dempsey houlli dyson ? which one do you think will take that step up this year ?

boribori

Suspended
Jan 26, 2008
qld
Manchester Utd
from a non essendon fan
i personally love houlli
he just looks to be an out and out star in the making
i have never seen dyson do anything to make me see why u all rate him so highly
dempsey looks as though he could go either way up or down star or hack
how do u see knights using these 3 during the yr ?
id like to see houlli not used as a tagger running free through the midfield pushing forward
dyson well id use him on the pine
and dempsey i would use as the gram / scotland of essendon

i have never seen dyson do anything to make me see why u all rate him so highly
You've lost me...
Most of us on here believe he will need to pull off something special this year to justify the two year contract he received last year.

But to answer your question and I think it was evident in yesterdays performance that both Houli and Dempsey look the goods this year. Well heres hoping anyway:thumbsu:

Either way, the three of them have a lot more to offer than any "younger" player on Sydney's list at the present time.

Houli looks to be the stand out already, but it's only early. Dyson was never marked as being a "star in the making" or anything, the kid has potential and he had an average day yesterday but we took him at Pick 44 in the draft - he has had a good pre season and I expect him to have a decent year. Dempsey is in his third year now and I thought was decent yesterday without being outstanding, probably needs to utilise the gym at Windy Hill a little more but has bulked up considerably since that pencil thin kid we saw in his first year. Aside from Dyson who really needs a good year, the other two are a working progress and will hopefully prosper under Knights.

• Banned
Either way, the three of them have a lot more to offer than any "younger" player on Sydney's list at the present time.

Houli looks to be the stand out already, but it's only early. Dyson was never marked as being a "star in the making" or anything, the kid has potential and he had an average day yesterday but we took him at Pick 44 in the draft - he has had a good pre season and I expect him to have a decent year. Dempsey is in his third year now and I thought was decent yesterday without being outstanding, probably needs to utilise the gym at Windy Hill a little more but has bulked up considerably since that pencil thin kid we saw in his first year. Aside from Dyson who really needs a good year, the other two are a working progress and will hopefully prosper under Knights.

mate im pretty happy with bird barlow bevan white and jack

Bachar Houli could be a star in the making. Always seems unrushed even in the helter skelter of yesterday's game. A trait common in all great players.

Obviously has a way to go yet but looks the goods to me.

Reminds me a little of Mark Mercuri.

I'm not here to diss on Sydney but those names aren't going to be striking fear into the opposition any time soon. Jack looked good Saturday night and used the ball well. Barlow was promising at times in 2007. White looks like an athletic prospect, while Bird is a a first year player who shows a bit of promise. Vezpremi and O'Keefe will be good players for Sydney as well, however I really think that their is a fair bit of youth needed at the swans or their may be a few lean years ahead. Things can change quickly though.

On your question I think all 3 will see big improvement through out 2008.

bedford, you old devil, what are you doing here???
and i'm hoping the inclusion of bevan was a mistake, as i'm hoping his inclusion in our senior 22 will be considered a mistake at selection time this week and beyond
but jack, bird, white, barlow, moore, laidlaw, d o'keefe, currie, o'dwyer, bruce, beckmans, meredith and murphy will do me too

having said that, i love dempsey, i reckon he will be a real star for the bombers
i like dyson more than a lot of bombers fans apparently
and houli is obviously real good

oh, and by the way, if you guys don't want courtney johns, we'll take him for mark mcveigh's brother...i've made this offer before and been knocked back
sighhhhh

dont think Dyson will ever make it, Dempsey will but you can see he is raw and didnt take up the sport till later than most and hence will take longer than most to "arrive" and Houli has impressed the heck out of me. By far our biggest improver over summer and already looks cemented in our best 22.

Jetta and Longergan are others who look to have taken a step as well this season.

Add names like Hislop, Hocking, Neagle, Gumbleton, Reimers who should all show their improvement at some point during the year, and that is without mentioning the rookies in Myers, Pears and Daniher - never has the youth at the club been as exciting as it is now in my lifetime.

I did think that this mob could be as good as 93, but the more time goes on I think this mob may smash 93 to bits.

oh, and by the way, if you guys don't want courtney johns, we'll take him for mark mcveigh's brother...i've made this offer before and been knocked back
sighhhhh

Sold, and we will even throw in the steak knives because we are nice people after all and would hate to see you leave that badly screwed ;)

Houli looks like the real deal.

i like dyson more than a lot of bombers fans apparently

sighhhhh

You want Dyon and Johns...so when can we sign. Get rid of two lemons at once. You ripper!

Well I see Dyson is back to his old tricks, gave us nothing yesterday. I'd perserver with until round 4-5, hopefully then Licker will be back to match fitness.

Houli is all class and Dempsey is still raw, what he is doing now is on sheer ability.

Houli and Dempsey will be brilliant players for us in years to come. :thumbsu:

Definently Houli. Though I hope all 3 along with Lonergan and Jetta will take the next step.

Houli will go very close to winning the Rising Star. :thumbsu:

Well I see Dyson is back to his old tricks, gave us nothing yesterday. I'd perserver with until round 4-5, hopefully then Licker will be back to match fitness.

Houli is all class and Dempsey is still raw, what he is doing now is on sheer ability.

Houli and Dempsey will be brilliant players for us in years to come. :thumbsu:

Not totally up to all his old tricks. Very poor in the first half yes. Limited possessions in the second half , yes. He did put on a few nice blocks and did some reasonable defensive work in the second half.
Overall he was ordinary. Im still not sold on him but when the team plays so well i agree with where you said give him 4 rounds or so :thumbsu:

dempsey houlli dyson ? which one do you think will take that step up this year ?