TimeFor11

Liverpool, Portland
I dont believe there is space in the team for both of them you may disagree however i believe the one spot is going to be Polo's.

He has proven he can take a nice mark and make clearances a little better than Jacko so i think he has the edge although Jacko has anger. If they are both in the side my guess is Polo becomes a BP player.

Thoughts?

Both players should be in the team. Polo as our number 1 tagger and Jacko as our number 2 tagger rotating with Polo every 10 minutes. Our starting midfield will be Coughlan Foley Polo. Our 2nd rotating midfield will be Tuck Nemwan Jackson :cool:

yes there is, both are hard at it, like a contest, we need more of this type in the side not less..:confused:
Agree BJ, room for both.
Will replace the likes of The Captain & Tivendale in a year or so.
I reckon Polo will be an ace up our sleeve next year. Had a very interrupted season in 2007 and the decission to send him off for surgery early was spot on.
I remember against Freo when his shoulder blew out again, he was taken off & looked shot but came back on later & laid one particularly strong tackle with his bad wing.
Tough kid who will have much better endurance after a big pre-season.

Polo is one of my favourite players down at Tigerland and I'm still not sold on Jackson yet. If he can continue doing the team things and shutting down the oppositions main playmaker than theres definately a spot for both of them on the list.

As far as I understand... we do not need to make another delisting. Unless we decided to use a very late pick in the NAB draft or use a second pick in the pre-season.

Both Jackson and particularly Polo are going to be more so beneficial to the team over the next few years than a very late draft selection.

dissapointed to see the thread even created.

As far as I understand... we do not need to make another delisting. Unless we decided to use a very late pick in the NAB draft or use a second pick in the pre-season.

Both Jackson and particularly Polo are going to be more so beneficial to the team over the next few years than a very late draft selection.

What?
He didnt mean delist one read it properly.

And i think both can fit in the team although Polo would more than likely be ahead at this stage.

I think alot of people have forgotten about Polo.

In NO WAY am i suggesting delisting either!!!!!! Best 22 is what im saying. Sure we need them both on our list so we have deppth and both can be utilities with tagging as the specialty as we speak.

Wouldnt delist any of them after Jackos performance this year and Polos last year.

Dw Tambo i agree they are better than a late pick.

Round 10 onwards Jackson averaged 17 disposals as a tagger, and i dont remember too many of his opponents dominating him. Not bad if you ask me.

These two are the kind of guys we need to form our team around and there is more than enough room for 2, if not 16 in our 22! If Jackson keeps his fitness and form up he has all the tools to be a star tagger. His kicking is very underrated, very long kick and a great finisher on goal, great sprinting ability and also good endurance. Seems to have good accountability and is tough.

Polo has shown that he is a very exciting prospect. From what i can tell hes slightly slower than jacko but has better endurance. He is also a fine finisher and is a bit arrogant, something we need in our namby pamby team!

Funny thing is, 12 months ago, people were saying polo would be the next tigers captain and that jackson was gawwwwwwwwn. The fact that they are now compared to each other is a tribute to jackson's huge improvement.

People arent comparing polo's injury riddled year with jackson's solid one. They are comparing polo and jackson's best, and right now, they are definitely close. Which is good for us!

speak for yourself mate

Polo's a much better player than Jackson

hope Jacko keeps improving though! can only be good for us if he does

You can never have too many midfielders, I think these 2 will add good depth to our midfield next year, Jackson will start on the bench and Polo on a wing IMO. Foley, Tuck and Johnson need more rest than they've been able to have in the past 2 seasons...Cogs back to will help a lot even if he isn't near his best.

Cogs will be on the same level as every player. He would have trained all preseason like everyone else. No player would have played in 5 months, so Cogs will be as fit and match ready as any other player. It's just his confidence he will need to get back and he may gain that during the preseason games and be close to 100% for round 1 against Carlton. Remember, he didn't actually do his knee the 2nd time. His knee hadnt healed in the first place and he realised that when he slipped in the shower. So it's more like 1 knee injury. Hopefully he doesn't have bad knees. Hopefully it was just an unlucky incident in the game against the Hawks at Tassie in 2006. Richo proved his knee injury was just an unlucky one. I'm pretty hopeful of Cogs getting back to his best early in the season and we hope he hasn't lost pace and agility from this 1 knee injury :cool:

Both a good size. Both hard at it. Both skillful and can think under pressure. Both can run all day. Neither player is a star (yet).

Yes, there is room for both of these players to develop in the midfield.

Both a good size. Both hard at it. Both skillful and can think under pressure. Both can run all day. Neither player is a star (yet).

Yes, there is room for both of these players to develop in the midfield.

Skillful?

Jackson and Polo both **** up there kicks plenty of the time.

Skillful?

Jackson and Polo both **** up there kicks plenty of the time.

jacko is pretty accurate by foot over 60m. He's probably the clubs biggest kick. His set shot's from 50 usually go through 3/4 post height. Polo is pretty reliable around the ground. He is very accountable at 50-50 contests and finding a team mate. He isn't the best set shot for goal though, but he will improve :cool: