Daniel Ward

• Thread starter Thread starter hulld

Daniel Ward call Simon Beasley I hear you still owe him some clam's, if that doesnt work out Glen Munsie from Sportstab 133 390 will get you a credit account..

Essendon footy club has a silent number, don't call your finished..

Your lack of compassion for an addiction or illness is very ordinary. I hope you never stumble in your life pal. If you dont stumble then you are an island pal.:thumbsd:

Not when the experienced player is not going to contribute to a premiership or even to a good Essendon team. Far better off to take the risk on the kid that may be around at that time.

When a kid is drafted in the 40s and 50s, the likelihood that he will be around in 4 years time and contributing to the senior side is very small.

Refer Sam Lonergan, Ricky Dyson, Austin Lucy

When a kid is drafted in the 40s and 50s, the likelihood that he will be around in 4 years time and contributing to the senior side is very small.

Refer Sam Lonergan, Ricky Dyson, Austin Lucy

The likelihood that an average standard 30 year old footballer will be around in 4 years is zero.

Small chance vs no chance. Pretty clear which is the better risk.

Now I realize that most of you aren't going to like this proposal but here it goes.

Daniel Ward was today delisted be Melbourne and at age 30 I believe that he has at least 2 more good seasons in him.

As a consequence of my job I go to at least 2 games of footy a weekend. So this year I would have been to at least 10 Melbourne games. And from what I've seen he has plenty to offer.

He is deceptively quick, hard at the ball and his foot skills would be as good if not better than anybody on our list.

Now I know that some of you will say he is too old, but if we were to trade MJ we would be a bit light in the back pocket department. So I reckon he would be good value in the PSD.

your thoughts.......

If you want the ball continually turned over to the opposition on regular occasions,he's all yours!

Now I realize that most of you aren't going to like this proposal but here it goes.

Daniel Ward was today delisted be Melbourne and at age 30 I believe that he has at least 2 more good seasons in him.

As a consequence of my job I go to at least 2 games of footy a weekend. So this year I would have been to at least 10 Melbourne games. And from what I've seen he has plenty to offer.

He is deceptively quick, hard at the ball and his foot skills would be as good if not better than anybody on our list.

Now I know that some of you will say he is too old, but if we were to trade MJ we would be a bit light in the back pocket department. So I reckon he would be good value in the PSD.

your thoughts.......

nar mate u dont watch many melbourne games! 95% of the time wardy turns the ball over with his SHOCKING foot skills!! one player u wud like to hate because of the amount of time he turns it over.. even thinking about it makes me cringe

i take your points guys, fair enough, but i reckon you are being a bit harsh in him with his disposal