Daniel Gianceracusa

You're a ****ing idiot. You're arguing with...NO ONE!

what f-wit , i was saying people are always carrying on about this is meant to go here and there and im saying why hasnt anyone started to sook about this thread i make one the other day on one player and got blasted why should this thread be any diff.

It shouldnt.

Ive had my say on this issue (see last post in rules thread), but its hard to get the message out to all BF posters (obviously). Not alot can be done about it - the main problem is when people who post here often start threads like these when they really should know better. But anyway...

Wheres all the sooks at ? its a wonder people are not carrying on about someone making a thread on one player and saying this should be in the " Player Discussion Thread" .........

does it really matter ? cant the mods just marge the threads later on after were finished talking about Player A or B ? so it stays clean and plus we get to have the thread on the player

Time for the meds mate.

The saints are still the joke of the AFL hands down. Sure, freo haven't won a flag in the best part of 2 decades, but in over 100 years the saints have 1. Dishonourable mention to Melbourne who are now in their 46th year since a flag, but still the Saints.

St Kilda 15.12 (102) def. Port Adelaide 5.6 (36)

Which club is the joke again?

I picked him for the first time this year and he's been nothing short of dissapointing. Could have had Chappy for 3k less at the start of the year. Hopefully he'll get his act together shortly.

I'm not a regular here, sorry to those i've annoyed. Anyhow, that's true horj and it's the worst time to have your best game since it only lasts the one price rise. But really he's not going to get much or any cheaper than 328k. He's a proven DT'er for mine.

St Kilda 15.12 (102) def. Port Adelaide 5.6 (36)

Which club is the joke again?

The one that's 'won' 25 more wooden spoons than premierships and doesn't have to rely on a single home and away result to win an argument over a club's entire history.

Anyway, back to Dream Team discussion.

**** you Gia, I could've had Chappy.

Because premierships back in the stone age when the salary cap didn't exist and a few certain clubs reigned supreme due to superior financial capabilities is completely relevant :rolleyes:

I admit our modern-day premiership record is disgraceful in itself, but premierships/VFL premierships in the early 1900s are not relevant IMO

Yea because you didnt win one...:thumbsu:

True Blues man and if Carlton didnt commit so many Salary cap breaches they wouldnt have as many premierships and Goddard would be on your list

OH and lets not get started on the tanking issue

I've had him since round 1 got him for around 413k. Very annoyed about him not preforming hopefully he can bounce back

staying away from Gia.

already got Higgins.
if i pick Gia it will mean i have 2 Bulldog players in my fordwardline and i just can't have that, i'm sorry
eusa_snooty.gif

My bet is he will come good, i don't have him but i reckon Higgins will run out of legs later in the season, and wont be as good as he is now.

Where do people see Gia at? Reckon he will improve or only be there abouts?

He wouldn't be a bad bloke to have as your 7th forward come years end surely? I had him pencilled in before the season started as a definite premium, very delicious price now.

Gia v Buddy is an interesting buy IMO

Where do people see Gia at? Reckon he will improve or only be there abouts?

He wouldn't be a bad bloke to have as your 7th forward come years end surely? I had him pencilled in before the season started as a definite premium, very delicious price now.

Gia v Buddy is an interesting buy IMO

Tough choice to make.
Gia only averaged 90+ last year, then again so did Buddy. *Perhaps worded badly, last year was there only year ever to averaged above 90.

I'm glad I don't have to choose, was stuck with buddy from the start. :eek:

Traded out Ziebell for Gia. Will carry Ablett/Hodge/Houlihan and Higgins on the pine but needed to offload somebody, hopefully it all works out. Couldn't go past him when he has the Demons

Traded in Ziebell for Gia. Will carry Ablett/Hodge/Houlihan and Higgins on the pine but needed to offload somebody, hopefully it all works out. Couldn't go past him when he has the Demons

Ha, you worded that weirdly, I thought you'd picked up Ziebell for Gia!

I'm sitting on the fence with him, I don't want to have to end up trading again to upgrade him because he doesn't meet expectations.
He gets a bit of bad press on the Doggies board, doesn't instil me with confidence.

Ha, you worded that weirdly, I thought you'd picked up Ziebell for Gia!

I'm sitting on the fence with him, I don't want to have to end up trading again to upgrade him because he doesn't meet expectations.
He gets a bit of bad press on the Doggies board, doesn't instil me with confidence.

bah, had it right the first go.

Ignore the dogs board, hes a bit of a scapegoat on the boards and tends to get bashed quite a bit (I remember that time he missed that goal to put away Melbourne back in 2005, no love on the boards that night). Im thinking he is going to pick up the pace as the team will improve in the upcoming weeks with other plays lifting, I was choosing between him and ROK but decided to go with Gia, toss of a coin really.

Daniel Gianceracusa