Dale Thomas

• Thread starter Thread starter Thommo 42

I just checked out the stats, credited with 19 disposals and 3 tackles.

Is it just me or was that one of the best 19 touch, 3 tackle games you're ever likely to see?

He seriously runs so hard its amazing, and people call him a showpony that doesn't play for the team :rolleyes:

Great game Daisy, your gut running is inspirational, hopefully the media get off his back about not getting enough footy.

Is it just me or was that one of the best 19 touch, 3 tackle games you're ever likely to see?

He seriously runs so hard its amazing, and people call him a showpony that doesn't play for the team :rolleyes:

Great game Daisy, your gut running is inspirational, hopefully the media get off his back about not getting enough footy.

Yep. I walked away from the ground thinking he had just played his best game for the club.

Opposition fans won't appreciate his game, but who gives a s!#$? He worked so hard all game, went hard and was one of our best throughout the match.

Spot on mate, the will to run, the guts and determination, just inspirational.

was same as last week , was shocked when i saw he only had 15 possies against the saints or somethin there abouts.

I dont care about possesion count, its about impact and he starting to make every one of his possesions count.

Played a really high level consistent game tonight

and dont forget he copped a head knock in the last from stevens from memory, might of been hentschel, and he bounced off and used his possession beautifully
i loved that play, was really tough
thats 2 weeks in a row he has taken a big hit and gotten on with the job
the man deserves a sleep in tomorrow, god knows he will need it

That's the difference between a great player and an average one. He'll always go at the contest and provide pressure: take note Wellingham.

thought the running of thomas, wellingham and sidey started that run in the third, thomas especially just did not let up...watching the game on TV gives you no idea about how much this bloke runs. Watching him tonight he just would not let up, really really good game and agree with rohan about it being one of his best ever in the black and white

I was very proud of Thomas tonight. Whenever I saw him on Tele he always was going hard at the ball, almost in a desperate manner. It payed off a lot, even though he got thrown around. He really stands up in finals. Some other players could take a note from his book.

Top game from Thomas, ran extremely hard and sold more candy than Willy Wonka. :thumbsu:
Speaking of selling candy, don't you think most players running at Thomas understand that he will do that? He did it heaps tonight, and it worked every time.

Either Adelaide are stupid or they have a wicked sweet tooth. Methinks it's the former. :D:thumbsu:

busted his ass all game

Every time he got the ball, something good happened you could sense it

Was fantastic for me, Never gave up. Cant beleive people call this kid soft is always hard at it, Was BOG for me. Keep it up Thomas.

Speaking of selling candy, don't you think most players running at Thomas understand that he will do that? He did it heaps tonight, and it worked every time.

Either Adelaide are stupid or they have a wicked sweet tooth. Methinks it's the former. :D:thumbsu:

I think they love it , steele was selling some candy aswell

I wasn't at the game but on TV I saw a bit of play where Thomas passed the ball off to a teammate who turned the ball over and Thomas must have run about 100 metres to put pressure on the Crows player. Nearly caught him too.

He also had a bad head clash with another Crows player and shrugged it off and got the ball out of the back 50.

There's a thread on the main board where people are saying he had on ordinary game.:rolleyes: They either didn't watch the match and are judging by useless stats or are Thomas haters that don't want to admit he had a brilliant game! **** 'em Daisy, you were brilliant!

I'm lower on Thomas than most on here, but I thought he was BOG with Sidebottom his only challenger.

His best game for the black and white, and couldn't have come at a more crucial time. He was superb.

Opposition fans won't appreciate his game, but who gives a s!#$? He worked so hard all game, went hard and was one of our best throughout the match.

Doesn't matter what we think anyway , but for the record , he has lifted in the past two games .

Top game from Thomas, ran extremely hard and sold more candy than Willy Wonka. :thumbsu:

I always saw Willy Wonka as a distributor, no one moves candy like the Candy Man himself.

The head clash had absolutely no impact whatever, he just bounced off the other playersbonce and continued.

The desperation and pressure is invaluable, but the running play is really important to getting things clicking along.