Clinton Young - Thoughts?

• Thread starter Thread starter Enforcer

He was a Collingwood supporter growing up :D
is he a free agent next season? or is he just out of contract? because if we dont get young we could as reported when people thought we were going after tippett clear a lot of cap space up and offer him a big contract he cannot refuse with dawes/wellingham/jolly/taz/johno/dids/wood and possibly others gone from now and end of 2013. and also with the big contract in front of him he would be moving to another premiership contender, would play for the team he supported as a kid. there would be nothing bad to come from making a big offer for him because if west coast match the offer, if possible, eagles would have to squeeze out some of there good players to fit him in...

just wishful thinking i guess. probably no chance of happening though?.

Reckon this one will go right down to the wire. Don't think he wants to leave and will wait until the last minute to see if Hawks up their offer. He has got nothing to lose by holding out. If Hawks dont come to the party he might still jump ship.

Is it just me or is giving up #39 for McIntosh a stupid idea? Seems like Cats will get for #36?

Stupid idea.

28 with a history of injuries and a body that is battered and suspect.

Keep the pick and go to the draft. Prefer Witts to be given the minutes too if need be.

He will be good for Cats but not what we need right now.

Stupid idea.

28 with a history of injuries and a body that is battered and suspect.

Keep the pick and go to the draft. Prefer Witts to be given the minutes too if need be.

He will be good for Cats but not what we need right now.

Well you could be spot on there mate, He is waiting it out too Friday Arvo to see if someone ups there Offer

Did you just say Seedsman who has played 1 good senior game (Syd Rd 20) in his career was a better version of premiership player Young????!!

c'mon mate that's just being silly. He may have the potential to be better but isnt even close yet.

Is that a serious question? I said he's tougher, younger, more skillful and more versatile. I never once said he's better!

We're unlikely to get Young therefore Seedsman is someone already on our list who has many of the same attributes, but is just lacking the experience that Young has (which is what makes Young the better player).

Hawthorn will seek a trade on friday pick 20 is the rumour,they have played us all along.
Hawthorn CAN'T trade him if he doesn't want to be traded - he is an UNRESTRICTED FREE AGENT and can go wherever the fck he wants.

FFS how often does that have to be repeated??? :rolleyes: