Analysis Death-Riding Badelaide 2018 (Now with poll)

• Thread starter Thread starter Sando22

Where will Badelaide finish?

• 1st - 4th. Is it possible to lock voters out of voting in particular categories when so unrealistic?

Votes: 1 2.3%
  • 5th - 8th. See above.

Votes: 2 4.5%
  • 9th - 12th. Josh Jenkins makes $550k per year for 5 years (*laughing emoji*)

Votes: 18 40.9%
  • 13th. But injuries!

Votes: 7 15.9%
  • 14th. How'd that camp go?

Votes: 10 22.7%
  • 15th. Bye Rory!

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 16th. Bye Gov!

Votes: 2 4.5%
  • 17th. No Bettsy, you may not contact your pregnant wife.

Votes: 1 2.3%
  • 18th. Right whack bogans!

Votes: 3 6.8%

I'm not raving mad, but i am a mad raver.

You didn't answer my question though... Are you a ThaiTouro or a ThaiShark?
I'm what they call a 1%. Happily married to a rich Thai woman believe it or not. Live for free on my wife's family estate. They own 2 apartment blocks. Happy days! How's the dj'ing going? Don't take too many drugs just because it's makes the doof doof more doofy. Hydrate at all times and when you're coming down from a big gig remember to be nice to your friends and family. It's not their fault you take drugs.

I'm what they call a 1%. Happily married to a rich Thai women believe it or not. Live for free on my wife's family estate. They own 2 apartment blocks. Happy days! How's the dj'ing going? Don't take too many drugs just because it's makes the doof doof more doofy. Hydrate at all times and when you're coming down from a big gig remember to be nice to your friends and family. It's not their fault you take drugs.
That's great! Good for you!

I'm actually in the 1%. I became famous after MTV made a show about me and my Italian american friends partying it up in our hometown. My DJ career really took off and now i play packed shows in vegas on the reg. I'd tell you real name but i wouldn't want big footy to know who i really am.

I was enjoying the bad karma Adelaide were experiencing on the back of their thread.

If our season goes to shit and Adelaide bounce back, I’m solely blaming this.

...who am I kidding, Adelaide are rooted.

Can we get a mod notice?

This thread, designed to revel in the misfortune of the Adelaide Crows. To troll their poor form and laugh at the silliness of their supporters and club, Is NOT a banter thread.

It is a super serious thread, especially when we lose.

Nevermind looks like Tulip has me covered.

you mean like yaself everytime someone from another club comes over here? Not wound up the slightest i just dont think someone from 1 of the shittest clubs in history should be throwing stones especially the guy who tells everyone to **** off over nothing. The Lever deal still could turn into worst trade ever if he does his knee again and cant get on the park.
Happily have civil conversations with oppo fans who come here but not that keen on putting up with any lip.
As has been said, it's a bit of a shout out to the similar thread Adelaide have been running this year on us.
If you can't have a laugh and be a little light hearted mate then bugger off and relax

Is this a non-oppo thread?

14th

s-l225.jpg

dam you Sando22 haha! Carlton have our 2nd rounder so they should have one too!

*I don't go on their board because it smells like Carlton
All a bit of fun mate, hope you can see the funny side of it.
I don't mingle with Carlton people but they should probably start one too

I thought maybe this was a bad idea for a thread but then I remembered reading this in the Death Riding Melb thread :D

Understand and respect your request DABM and will do so moving forward... I’ve since discovered that if you remove their name and the numbers from the first part of the quote it then doesn’t show them as the OP of the comment and apparently doesn’t notify them.. so will do this from now on.

but geez.. there are some delicate little flowers on this site aren’t there!...

If I write something anywhere on this site regardless of whether it’s on a crows thread, or on other clubs thread or even on the main thread I fully understand this is the bloody internet and everyone can see it...

if people don’t want other people to respond to what the they write on bigfooty, no matter where they write it, because it might dent their precious little ego, then maybe they shouldn’t post comments in the first place!..

I thought maybe this was a bad idea for a thread but then I remembered reading this in the Death Riding Melb thread :D
Hahahahaha... this is hilarious!.. thank you for linking me to this thread it’s ****ing brilliant.. I’ll let everyone on the adelaide board know if it’s existence.

The problem is if you and the other Melbourne fans on here think that a “death-riding adelaide” thread would bother Adelaide supporters at the moment youre seriously mistaken..

Many of us crows supporters, myself included, have been privately death riding adelaide ourselves for the past few weeks!!.. injuries have destroyed our season and the lower down the ladder we finish at this point the better if you ask me.

But the entire premise of our death riding thread for Melbourne is not because we hate Melbourne or its supporters, or even care about Melbourne... after all they’ve been irrelevant for a decade and a half now.... it’s because we have Melbourne’s first round draft pick this year and the lower down the ladder the better that pick will be... but really looking at this draft the top 20 players this year are looking so good that they would be top 5 picks in any normal year..

So effectively it’s like Melbourne are giving adelaide a top 5 draft pick this year... sweeeet!.. we’ll enjoy spending it fellas!..

Ps: pity about lever’s knee eh.. he was starting to look pretty good for you.

Oh, and sorry we knocked you out of the finals last year by going down to WC by just the right amount of points in our “dead rubber”.. but oh well, it did give you a better 1st round pick last year... which you then gave to us!.

Hahahahaha... this is hilarious!.. thank you for linking me to this thread it’s ******* brilliant.. I’ll let everyone on the adelaide board know if it’s existence.

The problem is if you and the other Melbourne fans on here think that a “death-riding adelaide” thread would bother Adelaide supporters at the moment youre seriously mistaken..

Many of us crows supporters, myself included, have been privately death riding adelaide ourselves for the past few weeks!!.. injuries have destroyed our season and the lower down the ladder we finish at this point the better if you ask me.

But the entire premise of our death riding thread for Melbourne is not because we hate Melbourne or its supporters, or even care about Melbourne... after all they’ve been irrelevant for a decade and a half now.... it’s because we have Melbourne’s first round draft pick this year and the lower down the ladder the better that pick will be... but really looking at this draft the top 20 players this year are looking so good that they would be top 5 picks in any normal year..

So effectively it’s like Melbourne are giving adelaide a top 5 draft pick this year... sweeeet!.. we’ll enjoy spending it fellas!..

Oh, and sorry we knocked you out of the finals last year by going down to WC by just the right amount of points in our “dead rubber”.. but oh well, it did give you a better 1st round pick last year... which you then gave to us!.
All welcome mate.

The point was that you blokes are going so poorly and we WERE going ok and so the gap between the pick we're giving you and the one you're giving us is closing.

Also, nobody can take credit for our ability to sh*t the bed the way we did in round 23 last year, not even the collective minds ridden, no contact with pregnant family members on camp attending, low contract offering, power standing, flash in the pan, flappy ear lead Crows!

Hahahahaha... this is hilarious!.. thank you for linking me to this thread it’s ******* brilliant.. I’ll let everyone on the adelaide board know if it’s existence.

Sorry you made the GF, choked, and have been interminably shitter since

But the entire premise of our death riding thread for Melbourne is not because we hate Melbourne or its supporters, or even care about Melbourne...

Yes yes, this is very evident in said thread.

Glad you like this one, please drop by anytime :thumbsu: