emperor

The Addicks
A change of tack here slightly...but how good is this bloke going!?!?

Barely played the last however many years and would be the oldest man to win a major....no sooking about the conditions, just gets on with the business and is getting it done

Golfing gods smile on the Great White one please..:cool:

A change of tack here slightly...but how good is this bloke going!?!?

Barely played the last however many years and would be the oldest man to win a major....no sooking about the conditions, just gets on with the business and is getting it done

Golfing gods smile on the Great White one please..:cool:
How did he go in the 3rnd anybody know?

Bit of tall poppy there rfc...so Tiger is injured or whatever and a lot of Americans don't play it (sooks)...it's a bloody good effort.

Bloody tough course and conditions to boot. There are some bloody good golfers playing too:rolleyes:

Go Norman! I reckon he'll win and there not no names, hes up against some good opposition. But if where going to start bringing these sought of threads to the tiger board, wheres the Carn Cadel thread! The guys a legend, has a sh!t team (silence lotto) and is in the best position to win it with only a couple more stages to go! Legend, I'll be swapping between SBS and NINE tonight, but definitely the majority of the time on the cycle (exciting stage tonight)!

I'm with ya mate, 'cept I'll be mainly on the golf. Only Greg Norman could steal the thunder of an Aussie winning Le Tour. What's next? Richo winning the Brownlow?

P.S. And he's hardly beating no-names. Mickelson's playing, so's Ernie Els, world no 4 Adam Scott and Sergio Garcia. The only player of any significance missing is Tiger. Any Yanks not there are pampered fish-in-a-barrel target practice golfers who don't show because they know they'd have no chance of thinking their way around a testing links course in the wind. Norman is showing immense skill, wisdom and experience and it's a joy to watch. It would be some sort of poetic justice if he won.

I'd rather eat lard than watch golf :cool:

Most golf fans often do both from what I've seen...

As for the Great White Fish Finger...I think we all know what's comin' tonight...

Williams_Noose_246.jpg

:o

How good is this guy. He and I are exactly the same age and I knwo how crap I feel at times so to win a major would be seriously impressive. I wonder how much can be attributed to the wide range of bed flute skills possessed by the new Mrs Norman? Maybe Chrissy has found the G for golf spot...lol

On Cadel his team isnt that bad look for Popo to stick with him so he can hold of the team CSC challenges that will come tonight. Greg how about tributing the winnings of your 3rd British Open to your football club we could use it.:) Good Luck

How good is this guy. He and I are exactly the same age and I knwo how crap I feel at times so to win a major would be seriously impressive. I wonder how much can be attributed to the wide range of bed flute skills possessed by the new Mrs Norman? Maybe Chrissy has found the G for golf spot...lol

Well she has been around the block afew times, im sure she would have picked up some tips

better luck next year pal:o

Greg Norman shits me! (Great golfer that he certainly was & had horrid luck with other blokes chipping in from the next county etc...)

For years I would stay up on Sunday nights, full of hope or watch the end of The Masters from the office only to have my hopes dashed for another time.
Then The Shark slowly faded off into the depths of the dark sea that is The Seniors Tour & normal programing could resume.

Then that whole split from his wife & hooking up to that Chris Evert thing gets splashed around the tabloids and he is in our face again.

Then to top it all off, he pops up at this years Open and sure enough, against my better judgement I find myself cheering him on last night into the early hours of Monday... only to once again see a last round fade-out.

It's like deja vu today... :mad:

53 yold with a minimum of tournament practice over the last few years? He would be over the moon that he could mix it with the rest, up until the last round.
Shark still rules the roost when it comes to keeping all of us up to all hours of the morning. Australian Golf can thank this guy for filling the golf courses with new recruits over the stretch. ;)

53 yold with a minimum of tournament practice over the last few years? He would be over the moon that he could mix it with the rest, up until the last round.

yep, barely lifted a club in anger over the past few years and comes out and plays three good rounds and one average round in the toughest conditions. Frustrating to witness a fade out, but good to see him back up there none the less.

Australian Golf can thank this guy for filling the golf courses with new recruits over the stretch. ;)

and building them:D