Podcast CrowCast DMac interview

• Thread starter Thread starter feenix67

In what way is it interactive if it's not live. Or is it sometimes live?
It's ALWAYS live...

We have chat interaction, we often have Skype interaction... things you'd know if you ummmm had a look before you typed :)

Which happens on our podcast btw as it is live and there is a chat function on the platform we use which we keep an eye on and engage with during the podcast.

We've had earlier podcasts where people could call in and have a chat via skype.

We also tend to disagree with one another and there is a rotation of 8 of us that will be spread across the three podcasts so it won't always be the same set people arguing the same set points all the time.

Sorry but 5AA is not an unfettered exchange of thoughts as they mute people from talking and every question on there goes via the producer first before you are allowed on air.

I didn't say that AA was unfettered, that's how I described bigfooty. I said I can handle AA because of the call ins and the ads remind me of home.

This is the best medium, this is where I allocate my resources. Your podcast is an addendum to that which you and many enjoy. I don't feel the need to hear you, I'm more than happy reading your views and exchanges in here.

Did not know it was interactive though, have only taken a tiny bit of interest due to Mackay's involvement, which I thought was mentioned as not being live.

But keep up the good work :thumbsu:.

Your podcast is an addendum to that which you and many enjoy. I don't feel the need to hear you, I'm more than happy reading your views and exchanges in here.

Did not know it was interactive though, have only taken a tiny bit of interest due to Mackay's involvement, which I thought was mentioned as not being live.

But keep up the good work :thumbsu:.

Which is your prerogative mate... just inform yourself better before making judgements (although at least you're consistent haha). Feel free to listen in any time and subsequently provide your feedback :thumbsu:

It's ALWAYS live...

We have chat interaction, we often have Skype interaction... things you'd know if you ummmm had a look before you typed :)

Ummmm don't worry, it doesn't make any difference to me. Would still be a poor cousin to the forum. AA only gets a run at a particular office I work at one arvo per week and only because it's as easy as opening an app and listening. I don't personally interact, that's what I have BF for.

But good for you guys for being as interactive as the medium/time constraints afford. But setting aside a particular time isn't for me no matter how much better I think it might be than other shows which I also don't listen to or watch.

You do know radio tends to prerecord interviews and rarely allows live interaction with interviewed guests don't you?

I'm not trying to change your mind by the way, I'm just trying to clean up the big shitty puddle of misconceptions you leave behind with every post haha

Which is your prerogative mate... just inform yourself better before making judgements (although at least you're consistent haha). Feel free to listen in any time and subsequently provide your feedback :thumbsu:

I've never judged the show, just the nature of the medium and footy shows in general. Given what's out there and considering I've turned away from them, I readily accept that your's coukd be the best SA based show going around. Being live still isn't easily accessible though and to engage you need to book yourself in. That's a commitment well ahead of what's required in here.

You do know radio tends to prerecord interviews and rarely allows live interaction with interviewed guests don't you?

I'm not trying to change your mind by the way, I'm just trying to clean up the big shitty puddle of misconceptions you leave behind with every post haha

No doubt, I can't ever recall AA having call ins to guests. No misconception there. And by the time I'm listening it's normally the repeat. But it's still relevant to the day's news/events and it still contains calls from Joe Public Port and AFC fans and Lindy.

And again, I tend to switch off when a club employee interview is played or even a resident 'expert' call in. Caro I don't mind catching because she's a bit geared to the politics of the game, which does interest me.

Why the *sigh*? What he's saying is quite reasonable. And he let your 'big shitty puddle' comment go through to the keeper.
The sigh is because he's debating things I've already said hes quite entitled to. It's his choice if he listens or not, doesnt bother me. What does though, is the erroneous assumptions he's made in forming his opinions. He didn't know we were live, he didn't know you could interact and he presumed to know the content of the interview with David without hearing a word of it.

So, I've made those points... which do not equate to "you're stupid if you don't listen".

In short, this is an invalid argument.

"I hate red cars"

"ever driven one?"

"nup"

The sigh is because he's debating things I've already said hes quite entitled to. It's his choice if he listens or not, doesnt bother me. What does though, is the erroneous assumptions he's made in forming his opinions. He didn't know we were live, he didn't know you could interact and he presumed to know the content of the interview with David without hearing a word of it.

So, I've made those points... which do not equate to "you're stupid if you don't listen".

What are you even posting for. Look it's your show, it's likely quite good, it's live and interactive if you set yourself up for it, I wasn't aware of that or the process involved, I've accepted that, I understand radio interviews are pre-recorded, contributors cut off. But it's not for me, despite finding out its 'live' and 'interactive' because for me it's no more those things than AA, despite meeting the definitions. That view won't change and you can't change it.

Regarding the interview itself, well done if you kept it interesting without bringing out the well oiled responses. My comments, if you went back, have been based on switching off from these kind of shows because this medium is far more enjoyable. Do I need to listen to every digital show available to maintain my viewpoint that this is the medium that satisfies me the most.

I'm sorry if your delicate sensibilities have been upset and your endeavours ignored.

"I hate red cars"

"ever driven one?"

"nup"

Exactly, you egotistical tool. But I have driven many of varying other colours that I now choose not to drive. "But you haven't tried our red one". "No, I've discovered helicopters and they suit my tastes and needs better". "But the red car, the red car".

Mate, it's a car, it's not for me, let it go.

"I hate red cars"

"ever driven one?"

"nup"
I'd hazard a guess that there are hundreds of things you've never watched or listened to but are fairly certain that they're not your cup of tea. You and the others deserve congratulations for your work on the podcast but you're being more than a bit precious in the last couple of pages.

Exactly, you egotistical tool. But I have driven many of varying other colours that I now choose not to drive. "But you haven't tried our red one". "No, I've discovered helicopters and they suit my tastes and needs better". "But the red car, the red car".

Mate, it's a car, it's not for me, let it go.
Egotistical: Posting questions in a thread, the topic of which you have no interest, for an interview to which you have no intention of listening, simply to continue to pursue your rabid dislike of a player, just in case there are one or two posters as yet unaware of your opinion of that player. Then subsequently offering an opinion on said interview despite having not heard it, just in case there was perhaps one unfortunate individual as yet unaware of your disdain for said player, and, in the process, availing all on this board to your personal preferences regarding your views on player interviews in general.

I'd hazard a guess that there are hundreds of things you've never watched or listened to but are fairly certain that they're not your cup of tea. You and the others deserve congratulations for your work on the podcast but you're being more than a bit precious in the last couple of pages.
Perhaps, if you interpret my posts as saying he's a dick for not listening. But Im not, it's his choice entirely. But dont post assertions based on no knowledge, is all Im saying. Or, as mentioned above, see the thread OP, realise it's for something that doesn't interest you, and move on.

Reckon time to move on 1970crow & feenix67 ... as nothing really to be gained by either of you discussing further IMO.

I'm looking forward to listening to the Mackay interview.

Perhaps, if you interpret my posts as saying he's a dick for not listening. But Im not, it's his choice entirely. But dont post assertions based on no knowledge, is all Im saying. Or, as mentioned above, see the thread OP, realise it's for something that doesn't interest you, and move on.

But Mackay does interest me. I made that clear earlier. I've seen him in an after game presser and he was superb. I've engaged in the topic to the extent of my interest.

I apologise for lumping your show in with the many shows that I've been disengaging with since I discovered this forum and the entertainment it brings. Please tell me the software that I need and whatever login is required and the time that I need to log in so that I can engage with your show. Will I need special headphones for my iPad or iPhone or will the speakerphone do the trick. I can't let my lack of tech take up inhibit my overall enjoyment of football discussion.