H.B m.j, lee,mcphee
c.campo,jj,dyson
hf, rioli,lucas,lovett
f. monfries,bradley,hird
foll,hille,watson,stanton
inter. laycock ,heffernan,slattery,lovet-murray

in.lee,campo,dyson,rioli,laycock,
out, welsh,windalich,peverill,bolton,ryder

You don't drop nearly 25% of your team becuase they lost by 1 point the previous week.
Its not U13 football.

rioli brownlow said:
have you forgotten that we have lost 4 in a row ,
at some time heads must roll.

I despise losing as much as anyone but the facts are that we aren't playing too bad at the moment.

Why totally mess with a combination that just needs a little bit of luck go their way.

If all our losses were like the Brisbane game, then I'd agree about culling some players. We just don't need to do it yet.

look... i agree with above... our midfield this year is looking refreshed and quicker (despite grandpa hird.. i hate to say it but its true) i think throw monfries and slats on the ball with stanton.. to run riot... if camp is in.. he has the flexibility of going forward/ wing with heff as a goal sneak.. the team doesnt look that bad... with no set forward structure.. on paper the forward line looks as good as seven on a thursday night... so sheeds needs to be creative and maybe opt for a bulldog style smaller forward/quick forward line, hey it works ok for them eh!

rioli brownlow said:
my side would be
b.mcveigh,fletcher,soloman
H.B m.j, lee,mcphee
c.campo,jj,dyson
hf, rioli,lucas,lovett
f. monfries,bradley,hird

Lovett-Murray not doing enough to start on the ground?

Longy413 said:
I was speaking of when he came off the bench as a defensive midfielder in the past two weeks. Against Collingwood he went to Swan. Well aware of what Didak did to him.

I reckon welsh is half our problem. whenever he gets it, he takes an eternity to dsipose of it and it only ever goes 20m, mostly sideways.

We have been stopping after the 1st quarter becuase we stop going the first option and move the ball slowly, which jut means our forwards are fire trucked. Welsh is a big culprit of this.

Just has not progressed since his first two seasons which were excellent.

Daytripper said:
Winders just doesn't influence games. I know he has his fans here but I'm not one of them.
I hope he does prove me wrong one day.

great match last week from winders. Better then Rioli will give you for a 4 quarter effort.

rioli brownlow said:
my side would be
b.mcveigh,fletcher,soloman
H.B m.j, lee,mcphee
c.campo,jj,dyson
hf, rioli,lucas,lovett
f. monfries,bradley,hird

YOU ARE CRAZY, Bradley Full Forward????????? Please not again

Based on a training report posted on Bomberblitz, it looks like Laycock, Rioli and Campo all trained well.

Therefore these guys would all be ins. I doubt that they'd be in further changes.

Not sure who the outs will be, but most likely: Ryder (to make way for Laycock and get some confidence at Bendigo), the other outs are less certain, but will be from Winderlich (not because he played badly, but because he seems to be in and out at the moment), Peverill, Bolton (although apparently he played well), perhaps Welsh (although I can't recall the last time this guy was dropped).

Other then lloyd, we should have close to the best side we've fielded all season. We gotta win this won, and will hopefully gain momentum the week after against Carlton and go into the match against the Eagles full of confidence!

i like your optimism, but even at full confidence... who can stop judd? the only thing that will stop him is the tribunal or a broken leg... fingers crossed!!

djharps said:
i like your optimism, but even at full confidence... who can stop judd? the only thing that will stop him is the tribunal or a broken leg... fingers crossed!!

Not funny mate, Judd is a champion player and you never wish any player gets a broken leg.

There is a strong rumour running about in Richmond circles that the young aboriginal player, Jarred oakley-Nicholls will get a guersey this week.

I know it is 'dreamtime at the G' and all, but this is bizzare as he is just back from injury, in his first few months at the Tiges, I can't see why he would get a game under normal circumstances.

What I'm wondering is if Wallace and Sheeds might have made a deal to promote some young aboriginal players just for this game? Do the dons have someone like this they may promote to even things out?

It's all a bit weird if true.

Ghost of Punt Road said:
There is a strong rumour running about in Richmond circles that the young aboriginal player, Jarred oakley-Nicholls will get a guersey this week.

I know it is 'dreamtime at the G' and all, but this is bizzare as he is just back from injury, in his first few months at the Tiges, I can't see why he would get a game under normal circumstances.

What I'm wondering is if Wallace and Sheeds might have made a deal to promote some young aboriginal players just for this game? Do the dons have someone like this they may promote to even things out?

Dempsey unless he's still injured would fit the bill quite nicely.

Ghost of Punt Road said:

Some bloke on Bomberblitz claimed that he heard that first year player Courtenay Dempsey will play but i find that hard to believe as he has just comeback from injury and his performances prior were fair at best. If i was a fellow bomber team mate playing decent footy in the VFL id be :D:D:D:Ded to be overlooked for Courtenay this week.

As much as im looking forward to seeing Dempsey play as he looks like a real talent i just don't think he';s earned his spot just yet.

Rioli, Lovett and Lovett-Murray will play though with cole still out because of Injury.

Changes vs Richmond?