west coast give: Daniel Kerr + 36 + 52
west coast recieve: Nick Dal Santo + Travis Varcoe + 13

hawthorn give: Simon Taylor + Beau Dowler
hawthorn recieve: Rhyce Shaw + Danny Meyer + 52

adelaide give: Jonathon Griffen + 10
adelaide recieve: Alan Didak + 50

geelong give: Travis Varcoe + Brent Prismall + 50
geelong recieve: Beau Dowler + 26 + 29

okay took me an hour so dont rubbish it, just suggestions or room for improvement, who gets ripped and who doesn't.

comments

st kilda get rid off there power forward star midfielder and first round!!

i don't understand. why wud we trade someone who has a lot of what we are lacking and need? hardness.
dean polo has this in spades and is only 22 or so so why on earth wud we trade him?

Good try mate, but I think the Saints would be getting ripped off, I don't think they would give away that much and I wouldn't think they would take someone like Dean Polo and get rid of Dal Santo wouldn't make much sense.

an improvement??? :

st kilda give: Justin Koschitske + Nick Dal Santo + 13 + 31
st kilda recieve: Daniel Kerr + Dean Polo + 11 + 36

collingwood give: Alan Didak + Rhyce Shaw + 11 + 45
collingwood recieve: Jonathon Griffen + Brent Prismall + 10 + 31

adeaide recieve: Alan Didak + 50

geelong recieve: Beau Dowler + 26 + 45

west coast give: Daniel Kerr + 36 +52
west coast recieve: Nick Dal Santo + Travis Varcoe + 13 + 36

richmond give: Dean Polo + Danny Meyer + 26
richmond recieve: Justin Koschitske + Simon Taylor

apparantley he got caught in bed with a couple of ladys by his girlfriend and this could be affecting him onfield.

source: my uncle works with his girlfriends mother
i noticed you used the word aparently so you dont know its just rumor i am good mates with his brothers, you got no idea mate

an improvement??? :

just crazy stuff

an improvement??? :

we have a new leader :cool:

bwahahaha

there are some classic posts int his thread :o

not slow,

not a bad attitude.

fantastic tenacity, good football brain, mongrel, strong core, good running player.

ticks all the boxes and in our top 4 midfielders easily.

apparantley he got caught in bed with a couple of ladys by his girlfriend and this could be affecting him onfield.

source: my uncle works with his girlfriends mother

Im a good friend of Dean Polo and why dont you get your facts right. He was not caught in bed with 2 girls!

How about you only talk about his footy career and not his love life, its got nothing to do with his footy and how he plays!

Hes an awesome player and good on everyone else for saying that. :)

did you just register to post that^^^^????

done nothing apart from his debut imo
gets pushed off the ball too easily

Here's a few Hawthorn blokes who were 23 or older in '07.
Bateman, Guerra, Mitchell, Williams, Osborne, Brown, Ladson, Boyle, Campbell, Sewell...the list goes on....... (and we know what most of these blokes did in '08). We would be nuts to get rid of 21/22 year olds right now. Other clubs would laugh at us if we did and I guarentee Polo would go at around pick 40 in the National Draft if we sacked him.

true mitch but if we want some extra picks going into the draft. he would be the only player we could trade that are untouchables

i recon hell be trade bate brisbane might go for him or melboune jackson has taken over his spot but jacksons slower mentally and phisically but jackson can handle the bigger bodies so polo is faster and better skills but can only tag small midfielders like ablett and power so yeh but i like polo alot better

Holy run-on sentence, Batman!

Im a good friend of Dean Polo and why dont you get your facts right. He was not caught in bed with 2 girls!

How about you only talk about his footy career and not his love life, its got nothing to do with his footy and how he plays!

Hes an awesome player and good on everyone else for saying that. :)

Hi Dean!

We need depth, we need depth, we need depth!!!! Just 'cos he isn't in our best 22 doesn't mean we should pack his bags and send him away! He's only 22 and has his best footy ahead of him!!!!
Just as the judge said to Tiny Pinder "stop picking up teenagers"

We need depth, we need depth, we need depth!!!! Just 'cos he isn't in our best 22 doesn't mean we should pack his bags and send him away! He's only 22 and has his best footy ahead of him!!!!
Just as the judge said to Tiny Pinder "stop picking up teenagers"

:D Nice line... :thumbsu:

Hey guys,

what do you think about Dean Polo. he doesnt seem to get many games at richmond (am i right in saying that).

i reckon hes a half-decent player and should be getting a game...

You'd play him ahead of Fiora and a few others. ;)

i rate him as your 4th best mid behind Foley, Deledio and Tuck,

no joke

Unintentional jokes are often the most hilarious. ;)

I would be hoping for a first rounder in return for him, but see us settling for a second rounder.

Not remotely worth either in this draft HBK. Straight player swap or kept for depth at best. Anything else would be a great surprise. He's better than that rating, but not on the year he's just had.

i recon hell be trade bate brisbane might go for him or melboune jackson has taken over his spot but jacksons slower mentally and phisically but jackson can handle the bigger bodies so polo is faster and better skills...

Jackson is faster, harder AND has better skills.

Polo may have a slight advantage in endurance and a slightly better natural football brain, but that's about it and Jackson is rapidly overhauling him in those departments too.

Polo's a good kid, won't be worth trading for what we're offered I suspect.

I see him as most likely being a surplus depth midfielder in future years - much along the same lines as Prismall is at Geelong - but I'd like to see him given an uninterrupted pre-season and a chance to nail down a role in the backline.

Polo may have a slight advantage in endurance and a slightly better natural football brain, but that's about it and Jackson is rapidly overhauling him in those departments too.

Jackson is also taller, can play defence or up forward, has a booming kick, is very accountable and overall whips the crap out of Polo in almost every area, other than as you said endurance. One of our most underrated players imo, versus Polo who was initially our most overrated but now enjoys about the right rating (a handy fringe player).

I'd say a much better natural football brain, Ray. And while Jackson may be harder, Polo stands up better in tackles and is still able to get a quick handball away. Apart from Tuck I reckon Polo is one of the few on our list who can still get the ball away when tackled.

I agree we aren't going to get anything more than a 3rd or 4th rounder is we trade him (if that), but I'm worried he'll get delisted anyway if he isn't traded. We don't have many left to pick from to delist, I think Polo, Casserly, JON and Meyer. I reckon at a minimum we'll be looking at 3ND picks and a PSD pick, so at least two and possibly all of those will go.

I'd say a much better natural football brain, Ray. And while Jackson may be harder, Polo stands up better in tackles and is still able to get a quick handball away. Apart from Tuck I reckon Polo is one of the few on our list who can still get the ball away when tackled.

I agree we aren't going to get anything more than a 3rd or 4th rounder is we trade him (if that), but I'm worried he'll get delisted anyway if he isn't traded. We don't have many left to pick from to delist, I think Polo, Casserly, JON and Meyer. I reckon at a minimum we'll be looking at 3ND picks and a PSD pick, so at least two and possibly all of those will go.
Tivendale and Hyde are both definitely gone. Polak is probably going to be rookied. This leaves three spots on our senior list. Add Thomson, that leaves 2 spots. Meaning we only have to delist 2 more to have 4 picks. Thats Casserley and one of JON, Meyer or Polo. If we do this, it won't be Polo that goes, my money is on Meyer or JON. But honestly, I think we may go another route and pay out the remaining year on graham's contract and re-rookie him.

Or fingers crossed we organise a trade for JON, Meyer or Polo and we only have to delist Casserley.

EDIT: Bowden to the Veterans list = we only have to delist casserley :)