Ocker

?Premiershipmond?
I've read multiple references to Dimma's UBER spray that he gave the boys after our last EF loss but no-one has given a narrative or account of what went down / was said...does anyone have any intel?

Yeah don't know much about it either. I heard it was a bit of a paint peeler, and started with "Never again! Never again!"

please don't even go there with that thought, couldn't handle another first up finals loss. Last 3 years have been bad enough.lol

Do you reckon he learnt something after the first one?
Maybe the second one?
Perhaps the third one?

He is stubborn, don't hold your breath

Yeah don't know much about it either. I heard it was a bit of a paint peeler, and started with "Never again! Never again!"
Thank Christ it wasn't at punt road and didn't effect 'The list manager's ' paint work.

please don't even go there with that thought, couldn't handle another first up finals loss. Last 3 years have been bad enough.lol
Still haven't recovered from the Norf game.
Took ten years from my life.
Was a blubbery mess after the game.
I blubbered 5 mins before the end,completely lost it.
Hardly touched a drink all Summer,exercising.
The only way is up.

Never again!

The only way is up.

Never again!

Yes know how you feel mate , that train ride home that day sure was a terrible one . Was gutted as well .

I just look at west coast and their 3 ef losses from 2002-2004 then two gf appearances...

We know what we lacked and we've fixed it with yaz, townsend and moore plus the developing kids pushing for a spot.

Dimma just needs to pick the best team on form and not his favourites that give everything but just lack a bit extra we need

Not sure how people could be gutted from that loss.Disappointment yes we all want to win.
It was pretty predictable really and a continuation of previous years.Just my opinion but we were belted everywhere but the scoreboard. Hard to be gutted when you don't think you can really win hard to be gutted when beaten so comprehensively.

Not sure how people could be gutted from that loss.Disappointment yes we all want to win.
It was pretty predictable really and a continuation of previous years.Just my opinion but we were belted everywhere but the scoreboard. Hard to be gutted when you don't think you can really win hard to be gutted when beaten so comprehensively.
That's what made me (at least) so gutted. We were absolutely smacked but still could've won if that bloody holding the ball had been paid in front of goal in the last. Walking away from the game thinking 'we were good enough' but it was over, we didn't rock up.

The only way is up.

Never again!
I'm a bit of the opposite, I nearly broke my hand punching a brick wall.
I kicked the shit out of a metal bin.
Drank to forget what the word "EF" even means

I hope he gave himself a spray for picking Griffiths and Conca.
Oh, so true. And leaving a spare North player in our forward line unmarked. There were 3 culprits whatever Dimma and the club might say.
1. Dimma for selection and tactics
2. The selectors
3. Some senior players who just didn't stand up. That has been well documented

I struggle to accept that Dimma doesn't seem to accept his part of the responsibility.

I also struggle with the fact that if he doesn't improve on those aspects, tactics and selection, that with Dimma, we are going to give away 3 - 4 goals start every time we play a finals match. This year we might be good enough to do it once or twice but it would be a whole lot better if we didn't have to.