CONFIRMED trades;

• Thread starter Thread starter PieLebo87

mmm Good point Sean, other then pissing off the man who has torn your heart out, your club would only suffer further.

yea Shneider is a good player, pacey and skillful also

Apparently in another thread it's saying Leigh Fisher is in Sydney for a medical. Could be a straight swap for Schneider!!!
Someone saw this on channel 7 news!

Anyone confirm this? I absolutely hope not?

Hooper certainly was in the Courier Mail Today, $500K over 3 years the contract offer although given that he is out of contract he may go through to the Noodle Draft.

as an eagles fan i can vouch for schneider. that little cretin annoyed the s*** out of us in our much-famed clashes. nuggety and in-and-under (kind of in the baker vein. imagine schneider and baker hunting in pairs)

very good pickup saints:thumbsu:

mate..if u r saying u rate baker.

i will find you.

and

kiss you

Apparently in another thread it's saying Leigh Fisher is in Sydney for a medical. Could be a straight swap for Schneider!!!
Someone saw this on channel 7 news!

leigh fisher?? nah they wouldnt let him go surely???

he is a saint through and through as a kid is too good a player to be swapped.

Fisher > shnedier

saints would have to be stupid to do that deal.He's probably there to seek medical advice the BS media is bloody stupid.:mad:

i think it is a straight swap, Fisher for Buchannan......work has Vega on the radio (shit station i know!) and last night about 8:45 on the news update they said fisher for buchannan and schnieder to saints for a draft pick.

Dont know how reliable it is though so take at will....

leigh fisher?? nah they wouldnt let him go surely???

he is a saint through and through as a kid is too good a player to be swapped.

Fisher > shnedier

saints would have to be stupid to do that deal.He's probably there to seek medical advice the BS media is bloody stupid.:mad:

absolutely

fisher is not a superstar but he's in our best 22 and would be in teh best 22 of most clubs, and at 23 looks to be getting better.

schnieder good player with heaps of potential.

but marginally behind fisher IMO.

that said they are different sorts of players and by all accounts schnieder doesn't want to leave sydney.

absolutely

fisher is not a superstar but he's in our best 22 and would be in teh best 22 of most clubs, and at 23 looks to be getting better.

schnieder good player with heaps of potential.

but marginally behind fisher IMO.

that said they are different sorts of players and by all accounts schnieder doesn't want to leave sydney.

I don't rate either of them.

Fisher is slow and can't kick.

I also can't believe he got swatted in the face by Pettifer and didn't even remonstrate. He doesn't appear to have a nasty bone in his body, which bothers me. If you're going to be a hard nosed defensive player, you need to have a hard nose.

As for Schneider, he's a wuss.

I've never understood what the fuss has been about.

leigh fisher failed medical at syndey so wont be going there
confirmed

Would find that very very very hard to believe that he failed a fitness test. I have never heard of a player failing a fitness test to be traded let alo9ne one that has hardly missed a game in two years. He may not get traded but it wont be because of a fitness test. And the fact a adelaide fan posted this.

as an eagles fan i can vouch for schneider. that little cretin annoyed the s*** out of us in our much-famed clashes. nuggety and in-and-under (kind of in the baker vein. imagine schneider and baker hunting in pairs)

very good pickup saints:thumbsu:

Nice summary, though I would have put him in more of the Stevie Milne frame, but with better capacity to play midfield. Can snap a decent goal or two, it will be a pity to lose him.

Would find that very very very hard to believe that he failed a fitness test. I have never heard of a player failing a fitness test to be traded let alo9ne one that has hardly missed a game in two years. He may not get traded but it wont be because of a fitness test. And the fact a adelaide fan posted this.

Bloody hell.

He must be nigh on dead!

Michael Gardiner passed a medical for god's sake!!

I have never heard of a player failing a fitness test to be traded

Steve Johnson last year (thank goodness)
Damon White yesterday

Its not a fitness test in the sense of the ones clubs do all the time to see whether a player could get out on the park on the weekend. Its more of a medical assessment of whether his body will be able to stand up to the rigours of AFL footy for the next X years.

Its more of a medical assessment of whether his body will be able to stand up to the rigours of AFL footy for the next X years.

spot on. i never said anything about a "fitness" test.
and who did stevey j fail the test for? i cant remember this, my memory gets clouded by all the innuendo which occurs at this time of the year, every year