Clarkson can't take us to next level

The Saints were criticised for flooding on multiple occasions earlier in the year.

There are 'floods' and there are 'floods'.

Hawthorn 'floods' are often attacking vehicles used to generate extra receiving options providing run off half back.

Commonly, however, Hawthorn falls victim to opposition floods where the intent is more defensively orientated with extra players dropped backward of the centre to stifle Hawthorn's favoured running game and to counter efforts to direct this run hard through the corridor.
yeas true dude, all im saying is both teams have been criticised of flooding, its obvious u dont have to.
ur a tall team with great talent.:thumbsu:

It frightens me to think that players such as Hodgey (who IMO is the smartest footballer going arouund) have come out this week saying that they have belief in our game plan and we need to stick to it. Well done Al you certainly have got the message through - THE WRONG MESSAGE

GO HAWKS

No, it's the RIGHT message: do you seriously believe that Luke Hodge is going to publicly announce that we are going to change our game plan? And how it is to change?

Far better to tell everyone that we are going to do the same this week.

D23

footys a cruel game.
but he wasnt at his best, not for a long time.
sad to see him go, hope hirds farewell is a decent one.
also for greats like crawfs when his time comes, u make it special, and injuries dont play a part.
good luck against the dons, JUST A QUICK QUESTION, WHO WILL SHEEDY TRY AND PUT ON FRANKLIN THIS TIME ROUND?
MAYBE THE MAGICAL TEN GOALS THIS TIME.
end their finals hopes champs and send sheeds packing early:thumbsu:

There is no doubt our game plan needs to change..we are completely non- competitive against disciplined teams..

We havent looked like winning 3 out of our last 4 games. In actuall fact if we are honest with our review of those games they have been all over at half time...alarm bells should be ringing..

Yes we have won 10 games lets analyse the wins.

Melbourne - who cares, bottom side
Geelong - scrappy ugly game in Tassie - only just won could have gone either way
West Coast - missing stars (Cousins Kerr Embley Stenglein and the rest) great 3rd quarter and held on
Kangaroos - Great 3rd quarter thanks to Buddy Mitch and Boyle, North very wastefull
Essendon - They came within 3 points at half time prior to Buddy anouncing himself as a star - No Lloyd either -one man show
St kilda - Woeful Game and beat half a side
Port - Best win of the year good team effort
Carlton - everyone has belted them this year
Collingwood - Lucky , very lucky thanks to Roughy and Ozzie brilliance at the death - Colloingwood depleted side anyway
Richmond - refer melbourne

We've had 2 good wins one against the easy beats and the rest have been due to individuall brilliant performance ..let"s not get ahead of oursleves..yes we have won ten games and well done i have loved it no matter how ugly but we need to change our game plan if we are going to be anything

Forget watching the tape of this game this week Clarko....grab the Brisbane tapes of the last month, learn and implement, have absolutely belted sides playing a brilliant fast direct brand of footy...dare i say it even better then Geelong and they have been wonderful all year.

Lets hope he is not that arrogant and stubborn and is prepared to learn as much as his players.

West Coast Geelong and Brisbane (last month)are showing us the brand of
footy we want to see....

Clarko you've drafted well änd you say you are a student of the game well its time to learn and act accordingly , us as fans are happy to support you short term and will put up with this rubbish - short term!

Best post I have read in ages.

Well time will tell won't it with Clarko. The plan so far has certainly worked in tems of bringing the right personel to the club, but is he a strategist and could he win us a flag? Jury is out..
I didn't catch the Crows game (suffering WA, ex Vic supporter) but from what I can tell, Buddy didnt move out of the forward line and he's a guy who surely you want to bring in to the game..I remember before I moved to WA watching him tear through the lines in the middle and set up goals/kick them himself from 50 so isn't he wasted if he just sits in front of goals?

I hope Clarko can coach, cos we all know that we have an awesome amount of talent in our team so we should get a regular crack at the flag in the next few years. Lets hope that its not wasted.

Go Hawks!

Not sure what you all think but I definately don't believe Clarkson can take us to the next level. He doesn't seem to have strategies other than 1 game plan. Doesn't seem to get the max out of the players at the minute where each of them play to their best. It just seems that they aren't hard enough and commited. As I said to a lot of Hawthorn fans that they have over acheived and DEFINATELY aren't good enough to be in the eight this year. Shocking display and an embarassment for the loyal fans out there that play good money. all we expect is commited, hard football win/lose or draw.

Mate. If we are such an embarrassment why don't you take your hard earnt elsewhere? We don't need or want supporters like you.
We have had an ordinary month of footy but could very well turn it around this week. Are you gonna jump straight back on the wagon again when that happens?

Re: Clarkson can't take us to next level

Experience will take us to the next level

and a belief in us like RB has