Christmas Presents

• Thread starter Thread starter Scootyb

Same here, looks great. Tight fits though, I'm usually a medium and the XL is fairly snug.

Bastards! I got a box of chocolates. Going to eat the lot if them now in self pity!

Merry Christmas everyone! Hope you're all having a great holiday

I have gone from an XL to a 3XL !!!! I put that down to partly a season of drinking celebratory beers ...

I got into a discussion with a massive group of Egirls supporters (in-laws) about kids names. We came upon a story of some poor girl naming her daughter "Shydonnay". I said should have just called her "Eagles supporter"....bitter silence. It was worth it.

Fair dinkum, how do people do that to their kids and not feel any guilt....

Funniest two names I've come across whilst in Australia were

1. Ms. Ring Ring The Trumpet Bell Soon! and

2. Mr Naughty C. Monkey. ...apparently his wife didn't change her name to his. He'd changed his own name.

oh and there was an American girl at my school called Krystal Cream. True..all sadly true!

better than teaching them 2 support wc

True. Each to their own I guess when picking a name for your kids. Personally I like the classics as a person has to have that name for life. Spelling is important as well. I see some absolute shockers in my job though.

Funniest two names I've come across whilst in Australia were

1. Ms. Ring Ring The Trumpet Bell Soon! and

2. Mr Naughty C. Monkey. ...apparently his wife didn't change her name to his. He'd changed his own name.

oh and there was an American girl at my school called Krystal Cream. True..all sadly true!

There was a girl at my school called Ophelia Dick. Truely.

They seem a bit more sensitive this year. Any sort of weagles comment and they're immediately on the front foot talking about how great the 90's were.

I think it's because they know what a shit list they've got. I heard one of them suggest Lynch should go to CHB in order to bypass the midfield by kicking it over them.

As much as I would have loved the new strip and a few other things for XMAS, I decided to wait until the membership pack comes so I can make full use of the discounts they give :thumbsu:

I have gone from an XL to a 3XL !!!! I put that down to partly a season of drinking celebratory beers ...

I got a 2XL and it's too small, especially across the chest. It's probably great for playing in but really too skin tight for wearing to the footy IMO.

Try here, they dont have stock yet. This is courtesy of MrAFL I think,
http://www.goodscore.com.au/advance...eywords=Fremantle Dockers 2011&sort=3a&page=1

Cheers, will need it :o

My plan of not buying the new jumper in the hope I'd get one for Christmas worked. Great success!! I also noticed mine was pretty tight but that's ok because I keep them as collectables rather than wearing them.

Got an assortment of old Freo stuff too - a hat, a shirt and some stubby holders (can never have too many of those). I think the stubby holders were Bali rip offs because they say "Fremantle Foot Ball Club" under the logo.

I had managed to talk my son into buying me some new Dockers gear for Christmas (he hates football), so we head over to the Fremantle shop at South Freo Oval on Christmas Eve at 2pm, only to find it SHUT!! Lost our business and I don't have any new Dockers gear for next year!!!!

haha yep i got a bali rip off freo singlet from someone.

Its the old logo/emblem but it says underneath it Fremantle Foot Ball Club so those stubby holders are def from bali

Mine is tight fitting, as is apparently the desired fit for the jumpers, was absolutely stoked but

I did very well. Got the Barlow signed picture frame with photo's of all three jumpers worn this year and his sig. Also got the away jumper signed by Adam Mcphee. My old man got it professionally framed. Both look great on the wall in the lounge. :thumbsu:

Apparently they're very tight fitting

Am usually a small - and a small would be a bit baggy on me but I maybe could have done with a medium

The jumper itself as a small fits fine - would say it's more fitted than the other jumpers - only problem is that I can't get it off too easily due to the round neck, whereas the V neck jumpers allowed for a bit of extra room (i am a boof head in need of a haircut which probably doesn't help also)

Speaking of xmas I managed to get a couple FFC advent callendars with the old logo on it - dunno if they'll have any left anywhere if anyone were looking for any for nostalgia etc. oh and I ate all the chocolates so it's worthless :)

I put the hint dropping machine into overdrive to my wife about getting me one of the new dri-fit polo shirts for Christmas, but alas there were none to be had...:(

It's my birthday at the end of January. Let's hope the team stores get some stuff in by then. The girl in the Subi shop said it was all the fault of the shirt manufacturer... Hmmmmmm....:rolleyes: