RESERVES - GIBSON

WEST
JERICHO (centre)

GLENELG
SCHUBACK (wing)
RESERVES - HINGE, ANDREWS

SOUTH
RESERVES - CLARKE

There was a story on Channel 9 during the week about AFC not happy with Matty being in the ressies. AFC tried to move Clarke to Westies but missed the transfer deadline.

How did our players go on the weekend? I'm interested to hear because I don't get the chance to see any SANFL games.
I'm particularly interested as to how my man, Hayden Skipworth went. :D

Vic Crow said:
How did our players go on the weekend? I'm interested to hear because I don't get the chance to see any SANFL games.
I'm particularly interested as to how my man, Hayden Skipworth went. :D

I can only go by the paper, but they had him in the best players, about 4th or 5th best for the Eagles I think it was. Knights was named best - he's making a habit of it.

Is knights eligable for the Magary medal? And if so how does he rank in the favourites list at this stage?

rayven said:
Is knights eligable for the Magary medal? And if so how does he rank in the favourites list at this stage?

Yeah, he would be eligible but he hasn't played many games. He's probably only played 5 or 6 senior games for them after being elevated from the reserves.

Jerome said:
WEST
JERICHO (centre)

GLENELG
SCHUBACK (wing)
RESERVES - HINGE, ANDREWS
Jerichio was excellent as an on-baller for Westies as one of their best.

Schuback was deadset ordinary. Rarely bothered to get involved - ie. lazy & with a poor attitude like that should be delisted if that is the norm.

Kane McGoodwin said:
Jerichio was excellent as an on-baller for Westies as one of their best.

Schuback was deadset ordinary. Rarely bothered to get involved - ie. lazy & with a poor attitude like that should be delisted if that is the norm.

Are you a bay man Kane if so we will have to meet up one day Schuback was ok against Norwood but only 10 posessions against West.

Saw in the stats that Skippy and Knights got heaps of the ball so good signs are players who would come in are in good touch

How do you Adelaide supporters rate Jonathon Griffen so far? I have been quite impressed with him playing in Centrals reserves. I actually rate him and Ivan Maric higher than John Meeson at the moment.

birdmanptr said:
Are you a bay man Kane if so we will have to meet up one day Schuback was ok against Norwood but only 10 posessions against West.

Yes, I'm a Bays supporter & unfortunately we only played 1 quarter of footy when it was too late (ie. the opposite of the Crows!)

I was disappointed that Schuback continually skirted the action when the team needed him to get involved in the mix. IMO, there is no excuse for this as a player when we were getting thumped in the clearances.

Kane McGoodwin said:
Yes, I'm a Bays supporter & unfortunately we only played 1 quarter of footy when it was too late (ie. the opposite of the Crows!)

I was disappointed that Schuback continually skirted the action when the team needed him to get involved in the mix. IMO, there is no excuse for this as a player when we were getting thumped in the clearances.

Kane, surely Schuie signed his death warrant on the week-end.

There's no place in Adelaide's side for soft little pack-skirters.

macca23 said:

I have been a supporter of Schuback in the past, as he has genuine pace & lovely long kick, but he has lost me with his attitude on the weekend. No excuse for that even in underage footy!

Kane McGoodwin said:
I have been a supporter of Schuback in the past, as he has genuine pace & lovely long kick, but he has lost me with his attitude on the weekend. No excuse for that even in underage footy!
Kane he was always destined for delisting after 4 years without really consolidating a spot - yes a bigman will be persevered with over 4 years but not a midfielder - VB & Knights in front of him after 1 year :rolleyes:

lufc618 said:
How do you Adelaide supporters rate Jonathon Griffen so far? I have been quite impressed with him playing in Centrals reserves. I actually rate him and Ivan Maric higher than John Meeson at the moment.

I reckon he's alright and its a damn shame he is injured at the moment. with McKenzie injured there is a spot there for him.

I saw the second half of the ressies and watched Matt Clarke. Pyman must be kicking himself he didnt play him in the seniors as the Souths ruckmen were beaten by Schollar... and Heath Hopwood!

Clarke's tap work was outstanding, it was great to watch at close range. he gave the Panthers ressies first use of the ball but was fairly quiet around the ground. he wasnt the main reason they won but he was a good contributer.

Jerome said:
I reckon he's alright and its a damn shame he is injured at the moment. with McKenzie injured there is a spot there for him.
Whats his injury Jerome?

macca23 said:

I dunno...Trent Hentschel is still getting a game. :)

Wayne's-World said:
Whats his injury Jerome?

adductor strain. According to AFC site he is another 2 weeks awy and he has already missed two weeks.