Discussion Coronavirus

• Thread starter Thread starter George

At least when it started, if you took your boat out on said murray, you could literally sit on that boat and dock on the NSW side. Not sure current policing efforts of that.
I think strictly speaking the whole of the Murray is on the NSW side.

Its bloody stupid and bureaucrats misrepresenting the intent i think.

Most of the virus is in the middle of melbourne, so split small country communities apart.

To me , the intent , is to stop long distance travel , spreading it from community to community.
Those places probably have businesses where you can only get certain goods on the other side.
Freight still going through, but lots of stock not available and relying on truck drivers, freight companies etc to remain healthy.

Stuff the politics

I hope Morrison succeeds

I hope Andrews succeeds

I hope the LNP succeeds

I hope the ALP succeeds

I hope Trump succeeds

I hope Johnson succeeds

I hope WE succeed
Well done, love it

Most of the virus is in the middle of melbourne, so split small country communities apart.

To me , the intent , is to stop long distance travel , spreading it from community to community.
Those places probably have businesses where you can only get certain goods on the other side.

It's not. It's closed borders and states of emergency.

When your literal border, is a bridge, over a major river system, you close that bridge because there is intent of law and there is application of law. Closed means closed.

I think strictly speaking the whole of the Murray is on the NSW side.

Yep, but what I'm getting at is, you have it moored in your harbour, that is VIC because it's attached to the bank and part of the bank on the VIC side. As soon as that boat is released, you are in NSW and you have basically voided the border closure and can dock on the other side, no issues, no policing.

I was hoping to do that in Victoria. I hope they don't do that here. I'm completely remote and don't have to see another person unless I want to. I can see the logic but it's a bit depressing. I want to hide away from the world and drink so much no virus can survive in my body. My kids are going to drive me nuts if I'm home any longer....today was my first half day at home. Already on my second beer, by Tuesday I'll be starting at 10 am.
2nd glass of Bin28

I'm in Glen Eira but right on the border with Port Phillip and Stonnington. I'm in the cluster zone. My daughter goes to schooling Booroondara and in-laws holiday house is on the peninsula. We seem to attract the cases to us.

Expect a huge rise in cases in WA over the next few weeks.

Over the weekend they are releasing and then quarantining passengers from a couple of cruise ships. If the other ships are to go by, half of the passangers probably have the virus by now.

great drop....the shiraz pepper comes through; you are a lucky man.

That's pulling out the big guns. I was drinking Aldi wine in desperation the other night. I have a few good bottles but I haven't got to them yet. I'm waiting until zombies are clawing at the door and then I'll be chugging them so they don't go to waste.

Damn mate - can't keep up

when you end up on the scotch let me know

I actually think I'm going to spew, I think I sat outside too long today.

Finally, today was our last day in the office.

Starting Monday I'll be working from home.

Took them long enough, glad it's just done now. Time to relax.

Good news George
Like you said Time to relax, stay healthy

Its amazing what kids pick up on.

I just gave my 4 yr old a bath. She was playing with a few barbie dolls and toy mermaids.
She started breaking up bits of tissues and putting them over the dolls faces saying " put your mask on to stop the virus"
When I said " what did you just say bub" she replied " I don't want my toys getting sick".
Although its kind of sad it also shows how resilient kids are.

Get used to sitting around in your underpants drinking all day while checking facebook and big footy. Tough life. I finished up today and I'm looking forward to doing nothing, it's just like my working week but without an income.