News Coronavirus Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Gasometer

So Tradies will keep working?

Reckon it may be hard getting one, it would be worth getting something done yesterday, assume they aren’t going to open bunnings etc

Good idea, I’ll add those to the list.

Here are some of the series I have watched and really enjoyed over the last year or so. A few of these might be worth adding to your lockdown lists:

Counterpart
Berlin Station
Strike Back - Foxtel
Bosch - Amazon Prime
Giri Haji - Netflix
Jack Ryan - Amazon Prime
The Loudest Voice - Stan
Mr Robot - Foxtel
Mindhunter - Netflix
Chernobyl - Foxtel

Here are some of the series I have watched and really enjoyed over the last year or so. A few of these might be worth adding to your lockdown lists:

Counterpart
Berlin Station
Strike Back - Foxtel
Bosch - Amazon Prime
Giri Haji - Netflix
Jack Ryan - Amazon Prime
The Loudest Voice - Stan
Mr Robot - Foxtel
Mindhunter - Netflix
Chernobyl - Foxtel

Mr Inbetween on Foxtel (Tef’s Avatar)

Snake_Baker based on your knowledge, is secondary infection a widespread possibility? (not sure if that's the correct term. I mean can we keep catching it)

From Covid19? I highly doubt it.

From other bacteria & viruses due to immunity issues? Definitely.

Always back self-interest because you know it’s trying.

It goes without saying that they're performing for the public for their own benefit to some extent.

My guess is that it will be like crime, they will duel each other for the prize of the biggest Texas cowboy in the saloon.

The people will lose out as always.

I’m going with a nearest the pin guestimate of 50,000 cases Australia wide, with less than 300 deaths.

I'll be very surprised if we get away with deaths under five figures.

Churchies want a free pass from mass gatherings.

Nutjobs.

Religion really does completely blunt critical thinking.

What person of conviction would let any government veto their worship?

Anyway, best of luck.