Fastcrew

Cleveland Cavaliers
Just in the back of the sports section of the age today in a small article, it states that Wiggins is very keen on umpiring after footy. Jordan Bannister was also interested after he plays a few more seasons with the Bullants.

I would love to see Ditto in a yellow top and shorts but he would stand out with his height. At least there would be an umpire i don't hate

The Ants will be very lucky to have a player as good as Bannister stick around. He could easily go to the SANFL and earn good coin there.

Mark Fraser's the only ex-player I know who's made the transition to AFL impure, and I don't think that was a dazzling success.

Great news!

There should be heaps more ex players getting into umpiring.

Some of the decisions you see made come from people who have never played the game and have just risen through the ranks as umpires.

We are keeping Bannister at the Bullants?

Further proof we need to push for our own breakaway Carlton VFL team, like what Collingwood did.

Bannister is a great VFL just can't relate to AFL soI'd be more than happy to keep him.

To the OP, Wiggins would make a great fair umpire I reckon, also Bannister been an umpire worrys me:eek:

Further proof we need to push for our own breakaway Carlton VFL team, like what Collingwood did.

Why?? Isn't Banno regarded as a clubman and helping the kids out?? Would be a great servant and experienced 'top up' player and pillar of the ants defense. Not every Ants top up players is spuds :thumbsu:

This has to stop. :cool:

Wiggo would be too soft on divers I reckon. Probably whip out a scorecard.
I'm less worried about him scoring them, it's more scoring with them that concerns me.

Not having read the article J, but wouldn't it be more likely that the Bullants have offered him a contract, and he is going to play there. Exactly what Jason Saddington did when he was delisted from Carlton a couple of years ago.