Mystery "Cursed" objects. Would you take the chance?

Would you risk handling a "cursed" object?

• Total voters

Remove this Banner Ad

Obviously animals are not objects, but can they be cursed?

For example, when I was a teenager we had a pet dog (blue heeler) which we took on as an 8-week-old puppy, and I have never seen a dog have so many different health and accident problems requiring treatment from the vet. And it wasn't just one specific health problem such as back problems which can be found in some breeds, it was all sorts of different health problems and so many different accidents in a short timespan, plus near misses such as the dog running out in front of a car and missing a collision by seconds. When the dog was 2 years old he was diagnosed with cancer and euthanized, and while it sounds harsh it was kind of a relief, as all he brought to my family was a lot of sadness, stress and a drain on our finances for vet bills.

When i was a poor student in Switzerland, i bought a 2nd hand watch from a pawn shop at a throwaway price. Every time i would wear it i would get a headache. It took me 6 months to realise that everytime i wear that watch i get headaches.I thought it might have been me and it got something to do with the metal or whatever. I gave this as a gift to one of my roommates from US who was studying with me in the same Uni. A week or so later when he was heading back home with me he complained about having severe headaches and he never had one like this before. I realised he was wearing my watch. I told him this is what happened to me too and he took it off and never wore it again. 15 or so years later we are still good friends and we still talk about it, but the watch is long ago and we sold it to the very same shop i bought it from for free.

Cursed or not, i don't know but it was kinda freaky.