News Coaching Thread: The Hardwick Era

• Thread starter Thread starter exile

How do we judge the performance of Primus? Is it based on Witts' form? The number &/or quality of clearances? Those have all been pretty good this year, but how much is due to Primus? I don't know how to judge.

Primus is midfield coach , and it is an area for concern for a couple of years now , whesther we can lob that on him or not is hard to judge from afar , but those assissants have been there a while now and need a freshen up.

Our midfield other than Ablett and Swallow constantly get physically bashed off the ball
He's got to go

Our midfield other than Ablett and Swallow constantly get physically bashed off the ball
He's got to go
That has nothing to do with the coach.
More the fact that nullifying them will stop our influence on games

Tagging is back in fashion..

This is a damning stat i saw yesterday ,

2016 Pos 15th Wins 6 Percent 79.3%
2017 Pos 15th Wins 6 Percent 82.3%

McKenna 88 Games 24 Wins Percent 27.3%
Eade 61 Games 16 Wins Percent 26.2%

Bluey had Ablett in his absolute prime. That won us a huge amount of games for us in 2014. And a healthy Jaeger and Swallow.

Also would love to see the stats of how our 2s were doing during McKenna's reign. Put absolutely no development in whatsoever. There was a stage there in 2014 when our 2s side when 0-18 or something ridiculous.

I have a friend who works at the Suns , not footy dept , that said to me last night all our coaches will know there fate on Thursday , this doesn't include rocket .

I believe this is a legal requirement from the Coaches Association, right?

Assistants must be told if their contract is being renewed by the end of July so that they have time to prep and look for a new job.

I believe this is a legal requirement from the Coaches Association, right?

Assistants must be told if their contract is being renewed by the end of July so that they have time to prep and look for a new job.
Total Clean Out and let's just suck up the rest of the season and probably the trade season being a train wreck.
Burn Baby Burn. Blow up the whole joint and start again.

Justin Cordy?
Came here as a massive get for the club.

Im not seeing it?

We still cant finish games.

Martin and KK still dont eat carbs

The only player to ever come out of our gym with guns and a tank was Jaeger as a 17 yr old..
Since then no ones gained a kilo or ran any harder or longer!

Im up for disscussion? If im wrong

Justin Cordy?

Im not seeing it?

The only player to ever come out of our gym with guns and a tank was Jaeger as a 17 yr old..

I'm know sports scientist - maybe it takes several pre-seasons to build up the tanks.

Maybe the players are just pea hearts and stop running because it's all too hard...

Justin Cordy?

Im not seeing it?

Could be we are drafting skinny kids not capable of putting on heaps of muscle as well , which is a Clayton trait . But it is concerning we are last for 4th quarters this season , we are not running games out at all.

I have a friend who works at the Suns , not footy dept , that said to me last night all our coaches will know there fate on Thursday , this doesn't include rocket .

Thursday

Evans : Solly where's Andy ?
Solly : In his office
Evans : Thanks Solly....... Oh by the way you're fired.

Knock Knock
Evans : Andy how are you ?
Lovell : Good thanks what can I do for you boss ?
Evans : Well actually there is 2 things. First where is Mr Primus ?
Lovell : He's in a meeting in Rocket's office with Pressy.
Evans : Ok and second thing is can you pack up your shite and leave the complex because you're fired.

Evans : Oh Marcus can you grab me a coffee you know how I like it. Now !!!

Knock Knock
Evans : Sorry guys for interrupting your meeting I just wanted to let you know that you are all fired.

Ashcroft : Here is your coffee sir
Evans : Is Scott in ?
Ashcroft : No he is in Tasmania drooling over another tall skinny left footer.
Evans : OK you're fired
Ashcroft : Excuse me did you just say that I'm fired.
Evans : Yep !! Thank for the coffee

Ring Ring
Clayton : Hi Mark how are you ?
Evans : Great !! You're fired
Hang up

Ring Ring
Boss Man : Hello Gillon McLachlan speaking
Evans : It's done
Boss Man : Good
Evans : What Now ?
Boss Man : Get Clarkson

Thursday

Knock Knock
Evans : Ok and second thing is can you pack up your shite and leave the complex because you're fired.

Knock Knock
Evans : Sorry guys for interrupting your meeting I just wanted to let you know that you are all fired.

Ring Ring
Hang up

Ring Ring

Thank you Bazza. Gold.

Thursday

Knock Knock

Knock Knock

Ring Ring
Hang up

Ring Ring

That is magical bazza !! I would like to take a bag of popcorn and sit in the corner on Thursday and watch this all unfold.

On the couch they said that Mark Evans has held around 30 interviews for the review. Rockets future won't be decided till the end of the season There will be a board meeting next week which i reckon is where they will decide the futures on the assistant coaches. Ashcroft i think is the other OOC one i think and that would probably be decided soon.