Oppo Camp Dangerfield's Gone (Zero tolerance to trolling) - READ THREAD LINKED IN OP BEFORE POSTING

I think geelong are going to have to trade pick 9 and a decent young player to someone like gws, melbourne or gold coast to get a higher pick in the top 6.
Maybe 9 and kolodjashnij to the suns for pick 3 and 21. Or maybe melbourne will get involved with geelong trading cockatoo and guthrie for melbournes pick 6 and 24.

Scott - amicable discussion between Adelaide and Geelong. Well that's a U-turn Chris. I thought Crows should just let Patty go.

What's that?…Oh yeah, the matching thing, it sort of puts things into perspective don't it?

He's probably been told by the GFC board to stop sticking his nose in it. The last thing both club's officials involved in the deal need is a coach mouthing off.

If Geelong don't have any players we want and they are prepared to trade, We should be pushing for 2 top 10 picks this year and next years first round (could be anything between 6 and 14 realistically) If we can get say 5 and 9 this year, we could trade 5 to Lions with Dmac for Mayes/Aish and Redden.
9 and Wright could be used on Bennell and our second rounder could net Hampton.

That leaves us with Geelong's first rounder next year, our first pick (14).
We lose Danger, Wright and Dmac, pick 5 and 9 and second rounder
Gain Bennell, Mayes/Aish, Redden and Hampton

Play hard or go home

Scott - amicable discussion between Adelaide and Geelong. Well that's a U-turn Chris. I thought Crows should just let Patty go. What's that?…Oh yeah, the matching thing, it sort of puts things into perspective don't it?
I feel vindicated in my sub-titles choices for the Hitler parody :)

Seems like Scott is realising that Geelong should play nice publicly - otherwise all Geelong supporters will start sounding like those bozos on the BF Geelong Dangerfield thread. (which I got banned for 7 days from for telling one particular poster that the Talia stuff might be a bit off topic in a PD thread - I got done as that was considered an off-topic post!!! Oh the ironing)

I feel vindicated in my sub-titles choices for the Hitler parody :)

Seems like Scott is realising that Geelong should play nice publicly - otherwise all Geelong supporters will start sounding like those bozos on the BF Geelong Dangerfield thread. (which I got banned for 7 days from for telling one particular poster that the Talia stuff might be a bit off topic in a PD thread - I got done as that was considered an off-topic post!!! Oh the ironing)
I'll probably get done for my questioning their logic on there this morning.

If Geelong don't have any players we want and they are prepared to trade, We should be pushing for 2 top 10 picks this year and next years first round (could be anything between 6 and 14 realistically) If we can get say 5 and 9 this year, we could trade 5 to Lions with Dmac for Mayes/Aish and Redden.
9 and Wright could be used on Bennell and our second rounder could net Hampton.

That leaves us with Geelong's first rounder next year, our first pick (14).
We lose Danger, Wright and Dmac, pick 5 and 9 and second rounder
Gain Bennell, Mayes/Aish, Redden and Hampton

Play hard or go home

Oh god no.

I would keep pick 5 and 9 and our own 14.

Then trade next years first for Bennell.

GWS will accept a pick between 30 and 40 for Hampton as they will use it for an academy player upgrade.
Redden is going to a WA club.

And we can simply delist Wright and MacKay or keep them simply in the seconds.

So now Paddy has come out and publically named Geelong thru his B&F speech, and said he had decided a while ago but kept up the facade, can we reasonably assume that the AFL rules are flexible if needed, for VIC clubs to poach from interstate clubs? Is there any way we would be allowed to get away with this?
Oh please. Nearly every FA or RFA that does not sign by early to mid season has another club in mind to go to. Their agent would have been in talks with that club. Is that illegal? As long as nothing was signed or in writing, then no. I bet Jacobs and Betts managers were in talks with the AFC well before they decided to come here. Everyone does it. And all those players are "undecided" or "wishing to concentrate on their footy" or "not wanting to be distracted". Who can blame them? Saying anything else would cause a dilemma. Sure I'm disappointed but PD has done everything right IMO.

"I think both the Geelong Football Club and the Adelaide Football Club can come to some sort of arrangement." - Patrick Dangerfield

That sure sounds like a man open to being shopped around to the highest bidder.
Nuh. Sounds like a man who thinks he will get to Geelong because the two clubs are sensible enough to be able to work out some sort of deal. That's all.

Exactly.

We must demand two top 10 picks for Dangerfield. Pick 9 in 2015 and then they have to find another top 10 pick.

Anything less is giving Geelong a free kick.
There's always some sort of advantage to the club that is nominated by a player. It's up to the AFC to make that gap as small as they can. We won't get what he is worth but hopefully it won't be terrible.

If we have already agreed to a trade and it ends up being pick 9 and next years pick. David Noble should be sacked.

It's just another example of the club showing complete contempt towards members.
How so? We are not really in the position to demand anything given that paddy wants to go to Geelong. IF we can get two first round picks that would be acceptable. Two first round picks and a player we want, even better. If we choose not to negotiate, we get nothing. What's it to be?

Oh please. Nearly every FA or RFA that does not sign by early to mid season has another club in mind to go to. Their agent would have been in talks with that club. Is that illegal? As long as nothing was signed or in writing, then no. I bet Jacobs and Betts managers were in talks with the AFC well before they decided to come here. Everyone does it. And all those players are "undecided" or "wishing to concentrate on their footy" or "not wanting to be distracted". Who can blame them? Saying anything else would cause a dilemma. Sure I'm disappointed but PD has done everything right IMO.

Why have the rule then? The AFL want to have their cake and eat it too.

Exactly.

We must demand two top 10 picks for Dangerfield. Pick 9 in 2015 and then they have to find another top 10 pick.

Anything less is giving Geelong a free kick.
If we match we won't be in a position to demand. There may be some gentle cupping.

I like how it passes through Geelong on the way
ahb-laugh-png.506378

[s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com] a65...3ae [e].gif [s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com] a65...3ae [e].gif [0.5mb]

# dog - eww [HASH=767308]#.jpg[/HASH] # dog - eww [HASH=767308]#.jpg[/HASH] []

Why would we be publicly linked to anyone?

If we want to nail a good player to our mast, I hope the first we hear of it is when the deal is almost done.

I'd like to see some gun recruit run through the banner Game 1 2016. Completely unexpected and unnamed in the Thursday team list.

If we have already agreed to a trade and it ends up being pick 9 and next years pick. David Noble should be sacked.

It's just another example of the club showing complete contempt towards members.
Geez mate, you are stting yourself up for some heartache. I reckon thats best case scenario.

I wouldnt be surprised if Geelong offer nothing until the 11th hour.

Oppo Camp Dangerfield's Gone (Zero tolerance to trolling) - READ THREAD LINKED IN OP BEFORE POSTING