Conspiracy Theory Coronavirus #2: Lockdowns

• Thread starter Thread starter Werewolf

Thoughts on COVID-19? (Choose 2 options)

• It's a naturally occurring virus

Votes: 15 20.3%
  • It came from a Chinese laboratory

Votes: 31 41.9%
  • It came from a US/other laboratory

Votes: 5 6.8%
  • It's dangerous and harsh restrictions are necessary

Votes: 19 25.7%
  • It's not dangerous enough to warrant harsh restrictions

Votes: 22 29.7%
  • It's basically another flu, so restrictions are silly

Votes: 14 18.9%

Why is it all popular then? I’m struggling to understand the general feeling of the population.

As far as I can tell, the government is doing what people want.
It's a mystery to us too. I can only surmise that fear from the constant propaganda has led people to think and behave irrationally. They'll support anything that protects them from Covid, regardless of the cost.

Not the Australia I remember unfortunately. Jumping at shadows and happy to do so.

Winter will be fun

Either the flu magically returns which we've always dealt with in the past so why not now. We'll stay open
Covid pops up and we deal with it, finally accepting it isn't the black plague.
Covid pops up and we lockdown with no jobseeker/keeper.
Covid pops up and we lockdown with job seeker/keeper back.

I personally think option A is most likely.

International borders - who the hell knows when, or if they ever open. People are so conditioned to be afraid of them being open now and anyone who leaves yet disgracefully isn't allowed back "knew the risks". The sheep want no one in/out. I don't know how the government dig up out of this hole. The sheep will say vaccines but if we aren't vaccinated yet want borders open, and they ARE vaccinated yet don't, it just makes no sense. Then again, it never has

Not the Australia I remember unfortunately. Jumping at shadows and happy to do so.
Also an inability to think beyond the immediate threat, another symptom of fear.

I mean, what's going to be the bigger threat to an Australian in 2025? Covid-19, or a government that you've given the green light to close businesses, schools, churches, force home isolation, impose curfews, prevent protest etc whenever they declare an emergency?

We are no longer the place of "she'll be right, mate".

A huge culture shift has happened from the days of my grand parents.

Snap lockdowns, border restrictions, keeping citizens out etc.

Because 65% of Australia much better off with the decisions being made overall

Dole bludgers have never had it so well
Home owners have never had it so well with the influx of new investors driving up prices while interest rates remain at historic lows
Investment property owners have never had it so well with high rent prices
Big business has never had it so well. Govt support AND high retail sales caused from the cashed up bogan syndrome
Big Corp workers have never had it so well. Guaranteed 750 bucks a week only for the govt to overfund drastically causing a ripple effect of a big increase in the stock market and spending across the board

Essentially what happened is this. Scomo spent hundreds of billions in Covid recovery, it was too much, everyone became financially ahead, everyone was happy with that, everyone is now happy for the current system to continue as Covid actually benefited there lives as opposed to hurt it.

Essentially the voting majority have ended up ahead financially and materialistically as a result, the 35% have been absolutely crushed, BUT you only need 50.01% of the vote when its all said and done. So 65% are very pro lockdown, they vote for McGowan, 20% are very anti lockdown and vote for anyone but. The undecided 15% simply vote for the person they think will win or donkey vote. Result is the 70% to 30% margins we are seeing

I guess the best way to describe it is a bit like when a business gives out payrises to 70% of its staff on the idea that the below 30% will have there hours cut, working conditions lowered and work rights taken away. The majority of the company will be happy. They wont be if they care about the 30%. The Australian way is they dont care about the 30% so they will just be happy

Because 65% of Australia much better off with the decisions being made overall

Dole bludgers have never had it so well
Home owners have never had it so well with the influx of new investors driving up prices while interest rates remain at historic lows
Investment property owners have never had it so well with high rent prices
Big Corp workers have never had it so well. Guaranteed 750 bucks a week only for the govt to overfund drastically causing a ripple effect of a big increase in the stock market and spending across the board

Essentially what happened is this. Scomo spent hundreds of billions in Covid recovery, it was too much, everyone became financially ahead, everyone was happy with that, everyone is now happy for the current system to continue as Covid actually benefited there lives as opposed to hurt it.

Essentially the voting majority have ended up ahead financially and materialistically as a result, the 35% have been absolutely crushed, BUT you only need 50.01% of the vote when its all said and done. So 65% are very pro lockdown, they vote for McGowan, 20% are very anti lockdown and vote for anyone but. The undecided 15% simply vote for the person they think will win or donkey vote. Result is the 70% to 30% margins we are seeing

I guess the best way to describe it is a bit like when a business gives out payrises to 70% of its staff on the idea that the below 30% will have there hours cut, working conditions lowered and work rights taken away. The majority of the company will be happy. They wont be if they care about the 30%. The Australian way is they dont care about the 30% so they will just be happy

What a mess! Australia looked like it did well for so long. I guess they did for the majority and sucks to be the rest.

Ill let you take a guess which side of the ledger owen, Hawk Dork and NO SPIN will fall on.

Im actually in the 65%. Im well ahead financially but im more morally outraged as ive seen the devastation its caused first hand in the medical sector so I understand more or less the smoke and mirrors are just that so to speak

Way more than 35% IMO
We needed to 'protect' about 1% of the populace really. I'm not saying the other 99% took a massive hit but it's closer to that than 35%

'Massive hit' includes time, missed opportunity, and life experiences people cannot get back. Both young and old

My aunt didn't see/meet her first grandson for 8 months despite living in the same country. Stories of people dying in hospital alone or saying goodbye via webcam. It's criminal this sh*t was ever supported and these fu**heads want to claim 'community'. LOL at the delusion of these campaigners

Disagree entirely as its more of a balancing act then that

35% copped the negative whacks as the majority result

The 65% either greatly benefited entirely or ended up ahead with some negative impacts but the positive being the bigger increase. For example I know someone whose mum got trapped overseas but because of the house price increases he was able to get himself out of a massive financial hole and somewhat rescue himself from bankruptcy. He had a bad thing and a good thing but for him the good outweighed the bad so he ends up in that 65% as a example

Winter will be fun

Either the flu magically returns which we've always dealt with in the past so why not now. We'll stay open
Covid pops up and we deal with it, finally accepting it isn't the black plague.
Covid pops up and we lockdown with no jobseeker/keeper.
Covid pops up and we lockdown with job seeker/keeper back.

I personally think option A is most likely.

International borders - who the hell knows when, or if they ever open. People are so conditioned to be afraid of them being open now and anyone who leaves yet disgracefully isn't allowed back "knew the risks". The sheep want no one in/out. I don't know how the government dig up out of this hole. The sheep will say vaccines but if we aren't vaccinated yet want borders open, and they ARE vaccinated yet don't, it just makes no sense. Then again, it never has
I’m thinking flu cases will be low again as it’s usually brought in from overseas. Remember when it was called the Asian flu?

Ill let you take a guess which side of the ledger owen, Hawk Dork and NO SPIN will fall on.

Im actually in the 65%. Im well ahead financially but im more morally outraged as ive seen the devastation its caused first hand in the medical sector so I understand more or less the smoke and mirrors are just that so to speak
I'm in the winners group too but, despite the constant accusations of selfishness, are fighting this fight on behalf of those who've been shafted.

We are no longer the place of "she'll be right, mate".

A huge culture shift has happened from the days of my grand parents.

More of a lack of empathy too. We went the full pendulum. The very early convict days of lacking the moral fibres in our decision making. Really turned it around and became a united country over the wars and the aftermath with the ANZAC spirit, then the 90s came and so came the whinging. The Murdoch media empire took over and created the permanent victim mentality. The victim mentality set in in the early 2000s and took full control. If everyone is a victim including yourself, and your empathy jar only has so much to give, you tend to only give it to people you know as opposed to well people who deserve it. All of a sudden every decision is made with self involved intentions. This is depressing so we then have a media who boost you. They tell you. "Your selfish consumerism is helping everyone". Everyone then becomes a arrogant blowhard as they are convinced that everything they do has social relevance. They believe putting a paper straw in a cup instead of a plastic one will save the environment, that wearing a mask will save a life and that they themselves are of relative importance.

The culture shift isnt a she will be right, the culture shift needs to be one of true self involvement actually. If you want to be a victim and empathize with yourself and only those around you then take the path you tread. Dont worry about what others say, what others do, how others act. Live in your bubble and stop trying to influence others. Stop trying to control someone you do not care for or about. If we do that our society will actually improve as sad as that sounds

Why is it all popular then? I’m struggling to understand the general feeling of the population.

As far as I can tell, the government is doing what people want.

They think they are. We were always going to end up here when the federal government failed to take any leadership and responsibility in the beginning and threw it all on to the states.

More recently though, I blame Western Australia.

I don't trust any health official or politician who has played their part in this agenda to bring in the great reset , Using covid as the trojan.

If it was a genuine health crisis we were dealing with, I don't think free donuts & fried food would be given as the reward to help build & strengthen our immune system after taking a jab.

Pandemics don't require reminders or advertising through radio & television 24/7.
I agree with you. Sure maybe not your more extreme stiff bit I sure as shit to not trust anyone giving the official message. Full of contradiction double speak and bullshit.
The zeal with how this is pushed is also cause for alarm.
Either way there is definitely another agenda being pushed. We can disagree on what but clearly there is.
Even the covid nuts are. Either pushing their supposed smarts settling an old score or wanting to feel superior. Ain't about a virus and probably never has been.