Dennis Armfield....why??

Melbourne Tigers
Why was he in the middle of the circle singing the song after beating Collingwood??

I thought you did that after your first win for the club, which for Army was against Port Adelaide??

For all those who have connections and know all the inside goss and rumours i'd be interested to know.

Cheers!!

- I think he is on track for a NAB Rising Star nomination...just an opinion!!

Apparently they didn't do it when they should have after the Port game because the middle of the circle was full of the media, so they did it after the Collingwood game.

Pretty poor effort that they didn't do it after the Port game but at least he got to experience it in the end.

Oh, and he's ineligible for a NRS nomination.

one thing im generally filthy on, the media in the middle of the circle

they should be kicked out of the rooms for even considering it as far as im concerned. the middle of the circle should be reserved for people involved with the club only
just give them their 1 minute celebration without cameras in their faces, all clubs deserve that after a win

Total BS, two of our what i would call young guns, Jammo and Army can't get nominated...its a shame, they both deserve it IMO.

Of course they deserve it.
But really, all it is is a RS nomination. No biggy.

Total BS, two of our what i would call young guns, Jammo and Army can't get nominated...its a shame, they both deserve it IMO.

We don't need them to win an NRS nomination to know that they are going to be very good players for us in the long term.

Meaningless award.

premiership medallions around their necks within 5 years i reckon should console them on missing the nomination...

ctacp
curlier than a a catoggio pube

Yes.

Of course they deserve it.
But really, all it is is a RS nomination. No biggy.

Yes.

We don't need them to win an NRS nomination to know that they are going to be very good players for us in the long term.

Meaningless award.

Yes.

Not sure why people put any store in these pissant awards. The biggest of them all was never won by the likes of Mathews, Bartlett or Nichols. They seemed to travel okay.

Yes, it is recognition of the young fellas but in reality it's just a ____ing advertisement for a scum-greedy bank.

Gee he looks like a gun. Finds the ball, moves well, defends well, rebounds well, thinks throught hings and delivers well. I like the lad!

one thing im generally filthy on, the media in the middle of the circle

they should be kicked out of the rooms for even considering it as far as im concerned. the middle of the circle should be reserved for people involved with the club only
just give them their 1 minute celebration without cameras in their faces, all clubs deserve that after a win

So let me get this straight, Army couldn't sing the song on his own in the middle of the circle because it was full of media.

So where was the video of them singing the song which we were looking for all bloody last week????? useless

Speaking of young Dennis, how good was his attack on the footy on our HF line when he got smashed whilst pushing the ball forward, then got straight back up and went after the footy again.

Really inspiring stuff that

Think it comes back down to Wayne Hughes dont you think, to have the courage to give this kid a go.

Well done both Dennis and Wayne

Speaking of young Dennis, how good was his attack on the footy on our HF line when he got smashed whilst pushing the ball forward, then got straight back up and went after the footy again.

Really inspiring stuff that

Think it comes back down to Wayne Hughes dont you think, to have the courage to give this kid a go.

Well done both Dennis and Wayne

Was right in front of me. He saw it was his turn and never even looked like shirking. It was just a tap on in the end but he still got crunched heavily for it. What a bonus this little concreter is. Heard he eats lime and sand for brekky. Go you little rocket, Armo.

he does all of the little things that you want in your players. Runs hard, takes the hits without complaint, all the one percenters. I think I have a man crush on the lad. Exciting times indeed with guys like him coming through

Best not let tb69 and family find out. :D

Meaningless award.
yes if u look back at the, most since jarred rivers in 04 i think have turned out, well not duds, but havnt found that form since

Best not let tb69 and family find out. :D

tooo late..... grrrrrrrrrrrr :mad:

nah only joking...... although we love Army here & have done ever since the meet & greet at Carlton (before family day), we are willing to share him with others.

I knew he would become a popular bloke..... you only have to watch him play & talk to the guy..... he is such a down to earth guy & I am soooooooo glad that he has been given the opportunity in the seniors.....
Now I only hope they do not drop him when the others come back from injury...... His form states that he should not be dropped..... me thinks (with everything crossed) that he will stay in seniors for a little while longer :thumbsu: