Sep 9, 2006
Box Hill Hawks
updated November Rankings -

1. Will Ashcroft - 180cm 76kg - Sandringham (Bris F/S)
2. Harry Sheezel - 184cm 77kg - Sandringham
3. George Wardlaw - 182cm 81kg - Oakleigh
4. Aaron Cadman - 194cm 88kg - GWV
-----------------------------------------------------------Elite Tier ^
5. Cam MacKenzie - 187cm 80kg - Sandringham (StK NGA)
6. Mattaes Phillipou - 191cm 83kg - WWT
7. Jhye Clark - 181cm 77kg - Geelong
8. Elijah Tsatas - 186cm 79kg - Oakleigh
9. Jedd Busslinger - 196cm 82kg - East Perth
10. Reuben Ginbey - 189cm 85kg - East Perth
11. Lewis Hayes - 197cm 81kg - Eastern
12. Bailey Humphrey - 184cm 86kg - Gippsland
------------------------------------------------------------ Top Tier ^
13. Olli Hotton - 181cm 77kg - Sandringham
14. Oliver Hollands - 184cm 71kg - Murray
15. Elijah Hewett - 186cm 82kg - Swan Districts
16. Isaac Keeler - 198cm 88kg - North Adelaide (Adel NGA)
17. Matthew Jefferson - 194cm 76kg - Oakleigh
18. Jaspa Fletcher - 184cm 73kg - Bris A (Bris A)
19. Anthony Munkara - 186cm 77kg - NT/West Adelaide (Ess NGA)
20. Ed Allan - 194cm 82kg - Claremont
21. Mitch Szybkowski - 186cm 84kg - Dandenong
22. Brayden George - 185cm 87kg - Murray
23. Coby Burgiel - 183cm 76kg - Gippsland
24. Josh Weddle - 191cm 87kg - Oakleigh
25. Charlie Clarke - 182cm 75kg - Sandringham
--------------------------------------------------------------- High Quality Prospects ^
26. Jacob Konstanty - 176cm 70kg - Gippsland
27. Lachlan Cowan - 188cm 81kg - Tasmania
28. Tom McCallum - 192cm 78kg - Tasmania
29. Adam D'Aloia - 186cm 86kg - WWT
30. Darcy Jones - 175cm 67kg - Swan Districts
31. Harry Barnett - 202cm 93kg - West Adelaide
32. Jed Hagan - 175cm 73kg - East Fremantle
33. Jaiden Magor - 185cm 79kg - South Adelaide
34. Henry Hustwaite - 194cm 84kg - Dandenong
35. Al Davey Jnr - 181cm 74kg - Oakleigh (Ess F/S)
36. Kaleb Smith - 181cm 77kg - East Frem
37. Kobe Ryan - 183cm 73kg - West Adelaide
38. Brandon Leary - 177cm - Tasmania
39. Luke Teal - 188cm 78kg - Oakleigh
40. Noah Long - 178cm 74kg - Gippsland
41. Will Dowling - 187cm 79kg - North Adelaide
42. Harvey Gallagher - 179cm 77kg - Bendigo
43. Jonti Schuback - 183cm 75kg - Gippsland
44. Max Gruzewski - 192cm 84kg - Oakleigh
45. Blake Drury - 177cm 73kg - Oakleigh
46. Harry Rowston - 180cm - Calder/GWS A (GWS A)
47. Cooper Vickery - 180cm 72kg - Gippsland (Haw NGA)
48. James Van Es - 196cm 97kg - GWV
49. Jake Walker - 184cm 85kg - Glenlg
50. Hugh Bond - 184cm 81kg - GWV
------------------------------------------------------------------------Players with great potential but with maybe a small question mark ^
special mention: Jason Gillbee, Archie Lovelock, Shadeau Brain and Sam Gilbey

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jack Delean - SA
Will Patton - SA
Tom Wheaton - SA
Ashton Moir - SA
Alex Holt - SA
Will McCabe - SA
Ben Ridgeway - SA
Luca Slade - SA
Patrick Weckert - SA

Daniel Curtin - WA
Koen Sanchez - WA
Tyreise Clark - WA
Riley Hardeman - WA
Mitch Williams - WA
Koltyn Tholstrup - WA
Mitch Edwards - WA
Xavier Walsh - WA
Clay Hall - WA
Noah Mills - WA
Reece Torrent - WA

Jed Walter - Allies (GCS)
Jake Rogers - Allies (GCS)
Ethan Read - Allies (GCS)
Billy Richardson - Allies (Bris)
Caiden Cleary - Allies (Syd)
James Lugsdin - Allies (Syd)
Harvey Thomas - Allies (GWS)
Ryley Sanders - Allies (Tas/Sand)
Jack Callinan - Allies (Tas)
Colby McKercher - Allies (Tas)
Beau Nash - Allies (Tas)
Arie Schoenmaker - Allies (Tas)
Charlie Hillier - Allies (Bend)

Nick Watson - VM/East
Caleb Windsor - VM/East
Cam Nyko - VM/East
Oliver Horlock - VM/East
Riley Weatherill - VM/East
Iliro Smit - VM/East
Archie Roberts - VM/Sand
Luke Lloyd - VM/Sand
Nate Caddy - VM/North
Rohan McKenzie - VM/North
Charlie Naish - VM/North
Will Green - VM/North
Jude Georgievski - VM/North
Darcy Weeks - VM/West
Diesel Moloney - VM/West
Logan Morris - VM/West
Will Lorenz - VM/Oak
Oliver Badr - VM/Oak
Nathan Philactides - VM/Oak
Kynan Brown - VM/Oak
Sam Phillips - VM/Oak
Mahmoud Taha - VM/Cald
Kade Mueller - VM/Cald

Harley Reid - VC/Bend
Harrison Kelly - VC/Bend
Malik Gordon - VC/Bend
Oliver Poole - VC/Bend
Luamon Lual - VC/GWV
Alex Molan - VC/GWV
Ethan McKercher - VC/GWV
George Stevens - VC/GWV
Joel Freijah - VC/GWV
Lachlan Charleson - VC/GWV
Archer Reid - VC/Gipps
Zane Duursma - VC/Gipps
Josh Hamilton - VC/Gipps
Michael Rudd - VC/Geel
Tobyn Murray - VC/Geel
Patrick Hughes - VC/Geel
Liam Kershaw - VC/Geel
Sam Frangalas - VC/Dand
Kobe Shipp - VC/Dand
Cooper Simpson - VC/Dand
Kade De La Rue - VC/Dand
Billy Wilson - VC/Dand
Riak Andrew - VC/Dand
Darcy Wilson - VC/Murr
Coby James - VC/Murr

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. Harley Reid - Bend - 185cm
2. Jed Walter - GCS A - 194cm
3. Daniel Curtin - Clare - 195cm
4. Nate Caddy - North - 190cm
5. Nick Watson - East - 169cm
6. Koltyn Tholstrup - Subi - 188cm
7. Jack Delean - Sth Adel - 181cm
8. Zane Duursma - Gipps - 188cm
9. Nathan Philactides - Oak - 180cm
10. Ashton Moir - Glenlg - 186cm
11. Koen Sanchez - Est Frem - 176cm
12. Jake Rogers - GCS A - 172cm
13. Archer Reid - Gipps - 201cm
14. Riley Hardeman - Swan Dist - 185cm
15. Ben Ridgeway - Glenlg - 181cm
16. Archie Roberts - Sand - 183cm
17. Will Lorenz - Oak - 186cm
18. Logan Morris - West - 192cm
19. Luamon Lual - GWV - 181cm
20. Oliver Badr - Oak - 177cm
21. Chad Reschke - Sturt - 187cm
22. Alex Molan - GWV - 177cm
23. Sam Frangalas - Dand - 187cm
24. George Stevens - GWV - 190cm
25. Mitch Edwards - Peel - 196cm
26. Alex Holt - Sturt - 180cm
27. Colby McKercher - Tas - 181cm
28. Will McCabe - Cent Dist - 196cm
29. Darcy Weeks - West - 178cm
30. Clay Hall - Peel - 189cm

31. Will Patton - West Adel - 191cm
32. Billy Wilson - Dand - 181cm
33. Michael Rudd - Geel - 191cm
34. Luca Slade - Sturt - 180cm
35. Coby James - Murray - 176cm
36. Caleb Windsor - Eastern - 184cm
37. Caiden Cleary - Syd A - 180cm
38. Ryley Sanders - Sand/Tas - 185cm
39. Riley Weatherill - Eastern - 195cm
40. Ethan Read - GCS A - 200cm

other talented players to keep an eye on in 2023

Xavier Walsh, Cam Nyko, James Lugsdin, Kynan Brown, Mahmoud Taha, Cooper Simpson, Jack Callinan, Diesel Moloney, Charlie Hillier (Patrick Weckert + Riak Andrew + Coen Livingstone ?)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ranking groups for 2024 (top 30)

Elite: Finn O'Sullivan (Sid Draper, only played 1 game before injured, but looked elite from the small sample)
Top Tier 1: Josh Smillie, Jagga Smith, Levi Ashcroft, Sam Lalor, Xavier Ivisic, Deian Roberts, Chayse Martinson, Lucas Camporeale, Phoenix Hargrave, Benny Barrett, Tyler Welsh
Top Tier 2: Lucas McInerney, Luke Wilson, Ty Kitchell, Zak Johnson, Isaac Kako, Xavier Lindsay, Tobie Travaglia, Otis Harvey, Hugh Boxshall, Malakai Champion, Harry Jones, Jacob Newton, Ned Atkinson, Louie Montgomery, Oliver Warburton, Damon Hollow, Jayden Nguyen

Jesse Dattoli - North, Josh Galstians - East

end of 2021 view of the 2022 prospects from the u17's, u19's champs and a few State League performances. (kept here on post 2 for future reference)

now that the drafts are all done and dusted, i will throw out some early names to look out for, obviously things change in their draft years, some jump up the order based on performance/potential/athletic abilities and some fall from injuries/poor form/red flags ect so this is just an early ranking at this stage

1. George Wardlaw - mid - 181cm Oakleigh
2. Will Ashcroft (Bris F/S) - mid - 183cm Sandringham
3. Adam D'Aloia - mid - 184cm WWT
4. Elijah Tsatas - mid - 184cm Oakleigh
5. Jhye Clark - mid - 180/188cm? Geelong
6. Elijah Hewett - mid - 182cm Swan Dist
7. Oliver Hollands - mid - 182cm Murray
8. Harry Lemmey - kpf - 199cm West Adel
9. Isaac Keeler - kpf/ruck - 197cm North Adel
10. Harry Sheezel - forw - 183cm Sandringham
----------------------------------
11. Jed Hagan - mid - 174cm East Frem
12. Blake Drury - mid - 175cm Oakleigh
13. Max Michaelanny - def/kpd - 190cm Norwood
14. Matthew Jefferson - kpf - 193cm Oakleigh
15. Jackson Broadbent - ruck - 202cm Peel
16. Sam Gilbey - def - 185cm Clarem
17. Kane Bevan - mid - 192cm West Perth
18. Seth Campbell - forw - 179cm Tas
19. Kobe Ryan - mid - 182cm West Adel
20. Jedd Busslinger - kpd - 195cm East Perth
21. Jaspa Fletcher (Bris F/S) - mid - 180cm Bris A
22. Jaiden Magor - mid - 185cm South Adel
23. Jonti Schuback - def - 183cm Gipps
24. Olivier Northam - kpf - 195cm Geelong
25. Levi Fyfe (GCS A) - mid - ?(looked low 180's cm) GCS A
26. Alwyn. Davey Jnr (Ess F/S) - forw - ?
27. Jack Cleaver - mid/def - 187cm East Frem
28. Jacob Konstanty - forw - 184cm Gipps
29. Lachlan Cowan - def/mid - 187cm Tas
30. Luke Teal - def - 188cm Oakleigh

others by position:
Rucks - Harvey Howe (200cm Gipps), Harry Barnett (201cm West Adel), Will Verall (200cm Sth Adel), Cameron Owen (201cm Tas), Will Elliot (200cm Oak), Hudson O'Keefe (200cm Oak), Nicholas McLarty (199cm Oak)

KPP - Koby Cockshell (190cm Sth Adel), Anthony Munkara (190cm Tiwi), Luke Brown (199cm Clarem), Lewis Hayes (195cm East), James Van Es (195cm GWV)

Mids - Nick Saddler (179cm Sturt), Tyson Walls (172cm Norw), Noah Long (178cm Bendigo), Kai Windsor (178cm East), Mitch Szybkowski (185cm Dand), Jacob Evitt (179cm Subi), Darcy Jones (173cm Swan Dist), Conrad Williams (182cm Clarem)(Frem NGA), Cooper Harvey (179cm Northern)(North F/S), Ed Allan (191cm Clarem), Matthew Payne (180cm Western), Jack O'Sullivan (176cm Oakl), Austin McDonald (Central Dist), Riley MacMillan (Bris A), Jaxon Binns

Forws - Matthaes Phillipou (188cm WWT), Brayden George (185cm Murray), Brodie Tuck (190cm Central Dist), Jayden Davey (Ess F/S), Ned Moodie (188cm Dand), Paul Pascu

Defs - Luke Michael (185cm West Perth), Aaron Cadman (192cm GWV), Cooper Vickery (180cm Gipps), Max Clohessy, Ben Hempel, Cam MacKenzie, Will Parkhouse, Felix Fogarty, Jakob Ryan

rank groupings update:

Elite: Will Ashcroft, George Wardlaw(2)

Top Tier: Harry Sheezel, Isaac Keeler, Jhye Clark, Elijah Tsatas, Elijah Hewett, Aaron Cadman, Mattaes Phillipou, Jedd Busslinger, Cam McKenzie, Matthew Jefferson, Mitch Szybkowski, Adam D'Aloia, Reuben Ginbey, Brayden George, Anthony Munkara. (15)

AFL Qualities: Oliver Hollands, Tom McCallum, Jacob Konstanty, Harry Lemmey, Harry Barnett(more KPD than ruck), Jaspa Fletcher, Al Davey Jnr, Lewis Hayes, Kobe Ryan, Olivier Northam, Callum Verrell, Jed Hagan, Lachlan Cowan, Bailey Humphrey, Luke Teal, Henry Hustwaite, Thomas Scully, Darcy Jones, Jason Gillbee, Rye Penny, Charlie Clarke, Caleb Mitchell, Ted Clohesy, Will Dowling, Olli Hotton, Coby Burgiel, Josh Weddle, Shadeau Brain, Jayden Davey (29)

i think the top 17 or so are really strong this year, its a good crop, the 1st round should be filled with talent and i wouldnt be surprised if 1 drifted to the early 2nd round as happens every year.

i'll add another 4 to round it out to 50, 3 rucks and a half back, the rucks are all players who could make it but arent worth a 1st or 2nd round pick i guess and the half back has some qualities i like but needs to develop a game style to play at the top level and deal with the pressures at AFL/State level.

Nick Madden
Jackson Broadbent
Hudson O'Keefe
Sam Gilbey

i also like Max Clohesy and Luke Michael at this range

i've decided to use this post to write up some thoughts on the top 20 or so prospects

Pick 1 Will Ashcroft - i have been tossing up whether Wardlaw or Ashcroft should be number 1, after some consideration i have chosen Ashcroft as my number 1 pick for this year, his endurance is strong for a prospect, he can find a path through a contested pack and hit a team mate, he has accumulation on lock, his goal kicking is pretty good for a mid, he has a good turn of speed, its hard to find faults in his game which makes him an elite prospect imo, the only fault i have found is he sometimes, rarely has average games, but in general he is the reason why his teams are competitive, he moves well and sets up play a lot with accurate poss and has been the lead player in the vic metro 2-0 so far

Pick 2 George Wardlaw - the warlord is a tough in and under player, he is similar to JHF in that he has no fear and has a strong competitive streak, he sees ball hunts ball, he sees man with ball, he hunts man with ball, this year he has had issues with H&S protocols and hamstring injury, but was big in the last half of the AFL Academy game and was strong for Oakleigh and Vic Metro in the u17's, he is consistently aggressive at the ball and has that Clayton Oliver hunger for a contest, the small criticism is he is averaging 25 touches a game, if he was averaging over 30 then i would have him at pick 1 because i love how he plays, its rare to see a Viney/Oliver/Liberatore type

Pick 3 Harry Sheezel - has a great deal of flexibility in the roles he plays, he can either go forward and kick a bag of goals or go into midfield and accumulate, he can be high impact per poss, with his speed, bullet like passing or goal sense, he looks to have a similar path that Josh Rachele had last year(although Rachele was a favourite of mine in 2019 and i have only seen Sheezel this year)

Pick 4 Jhye Clark - a player that has been great at all levels of competition so far, was a stand out last year in the u17's in the series against VM, then followed it up with a good start to the season in the NAB League for an impressive Geelong Falcons, soon after performed as one of the best in the AFL Academy against Coll VFL and has since been the VC's best midfield clearly in the champs, he has flashes of star factor in games at all levels, his consistency is a good sign for when he establishes himself in the AFL and if he can show those flashes of brilliance at the highest level he could be an exciting midfielder for years to come

Pick 5 Isaac Keeler - if Keeler continues his recent form i would have no problem taking him in the top 5 this year, i have loved the 2 games he played prior to the champs and his 1st 2 games in the champs, he is playing KPF for about 80% of the time and ruck for the remaining 20% of the time, winning most contests and not only leading out to the wings to be involved in the play, but also tracking back into attacking 50 to be a goal scoring threat, also most of his goals have come from around 40m out, he has also contested marks within 30m and tried to tap it to the small forwards for SA for score assists, he moves very well across the ground and is very comparable to a young Paddy Ryder when he was at Essendon

Pick 6 - Aaron Cadman - the first time i saw him play was last year when he was playing as a rebounding 3rd tall/CHB defender for VC, he had an uncanny ability to intercept whether it was through positioning or through a contest, he would also provide drive off defence and was one of my favourites as he just seemed a real talent, fast forward to this year when i see him playing as a KPF, i think he mustve grown a few cm's because he seemed taller but kept that athletic ability to dodge traffic and use the ball well, unfortunately for him he was playing for a team that wasnt going so well this year (GWV)and so had limited ability to kick goals to gain hype, but what he would do is lead up to the wings and then once forward he would outsmart or out contest his opponent to be a danger up forward or create i50 opportunities for his team, he has had some exciting plays for VC so far and im looking forward to what else he can do

Pick 7 - Elijah Tsatas - a winger with speed/endurance and has an ability to accumulate which puts him right in line to go top 10, his defensive side to his game is a weakness, but that never stopped a player like Isaac Smith/Brad Hill from becoming one of the best wingers in the last decade, he can get contested footy, but its his uncontested game which is what drives his game, his skills are quite good but can be a little sloppy at times, usually with the depth of his kicking, but that can be worked on, maybe an eye test? to see if thats affecting his depth of kicking, but overall is one of the best midfield talents in the draft this year

Pick 8 Elijah Hewett - a month before the champs i had forgotten how amazing he is when in form, but when WA looked down and out it was Elijah who inspired his team to keep on going and he even kicked a wonderful goal to try and inspire a comeback that didnt eventuate, but it shows his character, he also lead his team in last years WAFL Colts GF as an inspiring player and leader on field, he is a player that is more an outside influence than inside bull, he is the guy you feed once you win poss, but because of this he can have down games and this is why im starting to think he is a 5-10 like Phillipou where they have great talents but can have quiet games

Pick 9 - Jedd Busslinger - really talented KPD, playing WAFL this year, looked fantastic last year and has since filled out a little at the gym, wont play the last 2 champs games, but i think most have seen enough from him to know he is the real deal, intercept marking and disposal from defence are his highlights, unfortunately we didnt see him play shut down roles on some KPF's probably because his shoulder was needing surgery? has been the standout defender for 2 years now so has good consistency record as well

Pick 10 - Mattaes Phillipou - can be a game changing mid, also is a capable forward, has a nice turn of speed, but unsure on his endurance? very clever with ball in hand with sharp handballs and nice kicking action, has a keen goal sense and can bring other midfielders into the game by winning first poss, the only concern i have is like Hewett he can have quiet games every now and then and not quiet in "oh he got a few less disposals" but quiet in that he just can go through the motions quiet, but when he is on he has talent to burn, which is why for me he is in that 5-10 range

Any news on Charlie Crawford? If he is still playing he would be under 16's this year. Last year he visited the suns, an there was a photo of him in a suns hat on insta.

I think Charlie's for 2024.

Charlie is 16 in 2022, which means if he is playing he is in under 16 some where near the Suns. I think i grabed the wrong thread by 1 position. Cheers 👍

Attachments

• Screenshot_20211130-034441_Gallery.jpg
    Screenshot_20211130-034441_Gallery.jpg
    323.6 KB · Views: 384
over the next few weeks i will fill in the height/weights and a little blurb on my thoughts on each player to give you an idea of what i think of each player and why i name them as ones to look out for in 2022. i will edit the first post when i do this, then keep it on one of the reserved posts for future reference.

Hi Davo-27 , how would you compare your 2022 top mids ie. Wardlaw, Ashcroft, D'Alioa and Tsatas to this years top mids in JHF, Callaghan and Daicos?

If you had a power ranking how would you order them?

Hi Davo-27 , how would you compare your 2022 top mids ie. Wardlaw, Ashcroft, D'Alioa and Tsatas to this years top mids in JHF, Callaghan and Daicos?

If you had a power ranking how would you order them?

it isnt fair to compare them at this stage because they havnt played the big pressure games in their draft year that make or break them, but if i had to guess how they would compare in the future if everything goes as planned ect, i really like next years top 5 moreso than i liked this years top 5, i'm a fan of how Wardlaw plays and how silky clean Ashcroft is and the workman like attitude of D'Aloia, then you have the skills on the outside of Tsatas and if he isnt allergic to contested footy he could be great too, at this stage i like...

=1. Wardlaw
=1. Ashcroft
3. JHF
4. Daicos
5. D'Aloia
6. Callaghan
7. Tsatas

thats my view from pre-season before they are really tested during their draft year.

Davo.

Who’s your early tip for a riser and who strikes you as a slider?

Tassie kids always slide, Vic kids always rise.

actually watching the games i thought Vic Metro and Vic Country(u17's) were the better games in so far as quality, so im probably underselling some Victorian youngsters, as i only have 12/30 Vic kids and yet their games looked better, maybe its because some WA and SA kids had good League Games and u19 state performances that has me more excited by them at this stage, but i think some Vic Kids will rise as i see more of them in big games, with only about 3 months of footy in 2 years the Vic Talent is somewhat hidden.

1. George Wardlaw - mid - 181cm Oakleigh - inside mid who is as tough as nails and has a desire to win the contest, reminds me of a smaller version of Clayton Oliver, breaks through packs, bull at a gate.
2. Will Ashcroft (Bris F/S) - mid - 183cm Sandringham - classy inside mid, partnered well with the blue collar Wardlaw on the inside and has a lovely kick with good decision making skills
3. Adam D'Aloia - mid - 184cm WWT - a tough ball magnet, contested inside mid who played well at u17 champs and then helped a weakened SA midfield in the u19 champs, ending up one of the best handful in the u19 champs in 2021.
4. Elijah Tsatas - mid - 184cm Oakleigh - outside/inside mid, beautiful disposal and some good pace, plays more uncontested footy so wing could be his role in the AFL
5. Jhye Clark - mid - 188cm Geelong - inside mid with some toughness and solid build for a junior, goes for his contested marks with no fear and decent disposal
6. Elijah Hewett - mid - 182cm Swan Dist - got better and better each state game he played, ended up having a huge influence on the WAFL Colts GF Victory too, really strong influence in a few games has him rising up the draft boards this year.
7. Oliver Hollands - mid - 182cm Murray - looked like the most dangerous and clever mid for Vic Country and seemed to have a tag, brother of Elijah Hollands
8. Harry Lemmey - kpf - 199cm West Adel - didnt really shine at the u17 champs, but has since played in the SANFL and in the u19 state series to rise in peoples rankings with some good performances
9. Isaac Keeler - kpf/ruck - 197cm Nth Adel - has alot of talent, reminds me of a young Paddy Ryder, can play ruck or forw, but reports are that he might lack motivation? but he has the talent to go top 10, so we'll see how he performs in his draft year
10. Harry Sheezel - forw - 183cm Sandringham - dangerous small forward for Vic Metro, a bit of x-factor about how he plays, when he is on, watch out.
11. Jed Hagan - mid - 174cm East Frem - one of those small blokes who can play mid or half back, will get under rated because of his size, but he can play, was fantastic off half back in his secondary role for WA in the u19 series.
12. Blake Drury - mid - 175cm Oakleigh - was one of Vic Metros best in their series against Vic Country and is another of those small mids that can play good footy
13. Max Michaelanny - def/kpd - 190cm Norw - reports are he could be linked to Adel as a F/S, quality medium/tall def, plays taller than he is
14. Matthew Jefferson - kpf - 193cm Oakleigh - the best KPF for Vic Metro, good leading patterns and strong mark, looks decently athletic
15. Jackson Broadbent - ruck - 202cm Peel - really strongly built ruckman, could ruck in the AFL as a 16 year old, competitive, strong, dominant
16. Sam Gilbey - def - 185cm Clare - slim intercepting half back with a bit of speed and run from half back, loves to take opponents on, great agility.
17. Kane Bevan - mid - 192cm West Perth - strongly built tough mid who has the cleanest ball handling skills i have seen for a junior, strong mark and clean pick up off the ground, one of the best in Game 2 of the WA V SA u19 series on GF Day.
18. Seth Campbell - forw - 179cm Tas - was a player i had noticed with Cowan but didnt really get on board until he tore Qld apart with 4 goals and sublime skills, so now i have him in my top 30, Josh Rachele type forw, but maybe a little less polished?
19. Kobe Ryan - mid - 182cm West Adel - first game i saw him play was as a poor half back, then later saw him play in his more natural role as an inside mid where he accumulates and spreads the ball with run kind've like Parish but he is smaller/slimmer and not so clean, i like him, but i don't love him as a prospect
20. Jedd Busslinger - kpd/def - 195cm East Perth - even though he is 195cm he plays more 3rd man in defence, he likes to intercept and take the cross field kick, he is more an attacking defender from what i can remember
21. Jaspa Fletcher (Bris F/S) - mid - ?cm Bris A - smooth moving winger, he looked quick in the u19 game he played this year, made good decisions and seemed to fit in with people 2 years older than he was
22. Jaiden Magor - mid - 185cm South Adel - have seen him play a bunch of games last year and this year, has the talent, but doesnt always produce
23. Jonti Schuback - def - 183cm Gipps - had a dominant game as a half back in the 2nd of the Vic Country V Vic Metro games, he was everywhere, need to see more of his games to have a better understanding of his normal game, but he could be an exciting prospect.
24. Olivier Northam - kpf - 195cm Geelong - had a good game for Vic Country in the state series and looks to be a player who could develop, also had a couple of good games for Geelong Falcons, one to look out for
25. Levi Fyfe (GCS A) - mid - ?cm GCS A - the best player on the ground for Qld in the u17 game played in 2021, by a mile, talented hard running tough mid/flanker
26. Alwyn Davey. Jnr (Ess F/S) - forw - ?cm - i have yet to see him play, but big wraps on his school footy form, kicking a few bags.
27. Jack Cleaver - mid/def - 187cm East Frem - strong bodied flanker/mid, up and down form makes it hard to rate him, but i like aspects of his game
28. Luke Michael - def - 185cm West Perth - tough defender who dominated u17's but struggled a little against the u19's
29. Lachlan Cowan - def/mid - 187cm Tas - athletic half back/mid from Tassie, similar to Sam Banks who got picked up by Richmond this year, good user of the footy
30. Luke Teal - def - 188cm Oakleigh - good intercept defender who makes good decisions and uses the footy well.

if i have time i might write little write ups about the other guys i have listed outside the top 30.

other players i wanted to write about:

Harvey Howe - 200cm Gipps - looked like he out classed all of Vic Metro's rucks in their series, kindve like Conway this year expect him to be looked at in the 2nd round imo
Harry Barnett - 201cm West Adel - has played ruck and forward, looks better as a forw, got beaten as a ruck against the ruck duo of Condon wo chose Basketball and Broadbent, could develop in his draft year
Koby Cockshell - 190cm South Adel - has great athleticism for a KPP/medium def/forw, up and down in form, can look amazing one minute and be frustrating the next, see how he develops
Anthony Munkara - 190cm Tiwi - is doing some special things in NT, could be an exciting talent if he performs against better opponents
Luke Brown. - 199cm Clare - is getting a lot of hype out of WA, we'll see how he develops in his draft year
James Van Es - 195cm GWV - competitive full back who got some love in the u17 champs from people on bigfooty, worth checking out on how he develops next year as a KPP prospect
Nick Saddler - 179cm Sturt - consistent performer for SA, reliable mid
Tyson Walls - 172cm Norw - had a good run of games in the mid during the u17 champs and played for the allies as one of their best in the u19 making up the numbers for the allies, a bit of a smaller mid
Noah Long - 178cm Bendigo - small inside mid that partnered Hollands well in the VC midfield
Kai Windsor - 178cm Eastern - was a good mid for Vic Metro, in the best 10 for Vic Metro in the u17's
Mitch Szybkowski - 185cm Dand - another strong bodied mid for Vic Country, solid performer, just outside my top 30 atm
Darcy Jones - 173cm Swan Dist - had a great WAFL Colts GF performance and looks a talent, small inside mid with good decision making skills
Conrad Williams (Frem NGA) - 182cm Clare - looks like a good winger for the Dockers, good run and carry with pace
Ed Allan - 191cm Clare - only saw the one game, but he gives it his all and is a good player, im interested to see how he goes next year, great attitude
Matthew Payne - 180cm West - quality little player for Vic Metro, could be rated higher, but i want to see how he goes next year
Jack O'Sullivan - 176cm Oakleigh - had a good game for Vic Country, but missed the Vic Country squad for 2022 for some unknown reason?
Matthaes Phillipou - 188cm WWT - looked like a skillful player, was a bit up and down in form in the state series, but has some great form in the u18's sanfl, so one who could rank higher depends on performance in 2022
Brayden George - 185cm Murray - good forw from Vic Country, kicked a few goals and looked like a good prospect as a medium forw
Jacob Konstanty - 184cm Gipps - i probably should have him in my top 30, he is a quality forward who constantly(Konstantly) kicks goals
Aaron Cadman - 192cm GWV - strong defender who was reliable, smart and good decision maker
Jacob Evitt - 179cm Subi - good mid who had a good u17 series and has played well in the WAFL Colts in 2021, one out of WA that i will be keeping my eye on.

2022 NAB AFL Academy

Will Ashcroft, Vic Metro/Sandringham Dragons
Jackson Broadbent, Western Australia/Peel Thunder
Jedd Busslinger, Western Australia/East Perth
Jhye Clark, Vic Country/Geelong Falcons
Lachlan Cowan, Tasmania/Tasmania Devils
Adam D'Aloia, South Australia/Woodville-West Torrens
Jaspa Fletcher, Queensland/Sherwood Magpies/Brisbane Lions Academy
Sam Gilbey, Western Australia/Claremont
Jason Gillbee, New South Wales/Bendigo Pioneers/GWS Giants
Jed Hagan, Western Australia/East Fremantle
Elijah Hewitt, Western Australia/Swan Districts
Oliver Hollands, Vic Country/Murray Bushrangers
Matthew Jefferson, Vic Metro/Oakleigh Chargers
Harry Lemmey, South Australia/West Adelaide
Max Michaelanny, South Australia/Norwood
Anthony Munkara, Northern Territory/Wanderers/NT Thunder
Harry Sheezel, Vic Metro/Sandringham Dragons
Mitch Szybkowski, Vic Country/Dandenong Stingrays
Luke Teal, Vic Metro/Oakleigh Chargers
Elijah Tsatas, Vic Metro/Oakleigh Chargers
George Wardlaw, Vic Metro/Oakleigh Chargers
Lachlan Cabor, New South Sales/Shellharbour/Sydney Swans Academy
Daniel Curtin, Western Australia/Claremont
Jack Delean, South Australia/South Adelaide
Zane Duursma, Vic Country/Gippsland Power
Will Patton, South Australia/West Adelaide
Harley Reid, Vic Country/Bendigo Pioneers
Ryley Sanders, Tasmania/Tasmania Devils
Jed Walter, Queensland/Palm Beach Currumbin/Gold Coast Suns Academy
Nick Watson, Vic Metro/Eastern Ranges

2022 NAB AFL Academy

Will Ashcroft, Vic Metro/Sandringham Dragons
Jackson Broadbent, Western Australia/Peel Thunder
Jedd Busslinger, Western Australia/East Perth
Jhye Clark, Vic Country/Geelong Falcons
Lachlan Cowan, Tasmania/Tasmania Devils
Adam D'Aloia, South Australia/Woodville-West Torrens
Jaspa Fletcher, Queensland/Sherwood Magpies/Brisbane Lions Academy
Sam Gilbey, Western Australia/Claremont
Jason Gillbee, New South Wales/Bendigo Pioneers/GWS Giants
Jed Hagan, Western Australia/East Fremantle
Elijah Hewitt, Western Australia/Swan Districts
Oliver Hollands, Vic Country/Murray Bushrangers
Matthew Jefferson, Vic Metro/Oakleigh Chargers
Harry Lemmey, South Australia/West Adelaide
Max Michaelanny, South Australia/Norwood
Anthony Munkara, Northern Territory/Wanderers/NT Thunder
Harry Sheezel, Vic Metro/Sandringham Dragons
Mitch Szybkowski, Vic Country/Dandenong Stingrays
Luke Teal, Vic Metro/Oakleigh Chargers
Elijah Tsatas, Vic Metro/Oakleigh Chargers
George Wardlaw, Vic Metro/Oakleigh Chargers
Lachlan Cabor, New South Sales/Shellharbour/Sydney Swans Academy
Daniel Curtin, Western Australia/Claremont
Jack Delean, South Australia/South Adelaide
Zane Duursma, Vic Country/Gippsland Power
Will Patton, South Australia/West Adelaide
Harley Reid, Vic Country/Bendigo Pioneers
Ryley Sanders, Tasmania/Tasmania Devils
Jed Walter, Queensland/Palm Beach Currumbin/Gold Coast Suns Academy
Nick Watson, Vic Metro/Eastern Ranges

Any players from either year of birth you thought were stiff to miss out?

1. George Wardlaw - mid - 181cm Oakleigh - inside mid who is as tough as nails and has a desire to win the contest, reminds me of a smaller version of Clayton Oliver, breaks through packs, bull at a gate.
2. Will Ashcroft (Bris F/S) - mid - 183cm Sandringham - classy inside mid, partnered well with the blue collar Wardlaw on the inside and has a lovely kick with good decision making skills
3. Adam D'Aloia - mid - 184cm WWT - a tough ball magnet, contested inside mid who played well at u17 champs and then helped a weakened SA midfield in the u19 champs, ending up one of the best handful in the u19 champs in 2021.
4. Elijah Tsatas - mid - 184cm Oakleigh - outside/inside mid, beautiful disposal and some good pace, plays more uncontested footy so wing could be his role in the AFL
5. Jhye Clark - mid - 188cm Geelong - inside mid with some toughness and solid build for a junior, goes for his contested marks with no fear and decent disposal
6. Elijah Hewett - mid - 182cm Swan Dist - got better and better each state game he played, ended up having a huge influence on the WAFL Colts GF Victory too, really strong influence in a few games has him rising up the draft boards this year.
7. Oliver Hollands - mid - 182cm Murray - looked like the most dangerous and clever mid for Vic Country and seemed to have a tag, brother of Elijah Hollands
8. Harry Lemmey - kpf - 199cm 199cm - didnt really shine at the u17 champs, but has since played in the SANFL and in the u19 state series to rise in peoples rankings with some good performances
9. Isaac Keeler - kpf/ruck - 197cm Nth Adel - has alot of talent, reminds me of a young Paddy Ryder, can play ruck or forw, but reports are that he might lack motivation? but he has the talent to go top 10, so we'll see how he performs in his draft year
10. Harry Sheezel - forw - 183cm Sandringham - dangerous small forward for Vic Metro, a bit of x-factor about how he plays, when he is on, watch out.
11. Jed Hagan - mid - 174cm East Frem - one of those small blokes who can play mid or half back, will get under rated because of his size, but he can play, was fantastic off half back in his secondary role for WA in the u19 series.
12. Blake Drury - mid - 175cm Oakleigh - was one of Vic Metros best in their series against Vic Country and is another of those small mids that can play good footy
13. Max Michaelanny - def/kpd - 190cm Norw - reports are he could be linked to Adel as a F/S, quality medium/tall def, plays taller than he is
14. Matthew Jefferson - kpf - 193cm Oakleigh - the best KPF for Vic Metro, good leading patterns and strong mark, looks decently athletic
15. Jackson Broadbent - ruck - 202cm Peel - really strongly built ruckman, could ruck in the AFL as a 16 year old, competitive, strong, dominant
16. Sam Gilbey - def - 185cm Clare - slim intercepting half back with a bit of speed and run from half back, loves to take opponents on, great agility.
17. Kane Bevan - mid - 192cm West Perth - strongly built tough mid who has the cleanest ball handling skills i have seen for a junior, strong mark and clean pick up off the ground, one of the best in Game 2 of the WA V SA u19 series on GF Day.
18. Seth Campbell - forw - 179cm Tas - was a player i had noticed with Cowan but didnt really get on board until he tore Qld apart with 4 goals and sublime skills, so now i have him in my top 30, Josh Rachele type mid, but maybe a little less polished
19. Kobe Ryan - mid - 182cm West Adel - first game i saw him play was as a poor half back, then later saw him play in his more natural role as an inside mid where he accumulates and spreads the ball with run kind've like Parish but he is smaller/slimmer and not so clean, i like him, but i don't love him as a prospect
20. Jedd Busslinger - kpd/def - 195cm East Perth - even though he is 195cm he plays more 3rd man in defence, he likes to intercept and take the cross field kick, he is more an attacking defender from what i can remember
21. Jaspa Fletcher (Bris F/S) - mid - ?cm Bris A - smooth moving winger, he looked quick in the u19 game he played this year, made good decisions and seemed to fit in with people 2 years older than he was
22. Jaiden Magor - mid - 185cm South Adel - have seen him play a bunch of games last year and this year, has the talent, but doesnt always produce
23. Jonti Schuback - def - 183cm Gipps - had a dominant game as a half back in the 2nd of the Vic Country V Vic Metro games, he was everywhere
24. Olivier Northam - kpf - 195cm Geelong - had a good game for Vic Country in the state series and looks to be a player who could develop, also had a couple of good games for Geelong Falcons, one to look out for
25. Levi Fyfe (GCS A) - mid - ?cm GCS A - the best player on the ground for Qld in the u17 game played in 2021, by a mile, talented hard running tough mid/flanker
26. Alwyn Davey. Jnr (Ess F/S) - forw - ?cm - i have yet to see him play, but big wraps on his school footy form, kicking a few bags.
27. Jack Cleaver - mid/def - 187cm East Frem - strong bodied flanker/mid, up and down form makes it hard to rate him, but i like aspects of his game
28. Luke Michael - def - 185cm West Perth - tough defender who dominated u17's but struggled a little against the u19's
29. Lachlan Cowan - def/mid - 187cm Tas - athletic half back/mid from Tassie, similar to Sam Banks who got picked up by Richmond this year, good user of the footy
30. Luke Teal - def - 188cm Oakleigh - good intercept defender who makes good decisions and uses the footy well.

if i have time i might write little write ups about the other guys i have listed outside the top 30.
Jhye Clark 188cm?

Was rather surprised when I saw that as although solidly built didn't look that tall so I looked around and found this Geelong Addy article from early this month?

Geelong Falcons midfielder Jhye Clark touted as AFL prospect
The son of a local coaching great is among Geelong Falcons’ top AFL draft prospects in 2022.

Clark, the son of local coaching great Steve, announced himself to AFL recruiters by claiming the Bartram Medal as Vic Country’s best player at the under-17 national championshipsthis year.

The 183cm onballer was listed as Vic Country’s best player in both its games, also shining against men as a 16-year-old for Queenscliff in his three senior appearances for the Coutas.

Jhye Clark 188cm?

Was rather surprised when I saw that as although solidly built didn't look that tall so I looked around and found this Geelong Addy article from early this month?

Geelong Falcons midfielder Jhye Clark touted as AFL prospect
The son of a local coaching great is among Geelong Falcons’ top AFL draft prospects in 2022.

Clark, the son of local coaching great Steve, announced himself to AFL recruiters by claiming the Bartram Medal as Vic Country’s best player at the under-17 national championshipsthis year.

The 183cm onballer was listed as Vic Country’s best player in both its games, also shining against men as a 16-year-old for Queenscliff in his three senior appearances for the Coutas.

i think i was looking around and got it from here, might be wrong? as it says in the Herald Sun and by Cal Twomey he is 180cm? so who knows?

Any players from either year of birth you thought were stiff to miss out?

not really, i think the best 15 or so from next year (also a handful of interesting prospects) and the best 5 from 2023 are there, then theres a few i dont know of from the Northern Academies, i think its a fair representation of the talent available, im sure a handful missed out that were close.

from the u17 champs played in 2021, it seems as though Vic Metro, W.A. and Vic Country have the best squads, the depth of talent within the Vic Metro and W.A. squads seems high, Vic Country isnt far behind and held their own against Vic Metro at times looking the better team, it seemed S.A. struggled a little at times, it seems like a 2nd year in a row S.A. has a weaker squad than we have come to expect from them in recent times, the Allies i expect to struggle again, theres a handful of Tassie kids i like the look of so far and im sure theres some from NSW and QLD/NT (Jaspa Fletcher, Anthony Munkara and Levi Fyfe my favs from the small sample i have seen) but they generally lack depth of talent to compete with the stronger states, hopefully we get an uninterrupted champs this year.

Agreed Davo, and yeah, how good could Munkara be if he can straighten out his goals and commitment to a future in the big time. He is just a freak of a kid and i am as excited as any to watch what he can do next year. Going to be one of my favourites to see next year regardless of how high or low he goes in the draft or even if he gets drafted, his game and skills are too good not to want to watch.

i will update it to a top 40, it is incomplete and early, but its my opinion from what i have seen in 2021 and who i think are a good chance to be drafted.

9. Isaac Keeler (Adel NGA) - kpf/ruck - 197cm North Adel
13. Max Michaelanny (Adel F/S) - def/kpd - 190cm Norwood
31. Anthony Munkara - forw - 190cm Tiwi/NT
32. Noah Long - mid - 178cm Bendigo
33. Kai Windsor - mid - 178cm Eastern
34. Mitch Szybkowski - mid - 185cm Dand
35. Ed Allan - mid - 191cm Clare (son of Ben Allan Haw/Frem but not a F/S)
36. Brayden George - forw - 185cm Murray
37. Brodie Tuck - forw/def - 190cm Central Dist
38. Luke Michael - def - 185cm West Perth
39. Aaron Cadman - def - 192cm GWV
40. Harvey Howe - ruck - 200cm Gipps

disclaimer, i have not seen enough of Will Elliot or Luke Brown to make a call on whether they are top 40 or not and Conrad Williams(Frem NGA) was probably unlucky not to be in the top 40 also.

i will update it to a top 40, it is incomplete and early, but its my opinion from what i have seen in 2021 and who i think are a good chance to be drafted.

9. Isaac Keeler - kpf/ruck - 197cm North Adel
13. Max Michaelanny - def/kpd - 190cm Norwood
31. Anthony Munkara - 190cm Tiwi/NT
32. Noah Long - 178cm Bendigo
33. Kai Windsor - 178cm Eastern
34. Mitch Szybkowski - 185cm Dand
35. Ed Allan - 191cm Clare (son of Ben Allan Haw/Frem but not a F/S)
36. Brayden George - 185cm Murray
37. Brodie Tuck - 190cm Central Dist
38. Luke Michael - 185cm West Perth
39. Aaron Cadman - 192cm GWV
40. Harvey Howe - 200cm Gipps

disclaimer, i have not seen enough of Will Elliot or Luke Brown to make a call on whether they are top 40 or not and Conrad Williams(Frem NGA) was probably unlucky not to be in the top 40 also.
Just stopped in to have a look and appreciate the efforts. Looks like Max Michaelanny is a F/S for the crows as for when you are updating the list

Any idea when NAB league looks like commencing? I can't find anything, I now the W are still going around but I would've thought a fixture would be up.