Nige_Bix

WWT Eagles
Dear Adelaide Footy Club!

First of all I am posting this on Big Footy... and they are going to wonder who TF is this guy!??

I’m one old those geriatric 60 plusses who tries to hop off the bus but inevitably hobbles down KW Rd road to the oval to take his regular seat – and wonders WTF – tramlines again, are we going back in time!?

Anyways I would like to vent to you… and anyone who cares to listen!

NOT HAPPY JAN … well Don, Brett, Matt, Andrew, Rob etc etc etc etc etc – you know who you are!

Bottom line …. I expect my club to finish in top 8 EVERY YEAR!! Bottom 4 …WTF - time to get the that guy who sticks a needle into you as life would not be worth living!!

It’s time to come clean … you put all your eggs into the basket to get over the GF loss and beat the Tiges in Round 2 – that camp – playing the Tigers song but making Eddie feel like shit!! (And others!!) – was it worth it? In addition, I reckon the showdown loss was crucial – as what have we done since?

Someone has hamstrung this club – and we need answers … what sort of preseason was that? Come on now – and Brad Crouch – suddenly he is out for the season... sort of we gently find this out?

Yes – we had a few good seasons recently and didn’t use many players - but hmm – we need guys to come in now - but WTF –the SANFL side is getting kicked off the park each week – so who is out there that is good enough? I don’t feel we can put enough pressure on the likes of Mackay, Atkins, Jenkins Hartigan etc etc – you know who they are ... with the guys that are running around in the SANFL. Although …. Maybe Jarman and Edwards etc. might do just as well in the current side. But If you think about it – that would fit the ‘boys club’ feel we that have around the club – Roo, Benny, Matty, Nige et al!!

And, we have the perennial issue about renewing contracts and players not happy blah blah. So why are you giving the media (esp in Melbourne) so much ammunition to fire against us? I am so sick of it - except Nick Riewoldt who seems to find sympathy for us in what we are going through – I get the feeling he is a good mate of Tex’s – seems to always stick up for him and can empathise with we are going through!

Why is it so hard EVERY YEAR NOW – to have so many ongoing issues … sheesh – 2018 … Rory, Lynchy, and now even Mitch! Why do we have to suffer this every year? We have lost Patty, Davis, Bock, Gunston, Lever, Charlie (sob sob) - probably forgot a few more as well. Is something rotten in the state of Denmark? – to quote Shakespeare’s Hamlet! I mean ... Port keeps Ollie and others… why can’t we do that? I mean … I hear Eddie is not happy and how bad is that?

If guys don’t want to be here … Sort them out asap – don’t let it linger. If you can wangle deals out of all this, then in the long run we may be better off – perhaps not the short term! But hopefully still in my lifetime!! I have a few more years of shuffling up the road to the oval before I decide to hand my tickets to someone else.

But I don’t to wait FOREVER!! As Kennedy said “DO SOMETHING!!”
And QUICK!!!!! I can only drink so much chardonnay before it’s too late!!

Unfortunately mate, the only way you are going to see any change or accountability is if you, and alot more like you, just stop "shuffling up the Oval".

As one of the great minds of this generation once said (Chocco Williams) - the Adelaide Football Club - "it's like Coke". Regardless of the shit sandwhich we keep getting served we just keep buying and buying.

Bottom line …. I expect my club to finish in top 8 EVERY YEAR!! Bottom 4 …WTF - time to get the that guy who sticks a needle into you as life would not be worth living!!
OK I agree with most except this part. I dont want to finish 7-8th every year. I want a premiership. If this year coming bottom 4 allows us a premiership next year then so be it.

The AFC are a corporate club run by the corporate's for the benefit of the corporate's. we the members & supporters are more or less the rank & file who rock up to every home game waving our flags in unison.

right on brother, 1999 Battle for Seattle WTO Riots

solidarity with my sisters and brothers
word up to the mother****ers

1200px-WTO_protests_in_Seattle_November_30_1999.jpg

First of all I am posting this on Big Footy... and they are going to wonder who TF is this guy!??

I’m one old those geriatric 60 plusses who tries to hop off the bus but inevitably hobbles down KW Rd road to the oval to take his regular seat – and wonders WTF – tramlines again, are we going back in time!?

NOT HAPPY JAN … well Don, Brett, Matt, Andrew, Rob etc etc etc etc etc – you know who you are!

It’s time to come clean … you put all your eggs into the basket to get over the GF loss and beat the Tiges in Round 2 – that camp – playing the Tigers song but making Eddie feel like shit!! (And others!!) – was it worth it? In addition, I reckon the showdown loss was crucial – as what have we done since?

Someone has hamstrung this club – and we need answers … what sort of preseason was that? Come on now – and Brad Crouch – suddenly he is out for the season... sort of we gently find this out?

Yes – we had a few good seasons recently and didn’t use many players - but hmm – we need guys to come in now - but WTF –the SANFL side is getting kicked off the park each week – so who is out there that is good enough? I don’t feel we can put enough pressure on the likes of Mackay, Atkins, Jenkins Hartigan etc etc – you know who they are ... with the guys that are running around in the SANFL. Although …. Maybe Jarman and Edwards etc. might do just as well in the current side. But If you think about it – that would fit the ‘boys club’ feel we that have around the club – Roo, Benny, Matty, Nige et al!!

And, we have the perennial issue about renewing contracts and players not happy blah blah. So why are you giving the media (esp in Melbourne) so much ammunition to fire against us? I am so sick of it - except Nick Riewoldt who seems to find sympathy for us in what we are going through – I get the feeling he is a good mate of Tex’s – seems to always stick up for him and can empathise with we are going through!

Why is it so hard EVERY YEAR NOW – to have so many ongoing issues … sheesh – 2018 … Rory, Lynchy, and now even Mitch! Why do we have to suffer this every year? We have lost Patty, Davis, Bock, Gunston, Lever, Charlie (sob sob) - probably forgot a few more as well. Is something rotten in the state of Denmark? – to quote Shakespeare’s Hamlet! I mean ... Port keeps Ollie and others… why can’t we do that? I mean … I hear Eddie is not happy and how bad is that?

If guys don’t want to be here … Sort them out asap – don’t let it linger. If you can wangle deals out of all this, then in the long run we may be better off – perhaps not the short term! But hopefully still in my lifetime!! I have a few more years of shuffling up the road to the oval before I decide to hand my tickets to someone else.

Yes. I try not to think about premierships now. All I want is a football club that in fact has some fabled consistency and gives it's all every game. The club is them and us.

Them is a serious and committed lot who probably are dinkum in their efforts to win football games. But its a business. A comfortable business wherein doors are closed and nepotism is alive and nurtured, continuity is comfort with familiar faces occupying desks and year after year giving forth the same messages. Them could be labelled as action timid where possibly even employees are more important than the football fortunes of the club. A club that appears steady, stable, has continuity(in all its forms), looks after its close own and has all those factors mirrored in our on field performances.

Us is that necessary encumberance that is attached but not fully included. Not fully embraced as the core of the club. Something that when things go pear shaped is often dealt with by a piece of correspondence. An Us that is kept at arms length and in its place when things get tight and sticky at AGM's etc. I find it very distasteful to makes comparison with other clubs, particularly one in the near neighbourhood, but why is it they so obviously feel a real part of the culture of that club? Could it be a simple thing like genuine inclusion?

I repeat your call. Change your way AFC and at the very least just please action up and make some changes where none have occurred for season after season. Do something!

Being in my late 60's and being a Glenelg supporter since I was 9 I am used to my team struggling. I have seen the Bays get wiped out year after year, didnt have much positive to say about them but never once did I consider changing my allegiance. Kerley rolled up and all that changed. Being a Tiger man I also followed Richmond in the VFL but my real love was for the Bays.

When the Crows joined the AFL I had no choice but to drop Richmond and follow the Crows. I was always willing them on to be the best. I was proud of their performances. Yes we lost a few games we shouldn't have but we did stick it up the Vics and they hated that. They were always reluctant to give us the credit we were due. Last years GF loss was hard to swallow but I managed to get over it but this year is diferent. I am still trying to understand what has happened at the club. I've been thinking "surely this cant be true" and I have continued to give the club the benefit of the doubt. I can live with it all but I cant live with the way the club has treated us members. No stepping up and explaining themselves. Leaving us none the wiser. It demonstrates a extremely high level of contempt towards such a strong loyal group of people that pay and call ourselves members.

At best now, I hope the club will step up after the season is over and explain their actions. I will be waiting to see the actions of the players. Do they really want out? I will be waiting to see whether any of the coaches will be held accountable. I will also want to see who will be held accountable for the high level of soft tissue injuries we have had and finally who will be held accountable for the pre season camp and what went on there or will the old boys club continue to put up a protection barrier round themselves.

If the club continues to put its head in the sand and does nothing significant I will not be renewing my membership. I will continue to follow the club because its not in my nature to walk away even when the chips are down but I will become a silent follower until the club changes it's way. My money will go back to Glenelg.

We may think "we fly as one" but the murder is going to start to reduce in numbers.

Dear Nige_Bix , thank you for you open letter.
Unfortunately we really dont care what you think, and we will do what we want.
On a side note, we have some specials coming up at the Crows shop, so please feel free to purchase some new and exciting club paraphernalia.

Regards
The Adelaide Football Club

Would much prefer 18th to 8th.

8th just gives the same shitty end result with a far shittier draft pick

On a side note, we have some specials coming up at the Crows shop, so please feel free to purchase some new and exciting club paraphernalia.

Regards
5.32 pm :D

ofcsfEGiwYX4WaUeftkRemIUSIeC1euakG_PNzB41oCOJtNIv-BjmSoANkt5QzPIohE_UTPM2CMVOZlDk2H1z1wtrs895n_8QEHYiI_ftNG-tNYkhEHul62IMvtIFYghD2kh63x2Kr87b_Ap7JMH4ypu9Xb8AWsGZ6NwZk4sOX4=s0-d-e1-ft

I realise the Murdoch press, The Advertiser, has been waiting and waiting to shove it back at the AFC in retaliation for the closed communication that was put in place to counter the crap bias shown by Rucci et al, and now they have their chance, however, that aspect aside, the article today by Tredrea is well worth reading. The accompanying photo shows 3 people - Camporeale, Burton and Pyke. Quite pointed.

Some points made are that 'people will always divert blame elsewhere to save their own skins'
'Hass isn't fully to blame as the club is still using Burton's old fitness program'
'Burton has egg on his face'
'Burton and Pyke must put their hands up and admit they got it seriously wrong'

Does Pyke cop end-of-the-line accountability for the debacle? Or should it be Burton et al that cop the penalty for a lost season and serious physical and mental damage to the players.

Show us something AFC.

I live in Alice Springs. Missus and I have AO membership identified as Crows supporters. She's a Port supporter. We have gold membership and are foundation and continuing members of our AFLW team. We literally get no value at all but I've not felt any desire to cancel any membership. Up until now. Fagan is a fraud, our footy dept is the worst that it's been in ages. He promised us the best. He's clueless or weak. Either, or, it's the same result.

You know the club will now use cutting ties with collective minds as a reason to back in burton and co. This clubs going nowhere. Just the way they want it. Gotta give supporters hope without ever achieving the ultimate. Get them hooked on hope. Worked so far for them.

Regards
P.S. And don’t forget our raffle tickets!

. Last years GF loss was hard to swallow but I managed to get over it but this year is diferent. I am still trying to understand what has happened at the club. I've been thinking "surely this cant be true" and I have continued to give the club the benefit of the doubt. I can live with it all but I cant live with the way the club has treated us members. No stepping up and explaining themselves. Leaving us none the wiser. It demonstrates a extremely high level of contempt towards such a strong loyal group of people that pay and call ourselves members.

Watching the press conference yesterday, I could see the arrogance coming from Burton. Perhaps contempt too. Just the way he laughed with incredulity at some of the questions showed how out of touch he is. He doesn’t think he needs to give anyone any explanations. If he stays at the Club, I will struggle to enjoy supporting them. :oops:

We may think "we fly as one" but the murder is going to start to reduce in numbers.

Great sentence! :thumbsu:

I live in Alice Springs. Missus and I have AO membership identified as Crows supporters. She's a Port supporter. We have gold membership and are foundation and continuing members of our AFLW team. We literally get no value at all but I've not felt any desire to cancel any membership. Up until now. Fagan is a fraud, our footy dept is the worst that it's been in ages. He promised us the best. He's clueless or weak. Either, or, it's the same result.

that same footy department got us to a GF so quite clearly it is not the worst.

The AFC are a corporate club run by the corporate's for the benefit of the corporate's. we the members & supporters are more or less the rank & file who rock up to every home game waving our flags in unison.

Unfortunately true.