Player Watch Darcy Moore

• Thread starter Thread starter Anzacday

In the first 5 minutes, Moore cost us 1.1. Firstly he spoilt a shot through for a behind that Cameron was going to mark in the goal square. Secondly he punched into play a ball that Cameron again was going to mark, that landed in the hands of Ambrosio to kick their first goal. Granted he was rusty especially given all the marks he dropped, so fully expect him to improve.

This ‘leader’ or ‘captain’ can’t stand infront of his teammates and demand effort and desperation with a straight face.

That’s a big problem for mine that the players won’t be inspired of believe the messaging. Time for Maynard to be captain
The guy is not a captain, never has been , does not inspire nor lead. he is a corporate spokesperson who is lauded by coterie groups and the pissant marketing conglomerates.. hand the leadership to Bruzzy. Respected in the trenches got your back man .

He’s not only a captain, he’s a premiership captain. Your constant bitching about him is embarrassing.

Go barrack for bloody Carlton and see how you feel. We don’t need you.

What’s also bizarre are the supporters who think the players shouldn’t be held accountable for their monumental **** ups.
He looked fairly devastated to me and even more so after the goal.

some only see what they want to see. the idea that a 'supporter' would be more disappointed than the payer is just absurd, and says everything you need to know about such 'supporters'

Have the players that voted for him as captain told you this...?

What’s also bizarre are the supporters who think the players shouldn’t be held accountable for their monumental **** ups.
Everyone stuffs up at work and elsewhere - footy players have theirs broadcast across the country and have them analysed to death by people who presumably don't stuff up.

Doubt if the players and coaches will treat Moore the way he's copping it here.

BTW - I'm disappointed we didn't win - esp against that insufferable mob

He played like Dudley Moore last night.Hopefully that’s the worst game he will ever play for us.I think he’ll get better with more match practice,at least I hope so,anyway.

Dudley was underrated.

Really? I disagree. He is as loyal as most of the others in the team. Maynard may be an on field leader, but he doesn’t present well in public.
He is the loyal workforce you need.
Nick Daicos is a standout. He thrives on responsibility and would love to be captain of the club. For me, it’s a no brainer and he an lead the club for the next decade.
Maynard doesn't present well in Public? Really?!

Mate, players go to war for people like Maynard and he gives them confidence and inspiration.

Ask any man and he will want Maynard as a leader. This isn't politics, it's a football club, why are we afraid of personalities?

Nick is great, but I would rather listen to Maynard any day over Nick in a presser. People are tired of political correctness, they want authenticity.

This "Maynard doesn't present well in public" line is based out of a fear mindset, afraid he will accidentally offend someone!

How about the possibility of picking up sponsors like - Red Bull, Harley Davidson, etc that Maynard's personality would attract?

Maynard doesn't present well in Public? Really?!

Mate, players go to war for people like Maynard and he gives them confidence and inspiration.

Ask any man and he will want Maynard as a leader. This is isn't politics, it's a football club, why are we afraid of personalities?

Nick is great, but I would rather listen to Maynard anyday over Nick in a presser. People are tired of political correctness, they want authenticity.
Oh god.

Has to be trolling
Moore is big on actually enjoying playing football. He knows that football is only a relatively small chunk of a players life. That would ruminate throughout the club. It's why he smiles when they come out of the race. I reckon some people take it the wrong way and think he doesn't care. He's a great captain

I for one am glad that the players and staff are more balanced than the unhinged that reside here

You may need to stop with the projection. No wonder heaps of posters here can't say what they feel, even if it were constructive criticism. But i'm sure you're celebrating the 4 goals he gave away and heaven forbid he cops it. Take a seat m9.

View attachment 2599927
Won’t somebody think of the trolls.

You may need to stop with the projection. No wonder heaps of posters here can't say what they feel, even if it were constructive criticism. But i'm sure you're celebrating the 4 goals he gave away and heaven forbid he cops it. Take a seat m9.

View attachment 2599927
I would love to have the power to make campaigners think twice about posts suggesting weird psychosexual cuck fantasies about our captain, yet here you are