experience between them.

Butler with his cool head is a very good inclusion with the fractured defense we have at present and Hill gets in on form. I actually see Hills inclusion as an indication that LeCras will see a fair bit of midfield time to combat the Dockers depth.

To play more kids against a physically strong Dockers unit would have been that same as sending up the white flag.

I believe that Simpson with continue to rotate the kids through the team all year and seems very much a planned and structured development program.

Maybe that's Simpson's job, to win games. We have four players selected with less than 29 total games experience between them.

Butler with his cool head is a very good inclusion with the fractured defense we have at present and Hill gets in on form. I actually see Hills inclusion as an indication that LeCras will see a fair bit of midfield time to combat the Dockers depth.

To play more kids against a physically strong Dockers unit would have been that same as sending up the white flag.

I believe that Simpson with continue to rotate the kids through the team all year and seems very much a planned and structured development program.
Hmmmmmmmmm yeah nah.
Butler is shit
So is ginners

Preview Changes Vs Dorkers Round 3