Gets!

Okay.

Enough talk. Time to take action.

We have a supporters group (who do a lot of great work mind you!) but to be honest...are generally too old...don't get into it and pretty much need to harden the you know what up. Once again, theyre all good people but we need a notorious group, who people know will be vocal throughout the games week in, week out. A group of fans who people will go to the games EXPECTING to see in full swing...a side attraction if I may.

Anyway. One of the biggest hurdles in achieving this is logistically how hard it is to get everyone bunched together...however talking to southerntakeover...an idea came to me.

Behind every bay I am sure you are all aware there is a standing room area. My idea is for absolutely mad and vocal crows supporters to get to the games a little early...bring their LOUD mates and we will take over one of these 'standing' zones and make it our own each week. All throughout the game, yelling, chanting, singing, supporting, and hardening the **** up all the supporters around us in the meantime.

Now the good thing is that anyone who isn't in the members can stand here, and because we are all standing, our voices can project more and if people tell us to shutup, I will threaten them. It does work I can assure you ;)

This means that we can also be with like minded people who love getting involved in the footy, have quick access to the bars just behind us and would just be a lot of fun, and most importantly would hopefully help the boys sometime.

I am sick of hearing "adelaide - clap clap clap". We will be original and chants etc would change depending on the team we are playing...I am extremely smart, and I have no doubts that some people who are almost equally as smart as me will come up with some beauties.

One of the standing room areas, right on the wing would be ideal. Would anyone be interested?

Let's see if we can actually make a difference...because during the games...unfortunately our current cheer squad does not.

Non guns need not apply.

Will be at northern end this Saturday with some Centrals mates and other people hopefully. I'm all for this "Harden the F*#@ Up" stuff, I've lost count how many times myself and a couple of others have tried to fire up the old farts club at the southern end.

Let me make my official application...

MARK RICCIUTO'S MAGIC
HE WEARS A MAGIC HAT
AND WHEN WAS ASKED TO PLAY FOR US
HE SAID 'I FANCY THAT'

HE DIDN'T SIGN FOR THE WHARFIES
FOR THEM HE'S FAR TOO SMART
THE WAY HE PLAYS FOR ADELAIDE
IS JUST A WORK OF ART

That good enough for a start? :D

Will be at northern end this Saturday with some Centrals mates and other people hopefully. I'm all for this "Harden the F*#@ Up" stuff, I've lost count how many times myself and a couple of others have tried to fire up the old farts club at the southern end.

MARK RICCIUTO'S MAGIC
HE WEARS A MAGIC HAT
HE SAID 'I FANCY THAT'

IS JUST A WORK OF ART

To be honest thats pretty good:D

MARK RICCIUTO'S MAGIC
HE WEARS A MAGIC HAT
HE SAID 'I FANCY THAT'

IS JUST A WORK OF ART

I reckon mr Travis Dodd also features in a similar chant!

Yes, sounds like you are "gun" enough...get ya mates involved and we will work something out.

Great Idea, I'd be up for it. I've had enough of the knitting grannies and people who want silence, so they can listen to 5AA.

This is one thing I definetely agree with you on maccas_no1.

We can put it into practice at the Carlton game as well. I will be there.

Ive been pushing and pushing for years for the pussies at AAMI to harden up for years..................I think the barrier really is the allocated seating, the AFC has to move people to different seats every year mix it all up.

Agreed.

But we can do something...about 20 or 30 of us...can really make a difference.

It's a football match...not a ****ing afternoon/night out.

I reckon mr Travis Dodd also features in a similar chant!

Yes, sounds like you are "gun" enough...get ya mates involved and we will work something out.

He does, there's some minor changes though. I'd be willing to commit to some Saturday night games as long as we could all be in one spot.

Live demonstration at northern end on Saturday night, starting with 'Adelaide is Wonderful'.

AAAAA-DEEEEEEEL-AIDE!
*clap-clap-clap-clap*
LA-LA-LA-LA-LA-LAAAAAAAAAA
*clap-clap-clap-clap*
AAAAA-DEEEEEEEL-AIDE!!!

*repeat adnauseum*

With one-club dominant season ticketing you're always going to get a muted atmosphere - the same thing has happened at English Prem grounds. Like a library where the majority are drowned out by a couple of thousand travelling diehards until a goal is scored.

I know I harp on it, but the gaggle of middle-aged men and women around me for the past decade is a prime example.

They sit there with their thermoses and their headsets tuned to 5AA and their rugs across their laps and if they're not entirely silent they yell out nothing but stupid shit.

For them a season ticket is a status symbol, like heading out to the theatre to see a show, rather than the rest of us who arrive with a couple already on board, have a few more at the ground and then support like you're supposed to.

Singing sections like raboyle is suggesting have been semi-successful in some cases overseas, but it really is just a drop in the bucket. Still, gotta start somewhere. :thumbsu:

Agreed.

But we can do something...about 20 or 30 of us...can really make a difference.

It's a football match...not a ****ing afternoon/night out.

Exactly right **** quiet lets get the **** loud leave your lil portable radios at home and cheer ya guts out and stop being a bunch of piss weak pricks

Where were the Maggies when the Crowies scored a goal?
They were standing around yanking their cranks... hey hey hey!

We're the mighty mighty AAAAAAAAA-DELAIDE
And the Crows go swooping in... SWOOPING IN!

Sing along to Rod Stewart's all-time classic?

They sit there with their thermoses and their headsets tuned to 5AA and their rugs across their laps and if they're not entirely silent they yell out nothing but stupid shit.

Don't forget the yellow, red and blue cushions along with the 'A' caps. :thumbsu:

Hey I have one of those cushions! But you wouldn't see me dead in one of those hats!

Some great ideas there guys! Keep it up and I hope to hear you this weekend.