Dane Swan?

Got his act into gear on and off the field, and is playing super footy. He owes it to a great pre-season and said he somewhat idoled team-mate Ben Johnson's work ethic and style of play.

A very good article from Main Game yesterday!

"I have got a criminal record, which is obviously not a good thing, but football-wise it was probably the best thing that happened. Mick (Malthouse) called me in and said, `You are on your last legs', and there were people who did want me out,".

Great Dane

G'Day rotty how are we mate? Well done to your boys last- with a full list in you would've beaten us by 5 goals i reckon.

Player Statistics - Dane Swan
AFL 2006 Premiership Season

Round Date vs. K H P M HO T FF FA G B
Round 1 03/04/2006 Adelaide 16 18 34 15 0 2 1 1 0 0
Round 2 09/04/2006 Hawthorn 13 15 28 11 0 6 0 0 0 0
Round 3 17/04/2006 Kangaroos 13 9 22 6 0 3 0 0 2 1
Round 4 25/04/2006 Essendon 15 8 23 6 0 1 1 0 0 0
Round 5 30/04/2006 Port Adelaide 10 12 22 4 0 3 0 0 1 1
Round 6 07/05/2006 Carlton 17 7 24 9 0 2 0 0 2 2
Round 7 13/05/2006 West Coast Eagles 17 8 25 12 0 1 0 0 3 1
Round 8 20/05/2006 Geelong 19 7 26 10 0 0 1 1 4 0
Round 9 26/05/2006 Western Bulldogs 19 10 29 3 0 2 4 1 3 1

They are his stats this season. he's been playing off a half back/ wing at the start of the season, but as his performances have grown, so has he and they now see him as a key midfield rotation.

Similar to the kangaroos' daniel harris in that he only plays about 75% game time each game- evident last night. At the same time i wouldn't compare the two ability wise; it looks like dane has the wood on him.

Dane, in most collingwood supporters minds, and even my own, looked to be delisted at the end of last year. off the field indiscretions cost the club on the field- it probably brought down the attitude and morale of the playing group. It wasn't just swan either, several of the boys from 03 onwards were living like movie stars. Mick called him in, and said straighten up or ship out; you've got twelve months to show me how much you want to play league footy.

Hes 183 cm and 83 kg- a great size for league footy. Can play both ends of the ground,a nd had a terrific pre season. Rhyce Shaw, Ben Johnson and Dane used to contest hard duels in the boxing ring with each other, both as willing as the next. Their effort during these times epitomised the boys' desperation to not only improve themselves, but the clubs on field performances.

johnson_26 said:
G'Day rotty how are we mate? Well done to your boys last- with a full list in you would've beaten us by 5 goals i reckon.

Player Statistics - Dane Swan
AFL 2006 Premiership Season

Round Date vs. K H P M HO T FF FA G B
Round 1 03/04/2006 Adelaide 16 18 34 15 0 2 1 1 0 0
Round 2 09/04/2006 Hawthorn 13 15 28 11 0 6 0 0 0 0
Round 3 17/04/2006 Kangaroos 13 9 22 6 0 3 0 0 2 1
Round 4 25/04/2006 Essendon 15 8 23 6 0 1 1 0 0 0
Round 5 30/04/2006 Port Adelaide 10 12 22 4 0 3 0 0 1 1
Round 6 07/05/2006 Carlton 17 7 24 9 0 2 0 0 2 2
Round 7 13/05/2006 West Coast Eagles 17 8 25 12 0 1 0 0 3 1
Round 8 20/05/2006 Geelong 19 7 26 10 0 0 1 1 4 0
Round 9 26/05/2006 Western Bulldogs 19 10 29 3 0 2 4 1 3 1

They are his stats this season. he's been playing off a half back/ wing at the start of the season, but as his performances have grown, so has he and they now see him as a key midfield rotation.

Similar to the kangaroos' daniel harris in that he only plays about 75% game time each game- evident last night. At the same time i wouldn't compare the two ability wise; it looks like dane has the wood on him.

Dane, in most collingwood supporters minds, and even my own, looked to be delisted at the end of last year. off the field indiscretions cost the club on the field- it probably brought down the attitude and morale of the playing group. It wasn't just swan either, several of the boys from 03 onwards were living like movie stars. Mick called him in, and said straighten up or ship out; you've got twelve months to show me how much you want to play league footy.

Hes 183 cm and 83 kg- a great size for league footy. Can play both ends of the ground,a nd had a terrific pre season. Rhyce Shaw, Ben Johnson and Dane used to contest hard duels in the boxing ring with each other, both as willing as the next. Their effort during these times epitomised the boys' desperation to not only improve themselves, but the clubs on field performances.

His stats defently tell us that he is a major part of the team and last night he played some good footy even tho he started on the bench and for him to just go out there and find the footy and also find around 11 disposals in the last qtr shows all other teams in the comp that the pies have another dangers ball winer in there side.

Dane Swan?