Coaches' Box (new AFL game in development)

there should also be

Hall of Fame
Club info eg http://www.sigames.com/graphics/images/875.jpg
Assistant Manager club report (like FM)
Player comparision
Coaches should be able to negotiate with their board of directors for a better contract for themselves and stuff like that
Half-time team talks so you can tell your players how they have played individually or collectively.
There should be tactics buttons on the matchday screen where you can tell your team to: flood, keep possesion, all out attack etc.
Player and manager history
Anything to do with the media would be awesome
Also anything to do with the commercial side of things would be good too, naming stands and stuff
making players have emotions and favourite staff and stuff
Going on holiday like in FM.
Be able to set player positions depending on where the ball is, and whether you have the ball or are not in possession.
Create your own player/team and put them into the AFL

macca69 said:
there should also be

Hall of Fame
Club info eg http://www.sigames.com/graphics/images/875.jpg
Assistant Manager club report (like FM)
Player comparision
Coaches should be able to negotiate with their board of directors for a better contract for themselves and stuff like that
Half-time team talks so you can tell your players how they have played individually or collectively.
There should be tactics buttons on the matchday screen where you can tell your team to: flood, keep possesion, all out attack etc.
Player and manager history
Anything to do with the media would be awesome
Also anything to do with the commercial side of things would be good too, naming stands and stuff
making players have emotions and favourite staff and stuff
Going on holiday like in FM.
Be able to set player positions depending on where the ball is, and whether you have the ball or are not in possession.
Create your own player/team and put them into the AFL

If you want to give the guy millions of dollars like the FM guys have, then he could probably incorporate that " JUS LIKE FOOTY MANAGER LOLZ2005! " :rolleyes:

Not too much has changed but wanted everyone to check out the new overall rating system. Let me know your thoughts.

v0.0.0.7
Settings
Added new tab to define how overall ratings for each position are calculated
Match Engine
Slight changes to player health calculations
Implimented Hit outs
Changes to auto coach
Lineup
Auto generate lineup before game option
Show height and weight on grid
Roster
Show height and weight on grid
Show opposition averages
Show Hit Outs
Post Season
Stopped older player maxing out the ratings
New draft player generation
Keep drafted players in list after drafted, show in red
Show counts for contracted,drafted seperately
Changed auto resign player calculation
Continue pre-season draft until all teams have 38 players
Player
Changed player contract value requests
Match Day
Create Coach tab
Added auto coach option
Show opposition total possessions
Show Hit Outs

Just downloaded and looks good mate.
The first thing i noticed was team numbers, maybe you could correct the player guernsey numbers.

Another error i noticed iwas the player ages. Many players' age is incorrect.

My suggestions,
Joffe

Gday there,

Can I play old games with this version as when I go to the lineup screen I get a message saying " [Microsoft] [ODBC Microsoft Access Driver] Too few parameters. Expected 2. "

Do I have to start a new game?

caveman said:
Gday there,

Can I play old games with this version as when I go to the lineup screen I get a message saying " [Microsoft] [ODBC Microsoft Access Driver] Too few parameters. Expected 2. "

Do I have to start a new game?

While I'm still devloping the database you will have to start a new game with each new version. I still havn't developed a way to upgrade your database. I should state this with each release that this is the case.

macca69 said:
just started playing and it looks awesome, do u have any idea whats going to be in the next update?

Just working on minutes played, team medal voting, Player Of Year awards (brownlow), improving auto coach and a couple of other areas.

· Be able to save and load your line-ups.
· Also u should have access to your coaching record, wins loss, win% avg winning margin, finals, etc
· Finding sponsors
· Ground development
· Awards - AA side, brownlow, Coleman, norm smith
· Reports
· Good player editor
· Online mode
· Form
· Media.
· Marketing and Finances
· Awards
· Including odds for each game, premiership, final 8, wooden spoon and wizard cup etc.
· Players winning %
· When u get to the finals it says Round 23
· Being able to choose how many rounds u simulate
· Assistant Manager club report (like FM)
· There should be tactics buttons on the match day screen where you can tell your team to: flood; keep possession, all out attack etc.
· Be able to set player positions depending on where the ball is, and whether you have the ball or are not in possession.
· Rookie Draft/List
Player rankings for each game, assistant coach telling you opposition tactics.

All you do is want want want. Give the man a break. And why would you want the first week of the finals to be called Round 23? That's just stupid. Who the hell calls it Round 23?

round 23 for the finals is whats its called ATM, i would like that changed.

As for your want, want, want comment im merely making suggestions from which he can choose to listen to or not, he is basing upgrades of this game on suggestions from forums and if no one suggests anything how will it improve, just relax mate.

macca69
I'm looking into a implimenting some of those features.

Just wondering if anyone has played a couple of season yet. What concerns do you have with the post season stuff, player development and how teams improve/decrease?

Let me know how it goes guys...

v0.0.0.8
Match Engine
Team Votes
Coaches' Box POY Votes
Wasn't saving away team hit outs
Re-worked auto coach
Save minutes played
Re-worked tackles
Standings
Choose year to view
Pre-Match
Added Results button
Able to assign your teams votes
Match View
Show team votes, minutes, tackles
Match Day
Show minutes played
Show tackles
Player
Show Drafting information (if drafted in game)
Line up
Re-worked auto generate
History
Show Medals for league and team
Roster
Show Player Tackle Ratings
Show tackle stats
Settings
Able to set Tackle as an overall parameter

also i really like the new rating system, but could there still be an overall rating, i would like it there to help when picking my bench players. Also with the National draft, it usually goes up to about pick 70ish but in this game it only goes to 48 i think. Apart from this its pretty good.

Hey, just to let you know I've got a problem. :(

When your simulating the matches for the round, one or two matches becomes 0 vs 0 for each quarter and the whole match and isn't recorded and when it comes to the ladder sometimes it has teams playing more matches than they have. ie with me, it had WCE 2-3 when they'd only played three matches. If you could find out what this problem is it will be good. Sorry to bother you but thought you should know. Has worked perfectly on my computer before this. :)

Pie 4 Life said:
Hey, just to let you know I've got a problem. :(

When your simulating the matches for the round, one or two matches becomes 0 vs 0 for each quarter and the whole match and isn't recorded and when it comes to the ladder sometimes it has teams playing more matches than they have. ie with me, it had WCE 2-3 when they'd only played three matches. If you could find out what this problem is it will be good. Sorry to bother you but thought you should know. Has worked perfectly on my computer before this. :)

I just got the same problem!