Do you support the Eade appointment

• Thread starter Thread starter lachy

Really wanted 199/299 but now that READE has got it and considering the men he learnt his trade under ie John Kennedy, David Parkin and Alan Jeans, he should be good. Comes from a good grounding does Reade.
Yes am happy, definitely didn't want Harvey.

Eade has so much talent to work with it would be hard to see the buldogs struggling next year, i cant believe they r done the bottem this year i think they have a good list that can only get better.

sainters said:
i cant believe they r done the bottem this year i think they have a good list that can only get better.
Rocket won't mind. Not for this year, anyway. The lower we finish, the better he'll like it. Better draft choices and a lower base.

I sure do. It was one of the best days at work today, instead of everyone having a go at me for the team losing an stuff like that, they were saying well done, good job at getting eade, looks like a good year for you next year, it was great to go to work with a smile on my face and feeling good.

doggies40 said:
I sure do. It was one of the best days at work today, instead of everyone having a go at me for the team losing an stuff like that, they were saying well done, good job at getting eade, looks like a good year for you next year, it was great to go to work with a smile on my face and feeling good.

Tell me about it...same scenario at my work aswell today, I thought I had won the lottery when I arrived at work everyone was saying how good it was for the Bulldogs etc. Football chatter is a major thing at my work and for once, I didnt have to go in defensive mode lol.

Firstly thanks for everyone who kept updating these threads as to the appointment. I was checking bigfooty every 10 minutes yesterday to see what was happening.

It's pretty much been covered by everyone else but I am absolutely rapt with Eade's appointment. It's a rare moment to feel so enthusiastic as a doggies supporter.

It's early days of course, but i really like what Eade is saying in the press, and his enthusiasm. I loved what he said about our facilities, or lack of - the "that doesn't help you kick a footy..." quote. Such a breath of fresh air from Terry Wallace's moaning.

Also kudos to Rose, Romero, and Allen. Great to see our club sealing the deals and leaving the others behind.

Can't wait till 2005 - and I'll be in Melbourne to see a few matches at he start of the season!!!! (hurrah) :)

Certainly do - Eade was my choice from the start.

Will bring a great tactical mind to the Bulldogs, and can assess the current list with an objective mind.

Stresses accountability - which has been our major downfall in the post-Wallace years.

Western Bulldogs 2005 - In Rod We Trust (stolen with no shame from SonOfScray)

I'm excited - it's been a great couple of days with the Doggies making headlines for all the right reasons! Positive stuff. (Sorry, but I do feel bad for Peter Rohde. He seems like a nice bloke that was doing his best and I reckon he's been handling this whole thing really well.)

Pugsta said:
(Sorry, but I do feel bad for Peter Rohde. He seems like a nice bloke that was doing his best and I reckon he's been handling this whole thing really well.)

I agree. He was handed an uneven list from our previous coach, had to face massive paycuts in the footy department yet still always gave 100%. Sure he made mistakes when coaching but what new coaches don't. As I said earlier I thought he had to go mainly because a shake up was needed for supporters and sponsors to get enthused about next year.

the ghost of alby smedts said:
I thought it may have been a bit hasty. I had the feeling Rohde was about to come good. ;)

sorry mate but the man was a dud.
never impressed me, even when he was an assistant coach I thought he spoke like a monkey.

go eade!

lachy said:
I agree. He was handed an uneven list from our previous coach, had to face massive paycuts in the footy department yet still always gave 100%. Sure he made mistakes when coaching but what new coaches don't. As I said earlier I thought he had to go mainly because a shake up was needed for supporters and sponsors to get enthused about next year.

yeah your right he did cop an uneven list, but he certainly didn't make it any better cough - peter street - cough!.

In 2 years you can't have the side playing worse than when you started.

Hell Yes!!!!

An experienced coach like Eade is just what the club needs to help sell itself to the public and hopefully a few of the lapsed members will get behind the club again next year.