Darnos 2008

• Thread starter Thread starter lucifer1

lol
love this no one knows who darnos are picking up but yet i was re assured at training by the brains trust that we have / are close to signing some high profile players, local included yet no name dropping or any sight of them at training... waiting for clearences to open???

lol
love this no one knows who darnos are picking up but yet i was re assured at training by the brains trust that we have / are close to signing some high profile players, local included yet no name dropping or any sight of them at training... waiting for clearences to open???

You are correct Goodie.

There are still lots of players to speak to. Some will suprise others on this forum as they are from their clubs and they wouldnt expect that they would be talking to us. All instigated by them, of course, not us.

Not far from signing a couple of local lads from a surrounding leagues.

The G-Man is one of our first recruits and in the other post I made here, I neglected to mention the powerfully built forward as a great prospect for the Darnos in '08.

is ben cousins still a chance lol but seriously is there any word on new players other then robust forward matt gooden lol had to write that

Most already know my thoughts about Ken Moore from other posts on this forum, however I can probably best sum him up by saying that he is:

"A KNOW-IT-ALL THAT KNOWS STUFF-ALL"

Hey Ken, if you are reading this, try coming more than 20 kms from Pakenham one day and attending a Darnum Home Game. Make yourself known in the rooms during the warm ups. Meet the committee during the half time break for a cuppa and a scone.

Here's another idea: Why dont you watch the game and report it (as you see it) in the paper, not the way someone else sees it. We might play shit. We might get flogged. Hell, we might even win. But at least it will be accurately reported. Not the dribble you come up with week after week.

Im sure that the Star News Group would love to see your shiny arse off the leather and out in the field some time.

Why would he bother going to watch Nilma (a bottom side) play when every week theres a ripper game on that includes the top teams. He does get out in the field but he would just rather watch Longwarry, Nyora,Catani,Bunyip or Cora Lynn playing each other

I know if i could only be present at one game on a saturday it sure as hell wouldnt be watching Nilma.

Why would he bother going to watch Nilma (a bottom side) play when every week theres a ripper game on that includes the top teams. He does get out in the field but he would just rather watch Longwarry, Nyora,Catani,Bunyip or Cora Lynn playing each other

I know if i could only be present at one game on a saturday it sure as hell wouldnt be watching Nilma.

Spoken like a true Nyora Supporter.

How we have short memories.

Bit harsh on Ken there Pluggero. He gets to matches each week. Reckon he would have been at 4 or 5 Lang lang games last year. The reason he doesn't go watch Nilma is because the paper he is writing for is pakenham based and therefore sales are going to be to areas like Goon, KWR, Lang Lang, Cora lynn, bunyip ect and not out towards warragul. Also as Lucifer has said he genarally reports on the match of the round and it has been a long time since Nilma has been involved in the match of the round.

take it easy plugger, as gs said why would anyone in the pakenham district want to read about nilma darnum, i think they get the adequate coverage they deserve.
like a lot of people in the pakenham district, i buy the warragul gazette every week and i am disgusted by the match reports in that paper, only ever covering the warragul based teams, particularly buln even when they are playing against other lowly placed teams. but i would never get on here and bag out amlin or ken anderson or whoever writes for the paper.
and lucifer is not from nyora

I wont take it easy. Its not about the quantity of the info on Darnum. Its about the quality. I would rather him say nothing than lie.

He is paid very well to report on the footy among other things and should do so in a professional manner. This means at the very least having good sources, which it is plain to see he does not.

Sinclair and Patto have both been on the phone after things were misreported in his paper, a number of times.

So I say to you Ken: Come have a look one day. We'll be the team wearing Black with a Red sash, in case you dont know.

He will also be the absolute last person to know of any recruits that the club has simply because he got it wrong so often last year.

Maybe the reason he gets so many reports wrong is because a lot of clubs play so coy about what they're doing and either misprepresent themselves or say stuff about other clubs.

A lot of clubs say they have lots of new players when they don't. Also a lot of clubs sometimes mislead Ken or don't tell him the whole truth with their match reports, he has a very difficult job. Compared to the other local papers, the P-B Gazette does a great job in covering football and netball.

Eacha area has its own local paper with its own bias. The South Gippsland Sentinel report on Nyora games is written by a Nyora supporter, so there's very little reporting of opposition teams players etc.

They're trying to sell papers, so why on earth would a Pakenham-Berwick Gazette have Nilma v Nyora on the front or back page or any other mix of teams which are 50 km from the majority of the readership.

After this year's Grand Final, the back page was about the Nar Nar Goon juniors, not Nyora's record win, but that's the way it is.

What stuff that Ken wrote are you referring to Plugger?

What could he have possibly wrote that yourself, the pres and coach got so upset about. Can you let us know what he reported that was so false, i am actually interested to know.

If you cant tell us then i cant take your posts about it seriously.