ThatThis

Lexus Emirates Magpies
Adem Yze is a credit to Australian Rules Football and the MFC. His work ethic, leadership, skill and determination would be respected and well recieved at any club.

His preparation is second to none, and he deserves every accolade he recieves as he is much under-rated. At 27 i believe he has the capability to play another 6-7 seasons, and could well and truly play over 350 games for the one club, which is an outstanding achievement.

He is a talented and hard-working footballer, but more importantly a genuine guy, a fantastic father, and well respected amongst family and friends for his humility and easy-going nature. Well Done Adem on your Life Membership, u deserve it (and much more).

As for people saying he is over-rated and soft, in order to realise his worth to the AFL, consider the fact he is a B&F winner, All-Australian, Ireland Representative, finished top 3 in Brownlow, durable and consistent player, and anyone who knows anything about football would realise that Adem is a credit to the AFL and the MFC.

Any team would be better off having players the class of Adem Yze.

Class he has in truckloads, u could say he oooozes it ;)

adem_yze,0.jpg

Congratulations Adem on 10 years great service to not only the MFC, but to the AFL game. Well done...

Indeed and well said.

In terms of life memberships at clubs, I would like to congratulate 3 current/former players at Essendon on reaching this milestone.

First of all, Peter Cransberg. We probably didn't see the best out of him when he played, due to history of injuries, but, he has either played for or been the runner for the club, since arriving at the start of 1990.

Secondly, to the retired Sean Wellman. He was the last player remaining of that famous trade in 1995 involving Salmon, Darren Jarman and Barnard still playing in 2004. Everyone won in that trade and Wellman is well respected at Essendon for his own efforts.

Finally, to probably the best full-forward in the game right now (certainly the most consistent over a long period) and that is Matthew Lloyd. To think he made his debut in the 1995 season and yet probably having another 5-7 years left in him within reason.

Also receiving life membership at Essendon last night was one of the club's veteran trainers and the other going to a long-time member of Essendon coterie group, the Essendonians.

Once again, congratulations to all.

ThatThis said:
Adem Yze is a credit to Australian Rules Football and the MFC. His work ethic, leadership, skill and determination would be respected and well recieved at any club.

His preparation is second to none, and he deserves every accolade he recieves as he is much under-rated. At 27 i believe he has the capability to play another 6-7 seasons, and could well and truly play over 350 games for the one club, which is an outstanding achievement.

He is a talented and hard-working footballer, but more importantly a genuine guy, a fantastic father, and well respected amongst family and friends for his humility and easy-going nature. Well Done Adem on your Life Membership, u deserve it (and much more).

As for people saying he is over-rated and soft, in order to realise his worth to the AFL, consider the fact he is a B&F winner, All-Australian, Ireland Representative, finished top 3 in Brownlow, durable and consistent player, and anyone who knows anything about football would realise that Adem is a crddit to the AFL and the MFC.

adem_yze,0.jpg

Congratulations Adem on 10 years great service to not only the MFC, but to the AFL game. Well done...

To call him an champion is a bit rich isn't it ?
Frankly I think Adam Yze is one of the most overrated and underpeforming players in the AFL.
Just because he finishes in the top 3 in the Downlow so what ?
Many champs like Carey, Ablett, Whitten, Matthes, Hocking, etc never won a brownlow and you have questionable winners like Scott Wynd-up and Shane Woewoeful.
Anyway this should have been on the Melb club board ...
I don't know if actually any other neutral fans could give a fig about Adam Yze.

Well said ThatThis.

Agree 100%.

Its refreshing to see a positive thread being posted as a lot of garbage has been clogging this board of late.

Heres hoping Adem can keep playing consistent AFL football in the future and maybe break a club record or two.

:)

dees_best said:
Well said ThatThis.

Agree 100%.

Its refreshing to see a positive thread being posted as a lot of garbage has been clogging this board of late.

Heres hoping Adem can keep playing consistent AFL football in the future and maybe break a club record or two.

It's always positive when it's in your favour.

PS I agree with thread

dees_best said:
Well said ThatThis.

Agree 100%.

I would like to congradulate Nick Stevens on an stellar debut season at Carlton and for Rap Master Denis P for engineering 10 wins out of a fairly limited list.
Also to the ABC for showing Dr Who on weeknites at 6:00 pm blah blah blah.

Congrats Yze, you are a gun mate and a credit to the AFL. Hopefully there will be a premiership medal to your collection someday

As for Celtic Pride, geez get a life cant one post on here be actually saying something good about a player alot of people respect?

This guy is a credit for sticking with the team he loves and broke into tears when receiving the membership. Congrats adem you are a true great of the MFC

10 years service to one club should be admired not despised Celtic Pride. And already 3 other "neutral" supporters agree with my post.

Your rant about Nick Stevens and Pagan is irrelevant to the topic, so go and troll somewhere else. Remember how valiantly Carlton tried to woo Adem from MFC to carlton with a 3 yr $1.6M contract. How easily u scum forget... :rolleyes:

PS: I never said he was a champion, ill save that for when he retires. And btw i am a neutral supporter, i barrack for Collingwood dip********.

HighRoller said:
Congrats Yze, you are a gun mate and a credit to the AFL. Hopefully there will be a premiership medal to your collection someday

As for Celtic Pride, geez get a life cant one post on here be actually saying something good about a player alot of people respect?

This guy is a credit for sticking with the team he loves and broke into tears when receiving the membership. Congrats adem you are a true great of the MFC

I find it disgraceful that someone starts crying when they are simply awarded life membership. There are far more important things in life to cry about.
A good friend of mine recently drowned in an river in the outer eastern suburbs, and I can tell you that is something very tough and emotional to deal with.
I think the life membership is very trivial compared to matters of life and death and really I think they should be rather more stoic when it comes to things like life memberships and losing grand finals etc.
There are far more important things in life to cry about really.

celtic_pride said:
I find it disgraceful that someone starts crying when they are simply awarded life membership. There are far more important things in life to cry about.
A good friend of mine recently drowned in an river in the outer eastern suburbs, and I can tell you that is something very tough and emotional to deal with.
I think the life membership is very trivial compared to matters of life and death and really I think they should be rather more stoic when it comes to things like life memberships and losing grand finals etc.

That is true, but it also has nothing to do with this achievement.

If something touches someone to an extent they are unable to control their emotions then they may cry without someone like you saying that their emotion shown cannot be justified.

:rolleyes:

celtic_pride said:
what a silly post, what the hell has someone drowning have to do with this :confused: your saying people don't cry when they are emotional for whatever reason? You don't sound too bright Celtic.

The Fireman said:
what a silly post, what the hell has someone drowning have to do with this :confused: your saying people don't cry when they are emotional for whatever reason? You don't sound too bright Celtic.

I don't equate life membership at an footy club as important as say an premiership medal, or say having an child etc.
I mean in 100 years time I don't reckon Adam Yze will/should really be remembered as an all time great of the Melbourne footy club.
I reckon he's more of an stalwart than an champion and I reckon everyone is going OTT about his achievements.
I don't think he has achieved much in football actually (compared to the likes of Voss, Hird, Buckley, Crawford, Riccuitio, etc)
He doesn't deserve the lofty status that all the Dees fans are giving him, bar as an long term servant of the club, don't give me all that crap about being an fantastic father/husband and all that other talk.

celtic_pride said:
I don't equate life membership at an footy club as important as say an premiership medal, or say having an child etc.
I mean in 100 years time I don't reckon Adam Yze will/should really be remembered as an all time great of the Melbourne footy club.
I reckon he's more of an stalwart than an champion and I reckon everyone is going OTT about his achievements.
I don't think he has achieved much in football actually (compared to the likes of Voss, Hird, Buckley, Crawford, Riccuitio, etc)
He doesn't deserve the lofty status that all the Dees fans are giving him, bar as an long term servant of the club, don't give me all that crap about being an fantastic father/husband and all that other talk.

Please tell me that you are not serious.

There are many..MANY players who never get the chance to play in a premiership side.

To be given the honour of life membership of your club is something that will be truly treasured and even more so if you have had to work your arse off to be able to last that long.

The next step is to reach 200 games. Then you become a member of a club of players who have been truly determined to make it to that step. After that becomes 250 games and automatic life membership of the competition. If you make it to 300 games..it's a bonus.

Now if he wants to be emotional about it..good luck to him.

celtic_pride said:
did someone crap on your cornflakes champ?

He has stuck with the Club through the most turbulant period in the clubs history. When he stared playing, the team was going badly on/off - he has stayed there, resisting any other offers to leave.

Get off your soapbox and appreciate a player who has never been bigger then the game.

p.s. all the people at work reading your post's in this thread hope you will recover from whatever nasty affliction you are suffering..

celtic_pride said:
I thought you barracked for Geelong?

ExTasDeeMan said:
did someone crap on your cornflakes champ?

He has stuck with the Club through the most turbulant period in the clubs history. When he stared playing, the team was going badly on/off - he has stayed there, resisting any other offers to leave.

Get off your soapbox and appreciate a player who has never been bigger then the game.

p.s. all the people at work reading your post's in this thread hope you will recover from whatever nasty affliction you are suffering..

What kind of shoddy workplace do you work in, when everyone is slacking off and reading an internet forum anyway ?
Puhlezee talk about unprofessional ...
I repeat - Adam Yze is not an champion, never has been, never will be ...
He's an fairly good player, consistent granted, but he's never going to an team like Melbourne to the next level really.

c_p I could cut your hand off and tell you not to cry because it could have been your arm but that would AN stupid thing to say.

ThatThis said:

As for people saying he is over-rated and soft, in order to realise his worth to the AFL, consider the fact he is a B&F winner, All-Australian, Ireland Representative, finished top 3 in Brownlow, durable and consistent player, and anyone who knows anything about football would realise that Adem is a credit to the AFL and the MFC.

adem_yze,0.jpg

best post I have ever read on Bigfooty

Absolute champion

Tough as nails. Has played about 150 games in a row

Great clubman

Ball magnet

Deserves every accolade he gets

celtic_pride said:
To call him an champion is a bit rich isn't it ?
Frankly I think Adam Yze is one of the most overrated and underpeforming players in the AFL.
Just because he finishes in the top 3 in the Downlow so what ?
Many champs like Carey, Ablett, Whitten, Matthes, Hocking, etc never won a brownlow and you have questionable winners like Scott Wynd-up and Shane Woewoeful.
Anyway this should have been on the Melb club board ...
I don't know if actually any other neutral fans could give a fig about Adam Yze.

You just described Scott Camporeale perfectly

As fo your non-appreciation of Adem Yze...

Well i think you are still sad that he REJECTED the Blues contract at the end of 2002, to stay with a real footy club

Sour grapes

Yze_Magic said:
You just described Scott Camporeale perfectly

As fo your non-appreciation of Adem Yze...

Well i think you are still sad that he REJECTED the Blues contract at the end of 2002, to stay with a real footy club

Sour grapes

What an childish and predictible response.

If Yze is all the best that Melb has to offer, than your club won't club close to winning a flag in a zillion years.

celtic_pride said:

If Yze is all the best that Melb has to offer, than your club won't club close to winning a flag in a zillion years.

Childish and predictable

kind of like your original post?

if he is no good, then why did the Blues throw $400,000 a year at him?

As I said, sour grapes

celtic_pride said:

Quite the hypocrite.