Div 1 Tips

Div 1 Round 3

Healesville vs Gembrook
Warby vs Mt.Evelyn
Wandin vs Monbulk
Yarra Glen vs Olinda
Woori vs Upwey

Healesville vs Gembrook - 21 Points - Just Because.
Warby vs Mt.Evelyn - 7 Points - Warby very good.
Wandin vs Monbulk - 11 Points - Watch this space - you read it here first
Yarra Glen vs Olinda - 41 Points - Olinda 2 good here.
Woori vs Upwey - 1 Points - Woori couldn't lose 3 in a row could they?

Healsville v Gembrook. Brookers back on track and hungry again.
Worri v Upwey. Yeah RHT, they will loose 3 in a row.
Wandin v Monbulk. Always said the Bulkers were the real deal. :rolleyes:
Warby v Mt Evelyn. I reckon these two are GF material. Home ground?
Yarra Glen v Olinda. Yarra improving, but Bloods have got it, even away.

Anybody else pick 4 away teams?

Gembrook - team to beat still
Woori - a number of ripper inclusions ? Sheers out as well for Upwey
Wandin - saw them 1st hand, very good through the middle now
Warby - purely based on home ground only
Olinda - have put $100 on YG at sportsbet though lol
Collingwood - to lose top spot to The Cats via the bye

Round 3

Gembrook 14 points.- Good game this one, looking forward to see the outcome, could go anyway my game of the round!!

Warby 31 points- Home ground and warby seem to be looking the goods. Mt eve have not played a finals contender yet

Monbulk 23 points- small ground will suit Monbulk onballers and older players

Yarra Glen 2 points- River pigs first win this year. Proved they can kick a big score against quality opposition last week.

Upwey 40 points- Very important game for Upwey this week. If they go down they will get left behind the top 3

Healesville vs Gembrook - 21 Points - Just Because.
Warby vs Mt.Evelyn - 7 Points - Warby very good.
Wandin vs Monbulk - 11 Points - Watch this space - you read it here first
Yarra Glen vs Olinda - 41 Points - Olinda 2 good here.
Woori vs Upwey - 1 Points - Woori couldn't lose 3 in a row could they?
huge win by the boys from the kennel today. no bench for the better part of a half and still managed to defeat a red hot monbulk outfit by outplaying them on every line. credit to all down there at wandin. their third quarter was amazing.

mt evelyn by 4
yarra glen by 2
monbulk by 32
upwey by 12
gembrook by 16

I wonder if finger is still working out his end of year ladder. At the moment he is far from right. noticeably quiet from the flogger lately. Perhaps at Yarra glen pub tonight having a beer with friends. See you at the kennel flogger

Oldtimer - I doubt very much that Finger is from Yarra Glen - in fact I am positive looking at some of his older posts and if he does visit the Pub I would love to catch up with him. I thought it was established earlier that he played cricket at Junction!

Good win Deano.. Must be a happy coach. Boys starting to find their feet a little?

On another note - some interesting results.
Woori SMASHING Upwey - What is happening at Upwey? A lot of injuries i believe.
Wandin beating Monbulk (I did tip this) - great result for Wandin.
And Mt Eve after trailing all day pinch the points at Warby i am told???
Any one care to give a match overview.

The brookers had a good win at Healsville after being jumped early (3 goals to 0 after 5 mins). Healsville to me look like a side who could improve if they get on top of their undiciplined acts. 2 or 3 of their leaders seemed more intent on hurting opp players and gave away countless frees.

Good win for the brookers though. Should be good game V Upwey next week.

Last year's big improver, Olinda, the only team without a win. A loss to Warby next week will have them coming from a long way back to make consecutive finals series.

Good win Deano.. Must be a happy coach. Boys starting to find their feet a little?

On another note - some interesting results.
Woori SMASHING Upwey - What is happening at Upwey? A lot of injuries i believe.
Wandin beating Monbulk (I did tip this) - great result for Wandin.
And Mt Eve after trailing all day pinch the points at Warby i am told???
Any one care to give a match overview.

The brookers had a good win at Healsville after being jumped early (3 goals to 0 after 5 mins). Healsville to me look like a side who could improve if they get on top of their undiciplined acts. 2 or 3 of their leaders seemed more intent on hurting opp players and gave away countless frees.

Good win for the brookers though. Should be good game V Upwey next week.

Warby v Mt Ev game was a very entertaining game to watch. Twice we had Mt Ev down for the count but both times they came back and eventually over ran us. Losing White (knocked out) and Ahamt just on half time hurt us in the last quarter when Mt Ev were all over us . All the big names played great games and the inter league selector would have been very pleased with what he saw. Big game up at Olinda next week and hope to get four back including Muir and Walker.

This weeks games -

Monbulk V Yarra Glen - By 29 points. Monbulk for mine. Great win by Yarra Glen but Monbulk for their 3rd home game in 4 rounds will be 2 good.

Mt Evelyn V Healsville - Mt Evelyn 72 points. Form side of the comp & flag favs will be far 2 strong for Healsville.

Olinda V Warby - Warby 12 Points - Tighter than many will think. Olinda at home are a good side.

Upwey V Gembrook - Gembrook 21 points. Brookers had a great win at this ground last year (10 goals) and are just starting to put it together. Upwey with many injuries.

Woori V Wandin - Woori 17 points. Woori are back - great win last week - full of confidence - will be a good game though. Wandin def stronger at home.

Monbulk V Yarra Glen - DRAW! Might as well since I cant get Monbulk to follow any of my tips. :thumbsd:
Mt Evelyn V Healsville - Lack of discipline from the ville. Never!
Olinda V Warby - Warby will win well even up the mountain.
Upwey V Gembrook - Upwey are on the nose atm.
Woori V Wandin - Woori. But im nervous.

I wonder if finger is still working out his end of year ladder. At the moment he is far from right. noticeably quiet from the flogger lately. Perhaps at Yarra glen pub tonight having a beer with friends. See you at the kennel flogger

Best you get a win early because once these new blokes see the sess pit the Wandin ground becomes I doubt they'll be keen. Interesting as to whether recruiting virtually two new teams is healthy guess we will watch Wandin closely. Might be another Silvan without the success.

Monbulk vs Yarra Glen
Mt.Evelyn vs Healesville
Olinda vs Warby
Upwey vs Gembrook
Woori vs Wandin

Best you get a win early because once these new blokes see the sess pit the Wandin ground becomes I doubt they'll be keen. Interesting as to whether recruiting virtually two new teams is healthy guess we will watch Wandin closely. Might be another Silvan without the success.

Very insightful flinger - your monstrous brain power rolled out another silvan tie in - you should now be ready for a lie down - I hope your girlfriends rattray and white enjoy snow this weekend up at warby... The skins company does not make electric blanket versions for new 'boom' recruits. What time does the fog roll in on cold days? By the way finger, isn't warby the boyfriend capital of the valley... A nice place for blokes who stay in the closet?

So what's this now Healesville, Yarra Glen, YJ now Warby. Just keep rattling them off.

I am sure Warby are happy with the snow and cold weather. They can acclimatise for this weeks game up at Olinda:D

So what's this now Healesville, Yarra Glen, YJ now Warby. Just keep rattling them off.

Never said healesville / yarra junction / glen - for a clever little pinkie, surely your would have noticed that they were Andy Goodwin (mates with Stolly) references since you had so much 'information' on the departure of young Tom (Hope his arm mends quickly by the way).

You were so happy rattling off stupid comments, but really all you did was make the good people of Warby look silly. humpa would be embarressed. I look at the ladder from last year and the kooka's won one extra game that Wandin last year.

Lucky some home grown talent in Rattray (leads saying mate, mate, MAAAATE), White (more clubs than Paris Hilton sex tapes) and Robbie Ahmat ( I remember his work up at Kooka park vividly from his junior days...) have returned to perk up the 'we like' mountain men.

Never said healesville / yarra junction / glen - for a clever little pinkie, surely your would have noticed that they were Andy Goodwin (mates with Stolly) references since you had so much 'information' on the departure of young Tom (Hope his arm mends quickly by the way).

You were so happy rattling off stupid comments, but really all you did was make the good people of Warby look silly. humpa would be embarressed. I look at the ladder from last year and the kooka's won one extra game that Wandin last year.

Lucky some home grown talent in Rattray (leads saying mate, mate, MAAAATE), White (more clubs than Paris Hilton sex tapes) and Robbie Ahmat ( I remember his work up at Kooka park vividly from his junior days...) have returned to perk up the 'we like' mountain men.

Look who's come down all grumpy from his four day bender after there win. :D

olinda v warburton - olinda at home just
monbulk v glen - monbulk by 34 coming off the loss
worri v wandin - worri by 27 at home
upwey v gembrook - gembrook by 16
mt ev v healsville - mt ev by alot

olinda v warburton - olinda at home just
monbulk v glen - monbulk by 34 coming off the loss
worri v wandin - worri by 27 at home
upwey v gembrook - gembrook by 16
mt ev v healsville - mt ev by alot

Spot on, same for me !

Is going to be a good old fashioned Olinda day this Saturday. I've been waiting a few years for this, cant wait !