Dear Mr CEO

Yeah i did, i know the song and now I’m confused? Did you not say “I'm a BIG fan” and in reference to Steven Trigg?

The lyrics from the song Dear Mr President is in relation to George W Bush and his ignorance towards making a change. So are you saying, Steven Trigg isn’t willing to make a change?

What is the correlation between Bush and Trigg unless you only wanted to post a crap Pink song.

It sounds like you are trying to post a parody of a song to try and take some attention away from Sir Neil losses a lot.

Oh good grief. :rolleyes: My opening statement was that this wasn't really directed at Triggy - certainly not on a personal level in any case, however there may be some people out there that might feel it should be. But I'd like the questions answered by SOMEONE. It just happens that CEO has three syllables whilst COACH has one!

I'm not trying to take attention away from Craig! I am asking questions (which I'm often not credited for doing!). Sheesh.

Oh good grief. :rolleyes: My opening statement was that this wasn't really directed at Triggy - certainly not on a personal level in any case, however there may be some people out there that might feel it should be. But I'd like the questions answered by SOMEONE. It just happens that CEO has three syllables whilst COACH has one!

I'm not trying to take attention away from Craig! I am asking questions (which I'm often not credited for doing!). Sheesh.

Lol.. jenny jenny jenny. Commit to an opinion and state clearly what you mean.

Are you questioning Triggy's decisions and direction for the club?
Are you questioning Craigy and his approach to coaching the team?

If neither - why did you post what you did? You've confused people.

If she commits to it after looking like she was retracting...

Jenny?

My opening post clearly states I don't have a personal problem with Trigg. I was sitting here disappointed about what I just saw and that song came to mind. The lyrics lend themselves to ask these questions, which I did. Problem is we a) don't have a president and b) coach is one syllable so didn't fit. So, CEO it had to be. The questions are relevant to the Crows and are being asked by many of you. I guess this was my way of giving some of these questions a voice.

Jenny you done good & maybe those that are nit picking your motives need to get a life.

I like Pink.

My wife, daughter & grand daughter all like Pink.

I have been programed to like Pink.

So i repeat I LIKE BLOODY PINK !!!!!!

I like pink too, but necessarily in an altogether wholesome way :D

incidentally at the spa my wife used to run, Pink was a guest one day. apparently she is tiny, and incredibly, staggeringly pretty in real life.

mind if i get in on this......

It's nine o'clock on a Saturday
another week and again no win
There's an old man sitting next to me
threatening to throw his membership in the bin

He says, "Son, our flags are barely a memory
I can’t remember the champion crows
Now they’re sad and weak and bottom 4 is complete
when we’ll win next who the **** knows."

La la la, di da da
La la, di da da da dum

Chorus:
What has gone wrong, Mr Birdman
Oh how I long for Malcolm Blight
Can’t even log on to talk footy
Coz of the Power flogs on the BF site

Now the man they call Bock is a friend of mine
We get smashed at the Alma and Havy
Even he thinks we’re a joke and our game plan is broke
But the bloody coach, well he disagrees
He says, "Mate, My god we are shithouse."
With our game style we’re out of the race
"And I'm sure Taylor Walker would be a star
If we could get Craigy of this place"

Oh, la la la, di da da
La la, di da da da dum

Winning the ball has become a novelty
and when we do we just end up in strife
But if ya talkin' with Craigy, He’ll just say we’re lazy
God that ****er needs to get some kind of life

And the journalists are practising politics
Especially the bitter and twisted Bone
Yes, we’re playing a game of taardiness
At least with Richmond we’re not on our own

Chorus:
Don’t knit me another Bennie Gran
We’re ranked 16th in nearly every stat
And all the coach seems to be able to say
Is I’m sure that we’ll learn from that!

It's a pretty good crowd for a Saturday
more than 10 thousand and Brayshaw will smile
then again maybe, he was laughing at Craigy
for making his shit team look chock full of style
And the whole thing is totally laughable
As I sink cats piss West End claim is a beer
get out of my car, log on to the bay, get a card
for calling D one a f’wit and queer"

Oh, la la la, di da da
La la, di da da da dum

Chorus:
Just kick it long to Tippet man
Charlie Walsh, on your ****ing bike
Soon enough top 4 we better be
Or Craig Trigg and Pride of, can take a nice ****ing hike

fair enough jenny.:thumbsu:

i guess i dont understand the point/motivation then. my problem.

still dont get if you are dissappointed enough to post this... why are you not dissappointed enough to put yourself in the group asking the questions?? the club would be!

m

Chorus:
Don’t knit me another Bennie Gran
We’re ranked 16th in nearly every stat
And all the coach seems to be able to say
Is I’m sure that we’ll learn from that!

Love your work as usual, Freaky :thumbsu:

I reckon Neil Craig wishes Sale of the Century was still on, with the amount of stuff he's learned over the last 2 months he'd be cleaning up on that show

fair enough jenny.:thumbsu:

i guess i dont understand the point/motivation then. my problem.

still dont get if you are dissappointed enough to post this... why are you not dissappointed enough to put yourself in the group asking the questions?? the club would be!

I guess I am asking the questions... but I don't know to whom they should be directed - certainly not to Trigg. I am still not convinced that this is a Craig issue either (ie. this is not his fault), although I am not as steadfastly set on that as previously stated (for obvious reasons). I am positive that they have each and every one asked themselves these questions already this season. I am also positive that they are just as perplexed as we are!

The problem appears psychological, this then falls on Neil Craig

If Trigg / board come out and sacked Craig on Monday, A) we would win next week, B) it gives notice to everyone in the club past and present that mediocrity is not tolerated, C) our chances of winning a Grand Final in the next 5 years would improve 10 fold, D) we would not have to put up with Charlie Walsh prancing around the sidelines anymore, E) we would use 2 ruckman and play Tippett as a permanent forward F) Taylor Walker would start kicking regular bags of 5 goals after having removed Neil Craig from his head and let him play footy G) we could get a coach that instills mental toughness instead of mental fragility H) life would generally be better

I) It would send a mesage to the players that they are not responsible for what is happening on the field.

This is true, it would free them up mentally and focus them on playing football rather than the sports wank Craig is feeding them

Good work. Ask, cajole, inspire :) Be uncompromising (wouldn't that be nice in the club atm!)

I am not 100% sure of 'whose issue' it is either. But there are issues. Questions need answers. Change is required.

Everyone in the club as perplexed as we are would be some of the first things I change... :)

Mate I want changes but A through G are purely hypotheticals - stop stating them as facts.