Diet Plan

Blinkers said:
Cold water affects you when you have a stomach full of food. The enzymes in the stomach only work at its normal temp so when you douse it with cold water it affects digestion.

my god you're a smart guy - intellect must run rampant in your family

bless you blinkers ;) :)

RoosterLad said:
while out and about at the local shoppery this morning i picked up a couple of magazines abour exercise and diet
one had a complete diet mapped out for 1 week (which a couple of options for each meal to avoid boredom) another had a few footy players (diff forms of football) and their fitness routines
ive been looking for something like this for ages

can you scan the one week diet and post it:) :thumbsu:

The most important thing is exercise. If you are training your arse off you can eat what ever you want. I'm not just some freak who can eat whatever and do whatever and be slim, I've got a bit of flab on me, buit once footy season comes round it all disapears.

I've got a mate whos a pretty high profile footballer and other who are high profiel sportspeople he eats worse than I do, because they do so much training it doesn't really matter what you eat. Except before and after matches because you need to store carbs and replenish carbs.

So I say lay off on the junk ofcourse but it doesn't hurt everynow and then, but keep the training at a maximum.

ECHUCABOY said:
The most important thing is exercise. If you are training your arse off you can eat what ever you want. I'm not just some freak who can eat whatever and do whatever and be slim, I've got a bit of flab on me, buit once footy season comes round it all disapears.

I've got a mate whos a pretty high profile footballer and other who are high profiel sportspeople he eats worse than I do, because they do so much training it doesn't really matter what you eat. Except before and after matches because you need to store carbs and replenish carbs.

So I say lay off on the junk ofcourse but it doesn't hurt everynow and then, but keep the training at a maximum.

do you know how much i love hearing that however i've heard that the most important thing is diet.

Diet and exercise are both equally important to me. Doing one but not the other may get you somewhere but you are better off if you combine the two evils.

This is the diet i got in the magazine Ultra Fit Australia. I am not going to follow it completely as its too difficult, especially when im studying at college, but i have started to use it as a rough guide.

Monday:
Breaky: Oats, honey, lowfat milk, 1 banana, coffee
Midmorning: 2 oranges, tea, 1/4 avocado
Lunch: turkey breast, salad, wholemeal roll
Snack: cashew nuts, low sugar yoghurt
Dinner: Roast spud, salmon fillet
Dessert: fruit salad

Tuesday:
Breaky: 2xwholemeal toast with baked beans, 1 banana
Midmorning: 2 nectarines, grapes, tea
Lunch: salmon, salad sandwich wholemeal bread
Snack: banana, grapes
Dinner: large green salad (broccoli incl.) pasta with bolognaise
Dessert: (can include tuna)

Wednesday:
Breaky: lowfat lowsugar muesli, low fat milk, coffee
Midmorning: grapes, pear, 1/2 avocado
Lunch: vegetable soup, 2-3 pieces wholemeal bread
Snack: macadameia nuts, yoghurt
Dinner: steamed veges, lean steak
Dessert: 2 scoops low fat icecream

Thursday:
Breaky: 1-2 pieces wholemeal toast honey/jam, coffee, glass of high calcium milk
Midmorning: orange, peach, apple
Lunch: tabouli salad, tuna in brine, 1/4 avocado
Snack: cashew nuts, fruit salad
Dinner: curried veges, curried meat/chicken rice

Friday:
Breaky: oats, honey, lowfat milk, 1/2 banana, coffee
Midmorning: 2 mandarins, peach
Lunch: green salad no dressing, small bowl pasta bolognaise
Snack: peanuts, 1 nectarine
Dinner: salmon, large salad, spuds
Dessert: fruit salad

Saturday:
Breaky: 1-2 wholemeal toast, 1 poached egg, spinach cooked ham, coffee
Midmorning: apple, pear peach
Lunch: tuna, salad sandwich, wholemeal bread
Dinner: If you have dinner out you must have some veggies or soup to start any meal

Thats basically it, while i wont follow it step by step, meal by meal, im going close enough. Ive started eating heaps of tuna which i havent had for years, and i went out and bought nuts, wholemeal bread and yoghurt today.

I guess i will know the results in a couple of weeks, just in time for the footy season when i will ruin my body once more.

nicky said:
high protein low carb diets are good.
To bad your body relies on Carbs for energy.