David Spriggs

• Thread starter Thread starter rossfunke

Throw in a Darren Steele.

(if you wanna talk wasted draft picks, I win with Steven Hooper. No1 pick 1990)

Spriggsy - no no no. I think we only held onto him in the hope his disposal would improve. It never did. Byrnes would run straight past him. He was never that quick. It was his endurance that stuck out at draft camp.

Whispers said:
My mate who played in Sydney last year said that our GFL seniors is on par with the standard of the NSW league so 30 touches is good but not outstanding...

Do feel sorry for him because he has contested against some quality midfielders to play senior footy. However, I'd rather have a slow midfielder that can pin point passes instead of a fast midfielder who turns the ball over by foot.

Sydney reserves play in the ACTFL, not the NSW league. The ACTFL would be much stronger than the GFL.

Please tell me we can get Brett Spinx, Jason Mooney and Mitchell White back.

Too small, not quick enough, 30+ possies in Swans reserves isn't good enough. They play in the Canberra league and it is a joke.

There is heaps better players out there and would prefer picking up another rookie instead of a guy nearing the end of his playing days.

DBAH0 said:
Could you actually rookie list Spriggs?

Yeah we could... I'm pretty sure that the AFL has made changes to the rookie list for next season so that clubs can rookie list one player over the age of 23, so as to prevent what happened to players like Damien Cupido last year... a wayward, yet talented player who probably would have been rookie listed by a club but because he was over 23 he was too old...
That said if the club does rookie list Spriggs then I'll go insane..

rossfunke said:
the last couple years at geelong were average, but knee reconstructions are very hard to come back from, and i watched games of him this year and he just looked dangerous, and could add whats missing to the geelong midfield... pace.

Plus he also couldn't hit the side of a barn if he tried. Disposal is nothing short of appalling. And in the current Geelong team comprising Ling, Kelly and others that is saying something.

Not a prayer. Tried once. Failed once. Goodbye.

Gazzajr is god said:
Throw in the man who ate up 45 seconds in the 89 granny. Dave Cameron.

Or how about a playing coach in Tudor.

Kingy's stuffed. Bring back Darren flanigan.

I'd have Damien Bourke and John Barnes before Flanigan :D