Teh_Nub

Travis doesn't seem to be enjoying footy i think, he barely celebrates a goal and in the 2nd quarter at the 4 minute mark when he kicked a goal no-one from the team gave him a pat on the back, Daisy who was near Cloke when he marked it barely looked at him and walked away.

I saw them later on give him a pat on the back when he received a handball and kicked goal from ~45 but there seems to lack some thing between Cloke and the rest of the club.

Anyone else notice this?

sounded like he was really enjoying it after the game when Hunt interviewed him

haven't noticed it too, but i will bitch slap everyone on the pies team until they like Cloke if i have to, we need to get the ball in his hands going forward

Saw him and Toovs at Endeavour Hills maccas last week. Only those that trully love the CFC would be seen in public with Alan Toovey. So Im not stressing.

Another theory though, maybe he doesn't have anymore friends and NEEDS to hang around Alan Toovey??? Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Travis doesn't seem to be enjoying footy i think, he barely celebrates a goal and in the 2nd quarter at the 4 minute mark when he kicked a goal no-one from the team gave him a pat on the back, Daisy who was near Cloke when he marked it barely looked at him and walked away.

I saw them later on give him a pat on the back when he received a handball and kicked goal from ~45 but there seems to lack some thing between Cloke and the rest of the club.

Anyone else notice this?

You didn't see Cloke & Thomas sharing an iPod (one ear-bud each) on Before The Game a couple of weeks ago?

Saw him and Toovs at Endeavour Hills maccas last week. Only those that trully love the CFC would be seen in public with Alan Toovey. So Im not stressing.

Another theory though, maybe he doesn't have anymore friends and NEEDS to hang around Alan Toovey??? Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

hahaha

Hrmmm...... I'm not laughing.....

You didn't see Cloke & Thomas sharing an iPod (one ear-bud each) on Before The Game a couple of weeks ago?
Yeh lol

I'm not saying everyone hates him or anything, just think its weird how no-one gave him a pat on the back and he just didn't look like he was enjoying it imo, he played a great game though.

Anyone else notice this?
strange maybe he is having personal issues!

hes never been over the top with his celebrations. not enjoying his footy is a big call lol.

hes no cameron cloke after he kicks a goal thats for sure lol

i remember seeing cam kick a goal for the blues early this year and he high fived the whole team nearly, what a champ

Let's not get carried away with the slightest most trivial thing and turn it into something else.

They won by 100 points and this is what you want to discuss?

He did celebrate goals and does celebrate it a fair bit. You are reading way too much into things. The game was dead since quarter time and Cloke wasn't necessarily having a great game and made a few errors and probably was a bit down on himself.
Yeh but a lot of players did enjoy the game like dids and thomas. Maybe its just because they kick awesome goals.

I think a lot of people expect a lot from Cloke and he expects a lot from himself that he doesn't get too excited when he does do something good.

Still this doesn't explain why his teammates didn't seem to congratulate him in second quarter when he took mark and kicked goal.

Let's not get carried away with the slightest most trivial thing and turn it into something else.

They won by 100 points and this is what you want to discuss?
Cloke is a main part of Collingwood and he did his job as a main forward and took the mark and kicked a goal, no-one from Collingwood went to him and gave him a pat on the back, i think its weird and i'll look for it next week too because it may affect his performance if his teammates don't support him.

Honestly i don't think its much but its something to give note to.

Yeh but a lot of players did enjoy the game like dids and thomas. Maybe its just because they kick awesome goals.

I think a lot of people expect a lot from Cloke and he expects a lot from himself that he doesn't get too excited when he does do something good.

Still this doesn't explain why his teammates didn't seem to congratulate him in second quarter when he took mark and kicked goal.
was that the one where wellingham fed him the ball?

if so they all went to wellingham because the kid had the presence of mind to hand pass to cloke for the easy goal instead of taking the snap shot himself.

I wouldnt think there is alot in it

was that the one where wellingham fed him the ball?

if so they all went to wellingham because the kid had the presence of mind to hand pass to cloke for the easy goal instead of taking the snap shot himself.

I wouldnt think there is alot in it

Nah Cloke took the mark right next to Daisy, Daisy then turns around and walks away, no pat on the back or anything. Then he slots the goal and no celebration or pat on the back.

dont read too much into it matey

trav1.jpg

yeh, but from the look of his face, he might have missed lol. i cant remember

nah mate he got it i remember watching him after for the celebration

easily celebration on the dale is for daisy after his mick mcguane like run on his knees celeberating