Inter

Do we realise how much Bally has taken us for a ride? He has stufed us around and trying everything he can to make us pay. To be honest if he nominated for draft to go where ever id say well so be it but to want only 1 club who didnt satisfy our needs with a trade is a huge slap in the face. Sorry to bring it up again but after Essendons parting shot at Mcphee i had to bring it up

This is the St Kilda forum, take your snide ass remarks back to your little hole of the forum scummy.

Inter said:
Do we realise how much Bally has taken us for a ride? He has stufed us around and trying everything he can to make us pay. To be honest if he nominated for draft to go where ever id say well so be it but to want only 1 club who didnt satisfy our needs with a trade is a huge slap in the face. Sorry to bring it up again but after Essendons parting shot at Mcphee i had to bring it up

The man was a valued part of the S Kilda football club who, for whatever reasons is currently in the process of leaving the club. Yes, the trade period was not the best by Ball in terms of what the club could do to allow him to leave on amicable terms (Collingwood supporters and sympathisers, this is not an invitation for your diatribe, there's the door.) but ultimately he made a choice, he is no longer a St Kilda player so the best thing you should be doing considering the clubs most recent history is saying thank you for the memories Ball, good luck and move on to bigger and better things.

Let the flogs on the main board or everywhere else prattle on about the ifs and or buts about it, it's done, it's history, look to tomorrow.

This is the St Kilda forum, take your snide ass remarks back to your little hole of the forum scummy.

I find it strange that we allow people to make such comments on our board, yet here you can't make a peep without being crucified. How about you allow some opposition critisism to get a varied opinion on a topic, mate?

It is my subjective opinion that Ball was not neccesarily handled with care by St.Kilda, but he also didn't treat them properly, either. His fate now rests in the hands of a few clubs with draft picks and, for all he knows, he could be playing for Melbourne or Port Adelaide next year. We'll see what happens.

The whole thing's a balls-up. Ball, Collingwood, even St Kilda have all failed in this matter. But Ball's actions post-trade week have been arrogant and I now hope he's thwarted in his quest to get to Collingwood.

I find it strange that we allow people to make such comments on our board, yet here you can't make a peep without being crucified. How about you allow some opposition critisism to get a varied opinion on a topic, mate?
Your board, your rules, your problem. Our turf, you play by our rules. And your first post in here wasn't criticism by any definition. But if it reads like a troll...

Who cares he isnt a Saint any longer and he was great for us and all the best regardless of trade week 1 club crap etc...just give it a rest or you will start coming across like all those whiny Collingwood tossers

But your comment was a sarcastic piece of crap. If that is your definition of a "varied" opinion then I agree you are in the wrong place.

If you think a guideline that opposition supporter comments should be considered and constructive is unrealistic, then you no doubt get on famously with KissStephanie and her scaley mate Wokko (you were made to be together).

Don't bother Blur, 90% of our supporters are extremely anti social. You are entitled to your opinion which i don't agree with. :)

Yep, wanting to be traded to a club that most people despise, which is renowned for rarely getting trades done after playing in a Grand Final for a side which has stuck by him through all the hard times.

Nominating only one club and demanding to be sent there. Giving us no other option.

Classy.

But we're had this debate so many times that I really don't give a shit anymore. Still hasn't sunk in that Ball...yes...Luke ****ing Ball would do this to us.

Don't bother Blur, 90% of our supporters are extremely anti social. You are entitled to your opinion which i don't agree with. :)

I'd suggest you look up at the top of this forum and read the only sticky there before you make judgment calls on the reactions of individuals, these rules as set out by the mods of this team forum express that opposition supporters (which Blur falls under) do not have a right of reply when St Kilda supporters are being arrogant, opinionated tosspots (not saying anyone has been) and furthermore that when posting, opposition supporters need to be respectful to the individuals and conduct themselves in an appropriate manner.

Can you honestly sit there, read Blurs first post and come to the conclusion that he was within his rights to make that reply towards Inters opinion?

being frank, on this particular part of the forum, Blur is entitled to sweet didly squat.

Yep, wanting to be traded to a club that most people despise, which is renowned for rarely getting trades done after playing in a Grand Final for a side which has stuck by him through all the hard times.

Nominating only one club and demanding to be sent there. Giving us no other option.

Classy.

But we're had this debate so many times that I really don't give a shit anymore. Still hasn't sunk in that Ball...yes...Luke ****ing Ball would do this to us.

Add to that he nominated a 2nd club after trade week, the same club we had dealt with pretty easily.

That entirely depends on who's spouting the nonsense today as to wher ehe wants to go. Quite the debarkle to look at the main board currently and "Luke Ball does not want to play for Essendon!" "Luke Ball should go to Collingwood" "Luke Ball hates the MFC" "Luke Ball loves Victoria" "Luke Ball is a hack/god/averagejoe/good/bad/petulant child" "Where will Luke go?" "Luke Ball craps rainbows!" all with sound reasonings of;

"this article said this."
"Oh yeah? Well this converse article wrote this!"
"Yeah? Well facts are that..."
"It's my opinion that he in fact craps skittles!"

Luke Ball has done sweet didly nada since trade week, Conners has done a lot of huffing and puffing and the AFL has memo'd to attempt to circumvent all the huffing and puffing so the house of cards doesn't come tumbling down around them. The only thing which is concrete at this point, is that one of 16 teams will pick him in the National Draft somewhere.

Yeah, it must hurt when ball took St.Kilda for a ride. :rolleyes:

It is my subjective opinion that Ball was not neccesarily handled with care by St.Kilda, but he also didn't treat them properly, either. His fate now rests in the hands of a few clubs with draft picks and, for all he knows, he could be playing for Melbourne or Port Adelaide next year. We'll see what happens.

This is what we call a Standard, Lazy Unimaginative Troll Sequence. The sequence goes like this:
- post a sublimely stupid comment.
- get called out for that post.
- post a second comment containing a reasonable statement and then claim that we should all have been able to tell that you are a reasonable person with a reasonable point to make despite the sublime stupidity of your original comment.

I think you need to get your head checked.

Overall I reckon we're pretty lenient on this board, certainly in regard to issuing infractions, however we've been swamped with Collingwood supporters ever since Luke Ball announced your team as his preferred destination and most people on here have had enough.

Plenty of Saints supporters frequent the main board and if you want their opinion, try using that board. The overwhelming feedback seems to be that our supporters don't want to engage in debate with opposition supporters on this board.

He's entitled to his opinion......on the Collingwood board, the main board and bay 13.

And so are you. :)

I'd suggest you look up at the top of this forum and read the only sticky there before you make judgment calls on the reactions of individuals, these rules as set out by the mods of this team forum express that opposition supporters (which Blur falls under) do not have a right of reply when St Kilda supporters are being arrogant, opinionated tosspots (not saying anyone has been) and furthermore that when posting, opposition supporters need to be respectful to the individuals and conduct themselves in an appropriate manner.

Can you honestly sit there, read Blurs first post and come to the conclusion that he was within his rights to make that reply towards Inters opinion?

being frank, on this particular part of the forum, Blur is entitled to sweet didly squat.

That's fair enough, one of the better thought out retorts i have read on this board.

So Blur, what he says :thumbsu:

The overwhelming feedback seems to be that our supporters don't want to engage in debate with opposition supporters on this board.
:thumbsu:

That's fair enough, one of the better thought out retorts i have read on this board.

So Blur, what he says :thumbsu:

Haha, generally I have little problem with opposition supporters, but yeah, given the recent actions Collingwood supporters are really beginning to wear my patience thin. :p

By the by Sainter, you missed an edit in Fehrings post. ;)

That entirely depends on who's spouting the nonsense today as to wher ehe wants to go. Quite the debarkle to look at the main board currently and "Luke Ball does not want to play for Essendon!" "Luke Ball should go to Collingwood" "Luke Ball hates the MFC" "Luke Ball loves Victoria" "Luke Ball is a hack/god/averagejoe/good/bad/petulant child" "Where will Luke go?" "Luke Ball craps rainbows!" all with sound reasonings of;

"this article said this."
"Oh yeah? Well this converse article wrote this!"
"Yeah? Well facts are that..."
"It's my opinion that he in fact craps skittles!"

Luke Ball has done sweet didly nada since trade week, Conners has done a lot of huffing and puffing and the AFL has memo'd to attempt to circumvent all the huffing and puffing so the house of cards doesn't come tumbling down around them. The only thing which is concrete at this point, is that one of 16 teams will pick him in the National Draft somewhere.

I like to believe he genuinely nominated Essendon, and isn't using it as smoke and shadows behind the window to hide the subtle tampering tactics. Even though it increasingly looks like it is. He's not a shit bloke, but his actions are showing otherwise.

Its amazing how many Collingwood supporters favour free trade right now.

Eddie Maguire has gone very quiet on this issue. He was saying mid season that free agency would kill the game. Not saying that right now.

But your comment was a sarcastic piece of crap. If that is your definition of a "varied" opinion then I agree you are in the wrong place.

If you think a guideline that opposition supporter comments should be considered and constructive is unrealistic, then you no doubt get on famously with KissStephanie and her scaley mate Wokko (you were made to be together).

Are you serious? What do you me to reply with to someone who is posting a comment with exact opposite (and one sided) opinions on this topic? This guy posted that Ball is taking St.Kilda for a 'ride', which is absolutely ridiculous. Plus, all this information has already been covered in coutnless other threads on BF. Just wanted to clear this up to some of the St.Kilda supporters who got a bit too heated with my opening comment filled with sarcasm. :thumbsu:

Bear with me while I work out how to stick that yellow thumb up your arse.