D1 - 2010

Hasn't played for 6 years...and hasn't played without injury since he was 17 (assume it's before 2004?)....pin your hopes on him!!!

Im off to Darwin to part with all my hard earned on for Friars to win the flag now......

Sorry mate, the min bet is $2.50 and last I checked the poo farm didn't pay that well.

Kruzering that's an ordinary call!

But if true it's great to see Kenez back playing as I heard he was pretty ill!

Kelly had a funny year last year, seemed to be injured a lot but no doubt the boy can play. Committee will be very disappointed as they went to a lot of effort to get him a job last year.

Anyway looking forward to a big year ahead and hoping that we can play finals (better though) again!

Did the new coach bring anyone with him? Nobs will need some recruits to be anywhere near it!

Nobs travelling very well thanks you very much.

The group are happy, united and focussed to make up for a couple of disappointing years and are looking forward to implementing the new game plan.

I note Aquinas has signed Scott Krakouer from Trinity...now that is a fair recruit!

Nobs travelling very well thanks you very much.

The group are happy, united and focussed to make up for a couple of disappointing years and are looking forward to implementing the new game plan.

I note Aquinas has signed Scott Krakouer from Trinity...now that is a fair recruit!

Good to see Andy Cultera coming back to where he started his VAFA football!! Pretty sure the last time he played under Davo it resulted in the last Aquinas senior premiership!!!

Im from the Eastern Suburbs, but would much prefer to travel to the poo farm then watch you *******s.................

Whitefriars finished 4th last yr and you boys finished 3rd?!?!? Interesting calling them "*******s" when there isn't much between both sides!!!

Anyone from willy care to shed some light on whether Rosco Cassidy is pulling on the boots again? Came over from spotty last year and kicked a few bags. Sad about the injury that had him miss the GF. Also wouldn't mind knowing if Tim Wheeler is still playing there??

Good to see Andy Cultera coming back to where he started his VAFA football!! Pretty sure the last time he played under Davo it resulted in the last Aquinas senior premiership!!!

Awesome pick-ups by Aquinas there.

I must say when I read Rocky's post I thought I'd check the clearances as I suspected Kraks wouldn't move there from OTs unless a slightly more decorated elder statesman (i.e. Cults) was returning at the same time. Amusing that Rocky spotted Kraks, but overlooked the big one!!!

Whilst both are class A graders, boasting great speed, evasiveness and skills, they won't solve the big man shortage at Great Ryrie St. If some decent tall timber has walked through the gates at Aquinas, then they may well challenge for finals.

Andy would be in the best 3 players I've ever played with, and should dominate D1. I'll back him to kick 80 if he doesn't play mainly on-ball.

Lakeman -
Very big call to say you have Dwayne Kelly covered given you've lost another 4 to Chirnside Park and 1 to Doncaster East? I see there's 4 from Blackburn coming over and 1 from Vermont (Sweetland) - not household names any of them. Did they play much senior footy at these 2 clubs?

BTW: always good to gain fellas who have been exposed to the highest metro levels.

Yeah i think one or two 1s players and the others are solid 2s. They have all been impressing on the track.

The players going to Chirny are all clubbies and i dont think gilham ever played a game for us due to VFL commitments.

Awesome pick-ups by Aquinas there.

I must say when I read Rocky's post I thought I'd check the clearances as I suspected Kraks wouldn't move there from OTs unless a slightly more decorated elder statesman (i.e. Cults) was returning at the same time. Amusing that Rocky spotted Kraks, but overlooked the big one!!!

Whilst both are class A graders, boasting great speed, evasiveness and skills, they won't solve the big man shortage at Great Ryrie St. If some decent tall timber has walked through the gates at Aquinas, then they may well challenge for finals.

Andy would be in the best 3 players I've ever played with, and should dominate D1. I'll back him to kick 80 if he doesn't play mainly on-ball.

I am pleased to see I amuse the great one!!

Not so sure he wil dominate as you say in D1 and "kick 80". I don't recall him kicking 80 when he was last in D1/D2( did he play as a forward?) and he is significantly older now and did miss a few with hammys last year. No doubt a major acquisition and I don't need chapter and verse about what a great player he has been. We all know.

Given Krak's youth he may yet turn out to be 'The big one".
Either way, great gets for the bloods!

Rocky - can you fill us in on the NOBS recruits? Didnt see too many at training when i popped around - but its hard to tell who is who and who is a serious player when you have 5-6 clubbies at training for every 1 senior player.

Yeah i think one or two 1s players and the others are solid 2s. They have all been impressing on the track.

The players going to Chirny are all clubbies and i dont think gilham ever played a game for us due to VFL commitments.

No one has been more impressive on the track than you Lakeman!

First player with the shirt off most nights.

Only reason the ladies from the athetlics track stick around so long.

I am pleased to see I amuse the great one!!

Not so sure he wil dominate as you say in D1 and "kick 80". I don't recall him kicking 80 when he was last in D1/D2( did he play as a forward?) and he is significantly older now and did miss a few with hammys last year. No doubt a major acquisition and I don't need chapter and verse about what a great player he has been. We all know.

Given Krak's youth he may yet turn out to be 'The big one".
Either way, great gets for the bloods!

Never played at D2 with Aquinas, he did however play in our last D1 finals series IIRC, he played a lot of footy back then on a wing, who knows where he will play this yr!!

There is no pressure or expectations from the footy club or playing group with him kicking "x" amount of goals, it is just a great thing to see such an "old" favorite of the club come back with all of his experience at the top level of VAFA!! Great example for all the youth we have at the club!!! Same can be said about Kraks too!! Not often u have 2 past A grade players come to a D1 club, so whatever we can learn from these players will be very beneficial for the year ahead!!!

what are you talking about tt.. your originally from werribee and you now live in the eastern suburbs!!

would be easier to travel to watch Friars or Aquinas, but much rather drive the hour to Werribee and watch a good team.......

been in the east for four years.

Mate your a flog - the difference between whoever finishes on top in 2010 in D1 and the side that finishes last, whoever, but say whitefriars is not worth travelling from east to west every second week just to watch a "good side". Seriously, thats why Ammos is such a good comp. The standard doesn't vary too much in each grade.

Perhaps you enjoy going to watch those w@nk@s in the twos at Werribee try and belt everyone each week.
I see Soldiers Reserve has allowed the umpires to train there throughout the week - maybe feeling so hard done by from them last year and try and get in their good books.

Hoping Werribee don't make the 4 - although i tip them to win it.

werribee can't win the flag no where near mentally tough enough, captain talking to WRFL club not what you want on the eve of new season ( and not captain that got dropped either )

Cant argue on the mental toughness, that's what lost us the 2 finals last year.

Dont know what you're on about in regards to the captain talking to wrfl club. Our captain from last year has retired from seniors and will play 2's/clubby's, and we've only lost 1 player to another local wrfl club for some good coin and he wasn't even considered for leadership last year. Everyone else from last year has been training every night. Care to put a name into the pot??

Ha true was waiting for that one! Speaking of Friar park it is in magnificent condition atm! Best ive seen it. Cant wait for round one!
Who is everyone playing in their practice matches and Kruzring I've heard u may be losing some players to overseas travel any truth to the rumour.