D4 D4 2008

bulleen had that same problam last yr, r u playing 1's this yr oz?

Yeah mate have been in the seniors. My season is not likely to be broken up with going overseas this year, so hopefully I can stay there.

Good to see the Vice captain back in the side this week, and our best player most likely to play his first game of the year. Should be a cracker at Allard Park. Hope to have a beer with you after the game Melbdocker.

Re: *Warning Post Contains Umpire Talk *

Sounds like Boycey & you clashed at a club level - I'm guessing you might know him outside of football?

Nikko you are making way too many assumptions. Sounds like you are a young bloke who has not been around you club for that long.

I do not know the guy at all. As stated previously I umpired with him one day, I advised him that it was my first game and that I was pretty nervous about it. You would have thought he would help me out but instead he was a complete prick and hung me out to dry. Every other guy I did it with was great, they knew I was alot less experienced than they were and they helped me out. As a result I have no respect for the guy. I was also on our committee for a few years and found the guy to never be very welcoming of our club when we were there. Speaking to people from other clubs this also seemed to be pretty much a common belief.

Not sure if you have had a good read of other peoples posts but he is universally dislike by just about everyone at other clubs. He is so disliked that at the ammos vote count about 7 or 8 years ago the elsternwick captain actually belted him, Im not saying this was the right thing to do but thats how he is rated by people in the league. Putting it simply he is not well liked.

I take my hat off to him for putting so much into your club because I have alot of admiration for people who contribute that much to footy clubs so I am not suprised to see he is respected by those within your club. But trust me as someone who was involved at my club for 10 years(have not been for a few years now) I can assure you that he is not a well liked person. D4 ammos is a bloody freindly comp and always has been so to be this disliked obviously means he is a bit of a nob.

To be perfectly honest I would not have thought of the guy once in the last 3 or 4 years(since I stoped be involved) but the topic of umpiring was raised and his name was raised and I thought Id put in my 2 cents as after all it is a forum.

I can assure you there is nothing more in it than that. No conspiracy. I simply dont have time for the guy based on the few times I have had anything to do with him.

I doubt he would even remember who I am or what I look like.

I thought I made all this clear in my previous posts on the issue, so tell me nikko why the fishing??

Re: *Warning Post Contains Umpire Talk *

Nikko you are making way too many assumptions. Sounds like you are a young bloke who has not been around you club for that long.

I do not know the guy at all. As stated previously I umpired with him one day, I advised him that it was my first game and that I was pretty nervous about it. You would have thought he would help me out but instead he was a complete prick and hung me out to dry. Every other guy I did it with was great, they knew I was alot less experienced than they were and they helped me out. As a result I have no respect for the guy. I was also on our committee for a few years and found the guy to never be very welcoming of our club when we were there. Speaking to people from other clubs this also seemed to be pretty much a common belief.

Not sure if you have had a good read of other peoples posts but he is universally dislike by just about everyone at other clubs. He is so disliked that at the ammos vote count about 7 or 8 years ago the elsternwick captain actually belted him, Im not saying this was the right thing to do but thats how he is rated by people in the league. Putting it simply he is not well liked.

I take my hat off to him for putting so much into your club because I have alot of admiration for people who contribute that much to footy clubs so I am not suprised to see he is respected by those within your club. But trust me as someone who was involved at my club for 10 years(have not been for a few years now) I can assure you that he is not a well liked person. D4 ammos is a bloody freindly comp and always has been so to be this disliked obviously means he is a bit of a nob.

To be perfectly honest I would not have thought of the guy once in the last 3 or 4 years(since I stoped be involved) but the topic of umpiring was raised and his name was raised and I thought Id put in my 2 cents as after all it is a forum.

I can assure you there is nothing more in it than that. No conspiracy. I simply dont have time for the guy based on the few times I have had anything to do with him.

I doubt he would even remember who I am or what I look like.

I thought I made all this clear in my previous posts on the issue, so tell me nikko why the fishing??

Who gives a f#%K!!!!!!!

This Tony Boyce gets far to much air time.

I suggest someone should start 'The Official I Hate Tony Boyce' thread. Hopefully it'll keep the Boycey Crap out of this thread. Make it a Poll.

I can't believe that this has gone this far. I made one comment about him 6 months ago & it got removed & I got an official warning.

And what I said has been re-said in this thread.

I reckon I got a miscarriage of justice!:D While I reckon he gets what he deserves...

This weeks results will be as follows:

Nth Brun V Bull.C----Bull.C comfortably
Sth.Morn V E.Park----Sth.M, Just
MT.Lil V B.H.N----MT.Lil in a close one
A.Park V W.Brun----W.Brun Easily
ST.F.X V Rich.C----ST.F.X by a couple of goals
Kew V Syn.Tal.Ho----Kew by plenty
:thumbsdown::thumbsu:

758px-Radio_Disney_AM_1260_logo.svg.png

Why? Why not...

Very interesting that Bulleen wanted this weeks game 'moved' to their home ground and directly contacted the league first about it. Looking forward to a good game.....at Allard Park.

Simple explanation. The coaches went and had a look at the ground & weren't 'happy' with its condition. So the question was asked of the VAFA. I think that they felt, while it wasn't unsafe, it was in poor condition. We certainly accept the 'umpires' decision.

I'm not sure of the protocols of ground moves, but there was nothing sinister in it from Bulleens perspective.

We're happy to travel & I'm sure both clubs are equally looking forward to tomorrow; for a myriad of reasons. First & foremost will be four points for both teams. Two very proud clubs that are less than comfortable in the bottom rungs of the ladder & looking to move up...:thumbsu:

Hmmm.....me hear's that Nth Brunswick have picked up one very fine player from Dingley Dingos in the SFL, go's by the name of Ackonater or something. It will be good to see if he can handle the pressure of going from a relatively good club, to a club trying to rebuild from the ground up again.:D

What can you tell us about this bloke OZZA?:cool:

Simple explanation. The coaches went and had a look at the ground & weren't 'happy' with its condition. So the question was asked of the VAFA. I think that they felt, while it wasn't unsafe, it was in poor condition. We certainly accept the 'umpires' decision.

I'm not sure of the protocols of ground moves, but there was nothing sinister in it from Bulleens perspective.

We're happy to travel & I'm sure both clubs are equally looking forward to tomorrow; for a myriad of reasons. First & foremost will be four points for both teams. Two very proud clubs that are less than comfortable in the bottom rungs of the ladder & looking to move up...:thumbsu:

It's all good, was merely stoking the fire before tomorrow! To be honest I probably would have thought we'd have had a courtesy call first - but it is not an issue at all mate. I believe the VAFA were quick to ok the ground. Its not MCG like, but its fine to play on.

What can you tell us about this bloke OZZA?:cool:

Nathan has come across to play footy with his brother Trevor - who is the captain of our reserves. Seems a really good fella - if he's anything like his brother - he'll be a very popular player at North Brunny. Dunno much about how he plays yet.

Really hoping the Ackland boys have a great game tomorrow in the early game.

It's all good, was merely stoking the fire before tomorrow! To be honest I probably would have thought we'd have had a courtesy call first - but it is not an issue at all mate. I believe the VAFA were quick to ok the ground. Its not MCG like, but its fine to play on.

Just coming in with a big fire hose mate!!!

Catch you for a quick beer after the game..

Nathan has come across to play footy with his brother Trevor - who is the captain of our reserves. Seems a really good fella - if he's anything like his brother - he'll be a very popular player at North Brunny. Dunno much about how he plays yet.

Really hoping the Ackland boys have a great game tomorrow in the early game.

hear there's a big swell down the island....that's where I thought Nathan would be this weekend!!

RC are in for a big test tomorrow...having to be away for the first time, and in freakin berwick (or worse) to boot!

Having seen some of the results in D3 this year... I reackon that the top half of the D4 ladder would be holding their own against most of the D3 sides. SFX, Kew and WB are obviously solid teams, and AP are pretty good from hat we saw last weekend. Finals positions will be VERY hard to come by this year in D4. Its a long hard journey up the VAFA rungs from D4 really... especially when the VAFA keep putting in new very competitive sides every year like SFX and SM....

We gave Latrobe a spanking in our pre-season game, but that isn't saying much as they haven't come close in D3 this year! Eltham and UHS are looking like pushing the finals.... that has to say something :)

RC are in for a big test tomorrow...having to be away for the first time, and in freakin berwick (or worse) to boot!

Having seen some of the results in D3 this year... I reackon that the top half of the D4 ladder would be holding their own against most of the D3 sides. SFX, Kew and WB are obviously solid teams, and AP are pretty good from hat we saw last weekend. Finals positions will be VERY hard to come by this year in D4. Its a long hard journey up the VAFA rungs from D4 really... especially when the VAFA keep putting in new very competitive sides every year like SFX and SM....

We gave Latrobe a spanking in our pre-season game, but that isn't saying much as they haven't come close in D3 this year! Eltham and UHS are looking like pushing the finals.... that has to say something :)

BigWaz, Nothing wrong with Berwick, some quality people live in Berwick. Some of us like the space of the burbs, not the hussle and bussle of the city, where u hit peak hour every min of the day just driving out your driveway!!!!! I'll give you some advice though, dont turn up to The Berwick campus, you will find no one there. Just travel a couple more K's down the road to the Beaconsfield campus.:)

Albert Park did well against West Brunswick!

wouldnt call losing going well! is baker still playing? or is benett playing a lone hand? there only two players in my opinion? nth brunswick must be struggling to get pumped by bulleen... box hill once again pretenders? lack of depth and relying on too few too get the job done prob the key...