C'mon, who's going?

Okay, it's the big Monday arvo clash, so let's find out.....who's going??

I am definately coming up for the big game, may also be bringing a mate along as well. I am not sure where I am sitting yet, but I'll definately go to the after match to have a few beers with everyone, and lemonade with the unders! :D

I hope everyone can make it, especially to the after match as it would be good to kick back and have a relaxing night round a few beers and good mates! :)

I'll be there. It's a very important game in Melbourne's season. A win puts us into the top 4, but a loss and we drop to 6-5 and low down in the 8. I'm looking forward to it...it will be a long weekend to wait.

yep, i'll be there - as will rachy, or and the carlton supporter sarah! :eek:

but yeah, should be a good match (i hope so anyways!) and im looking forward to it!

yes as mish said i will be there, dunno bout the aftermatch though. i mayb have around 20 or so people with me! depends if i can be bothered sitting with them! lol

Well, to those who are going, and there seems to be a few, any chance of a half time meet up??? How many plan to go to the after match??

Just tyring gauge people's interest as it would be good to catch you all again. BT, you planning to sit in Southern Stand again?

Re: Me too/././

Originally posted by Ms.Storm

Just wish Storm would win a bloody game or two!!!:D
And I cannot see that situation changing today against Newcastle. One can only hope!

Still not totally sure if I am going. Its a toss up between Flemington and the footy. The footy is likely to win out. If I end up at the footy, I'll probably end up at the aftermatch.

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
Well, to those who are going, and there seems to be a few, any chance of a half time meet up??? How many plan to go to the after match??

Just tyring gauge people's interest as it would be good to catch you all again. BT, you planning to sit in Southern Stand again?
I dunno if I'll be able to make a meet-up, depends on how many of my mates r goin so they can mind the seats! ;)

I'll be at the aftermatch, win lose or draw.

Southern stand is fine with me Adam, but i'm not really fussed. Not as many seats to choose from this time round of course :).

So Ms.Storm is coming & Dee, a big one then. Those that don't go to the aftermatch could come to a pre-game or half time meet up I guess.

BPP where will you be sitting?

Originally posted by BT

I'll be at the aftermatch, win lose or draw.

Southern stand is fine with me Adam, but i'm not really fussed. Not as many seats to choose from this time round of course :).

So Ms.Storm is coming & Dee, a big one then. Those that don't go to the aftermatch could come to a pre-game or half time meet up I guess.

BPP where will you be sitting?

Sounds good to me as usual mate! I'll be getting up there early, but I'll let you know the whole go in the next day. Make sure your on Sunday night! And I'll be at the after match also! :)

Well, my mate isn't coming anymore as he needs to do an assignment on Monday, so I'm coming up by myself.

It would be great to meet some of you and sit with you again. BT, I don't mind where we sit mate. We can meet somewhere again for sure, first beer is on me! :)

Madboy, your welcome to come sit with us also. So is anyone else for that matter (I know someone else who is! :D)

Just let us know the go and we can work something out tonight. We will most likely sit in the Great Southern Stand and I'll be coming up early as usual!

Well, my mate isn't coming anymore as he needs to do an assignment on Monday, so I'm coming up by myself.

It would be great to meet some of you and sit with you again. BT, I don't mind where we sit mate. We can meet somewhere again for sure, first beer is on me! :)

Madboy, your welcome to come sit with us also. So is anyone else for that matter (I know someone else who is! :D)

Just let us know the go and we can work something out tonight. We will most likely sit in the Great Southern Stand and I'll be coming up early as usual!

Best we organise a meet up first, same as last time Adam?

Is anyone else interested in a pre-game meet up?

We can figure out where to sit once inside the ground.

Originally posted by BT

Best we organise a meet up first, same as last time Adam?

Is anyone else interested in a pre-game meet up?

We can figure out where to sit once inside the ground.

I'll most likely try and get to Richmond station by about 12 mate, that sound good to you?

I am meeting up Mish at some stage before the game and stuff, so goin to the pub might not work this time. Probably be better to get in, get our seats and have a few beers.....that sound okay with you BT?

Anyone else interested, let us know soon. We are going to the aftermatch, so that might be a good time for everyone to meet up! :)

I'll most likely try and get to Richmond station by about 12 mate, that sound good to you?

I am meeting up Mish at some stage before the game and stuff, so goin to the pub might not work this time. Probably be better to get in, get our seats and have a few beers.....that sound okay with you BT?

Anyone else interested, let us know soon. We are going to the aftermatch, so that might be a good time for everyone to meet up! :)

Yep meet you at Richmond at 12 then. Aftermatch is the perfect place for a meet up. Madboy if you have a Mobile, pm me your number so I can let you know where we'll be once we get our seats. That goes for any of you btw.

Originally posted by BT

Yep meet you at Richmond at 12 then. Aftermatch is the perfect place for a meet up. Madboy if you have a Mobile, pm me your number so I can let you know where we'll be once we get our seats. That goes for any of you btw.

Sounds good mate, I'll msg you later or something to confirm! I am not sure if I will have a membership to get in, or I'll be paying 10 bucks so that might determine what gate I go in, but I don't think that will be too much of a problem.

Originally posted by madboy
This will be my first game at the 'G', so I'm not entirely sure where each section is. I'll check out this board tonight to see what's going on.
Your saying you have NEVER been to the MCG before?:eek: