Dockerland

Scarborough said:
Wehavethepassion:
Not enough posters.

so why don't we all head there and then there will be more posters. chris, the guy running it, seems like a decent bloke and doesn't have a heavy handed editing fist.
And yes, DL peeves me at times - bit of a boys club, in with the in crowd sort of thing, but hey if it annoyed me that much I'd just not go there... but the humour is pretty good, Shane and greg write very good, tongue in cheek, almost satirical articles that i look forward to with much anticipation each week.
I post there fairly regularly, sometimes i get deleted, sometimes i get edited, usually I can guess when it's going to happen. Often I think I've posted something perfectly acceptable and don't quite get why the removal. sometimes it's quite amusing just to see how long you can get something left there when you know its going to get removed soon enough. Like the time MM said he would rather staple his knob to a passing speed boat than support the toasters in any way shape or form. :eek:
but at the end of the day it's shane's site - just cos its in cyberspace doesn't mean every person who goes there should be able to tell the owner how he should run it.
but if you don't like DL - try WHTP... it's only quiet cos there aren't many posters - but everyone from here who signs up is an extra voice and an extra poster and the commun ity will grow. instead of complaining, do something proactive. :)

Freo Punisher said:
turn it up kenneth
this may be my 1st post on the board, but fair dinkum how is anybody goin to take you seriously when its publicly known that you are 1 of shane's pathetic moderators.
Fair Dinkum- what have I got myself into listening to this verbal mud

I am? First I've heard of it.

Laugh..

Turn it down kenneth..
If Kenny is a moderator at DL he's never said anything to me about it and i'm his mate n go to the footy with him every dockers game.. must be a very secretive society.

Freo Hitman said:
I have seen it at dockerland

[edited by Kenny 01]

so are you telling me you have an imposter ???

I think I have posted on Dockerland 30 times in my life if that... and barely visit it more than once a day. Have no idea what you and that other bloke are going on about.

purplesoul said:
Does over-moderating include correcting spelling errors such as "reakon"?

And yes, I make a lot of spelling errors thanks to a dodgey keyboard, and of the approx 5 times I have made a contribution to Dockerland have had one deleted. I love reading the threads and Shane's articles each week though (for the last 2 years) and can't understand why you guys need to bag the site on another forum! Just don't go there!

Congratulations Purplesoul, thats the first time I've seen anyone bother pulling up someone for their spelling on a discussion board. Wow you really hammered your point home with that one.

Perhaps because of your obvious superior intellect you could proof read the other posts, and just make sure they got their spelling right to.

Thanks Champ

Freo Hitman said:
I dunno , but obviously I am not the only person to have seen it.

freohitman - did any of the following happen to you

(1) you were dropped from a great height as a baby
(2) your parents took copious amounts of drugs at your unfortunate conception
(3) your parents were brother and sister
(4) all of the above

Au_Blue#24 said:
freohitman - did any of the following happen to you

(1) you were dropped from a great height as a baby
(2) your parents took copious amounts of drugs at your unfortunate conception
(3) your parents were brother and sister
(4) all of the above

AuBlue#24
(5) I hope your missus washed he mouth out before she kissed you today. Boy she can swallow alot ;)

Freo Hitman said:
I have seen it at dockerland

[edited by Kenny 01]

so are you telling me you have an imposter ???

Think about it for just a second before you go off your head at poor Kenny.

What do you think shows up when a poster edits their post after its been posted?

Find me one post at dockerland that has Kenny editing a post that's not is own.

Freo Big Fella said:
But...

[edited by shane]

Wait...

[edited by Dockerland]

But I...

[Edited by Mish]

I think you will find that Mish, like Kenny, is not a moderator. Try to get the facts right guys. The editing may be over the top but the site is pretty good overall

I know,

I have a novel idea, why dont one of you just ask via a post on Dockerland, who the moderators actually are. (I have tried - the post was deleted without reply within about 1 minute). :confused:

Given the local media turn to Dockerland as the voice of the people, its seems fair we find out who the controls the voice.

Perhaps one of the more popular posters over there would have more luck.

Tends to be a fairly cliquey site, some get by unscathed and others get deleted for hardly anything. I visit there quite often and find my comments deleted\edited every once in a while, which to be honest p*sses me off.

But it's probably the most popular site and therefore a site where you will get the most discussion bout Freo. Shane does delete and edit posts alot almost excessively which if asked he probably wouldnt deny. Its his trademark and what hes famous for, if you dont like it dont go there, simple.

Unlike here, if you post about the board, about the policies, about very non-football or non-freo ideas, it will probably be gone.

If you start insulting people or players then you'll probably be cut too. It sticks to the footy... with a bit of a strange angle at times, but generally if you stick to the footy, and not turn it into a chat room, then you'll be fine.

fair dinkum what is wrong with that bloke ?
dockers supporters come in every shape and form from people who know nothing to people having a joke and everything else in between.
if he wants to cut everyones posts he might as well just post by himself and thats it !
at least we all can voice our opinions here!
ALL hail bigfooty!!!

I was surprised that the posts on the Kangas game and the BWR were allowed to go as long as they did. There was a lot of anger post the Kangas game and the BWR fiasco had a number of negative slants on it. One by myself. Freo Football is more than the FFC, it covers deep history and psyche. It would appear a number of the regular posters on DL either don't understand or care about the history or psyche and have only lived Freo Football since the inception of the Dockers. The contribution of the long standing Freo Football community gets short shift at times.

Geoff said:
I was surprised that the posts on the Kangas game and the BWR were allowed to go as long as they did. There was a lot of anger post the Kangas game and the BWR fiasco had a number of negative slants on it. One by myself. Freo Football is more than the FFC, it covers deep history and psyche. It would appear a number of the regular posters on DL either don't understand or care about the history or psyche and have only lived Freo Football since the inception of the Dockers. The contribution of the long standing Freo Football community gets short shift at times.

Get your hand off your ******** mate. I mean seriously... to try and say this current Fremantle Dockers side has anything to do with the history of the East and South Fremantle clubs... hahaha honestly. You know how you make history? You create your own in your own jumpers. Nobody outside of Port Adelaide thinks that old SANFL really has anything to do with them yet you expect people to think you have some kind of history. Your history started in 1995 and has been pathetic. To try and cling to some semblence of a side that has nothing to do the WAFL is laughable. You don't even play your games in Fremantle.

Total Package said:
To try and cling to some semblence of a side that has nothing to do the WAFL is laughable. You don't even play your games in Fremantle.

Well you dont play your bloody games in ummm arghh, Well where the hell do you actually come from?

Subi only has one team and they go by the name of ummm, Subiaco.

Total Package said:
Get your hand off your ******** mate. I mean seriously... to try and say this current Fremantle Dockers side has anything to do with the history of the East and South Fremantle clubs... hahaha honestly. You know how you make history? You create your own in your own jumpers. Nobody outside of Port Adelaide thinks that old SANFL really has anything to do with them yet you expect people to think you have some kind of history. Your history started in 1995 and has been pathetic. To try and cling to some semblence of a side that has nothing to do the WAFL is laughable. You don't even play your games in Fremantle.

Fremantle, that is FREMANTLE, representing the rich football heritage of the FREMANTLE region, to do the egirls by 4 goals.

In answer to your question frank, I think you create history by a clubs supporters sitting at home and watching the games on TV. You should really support RL, it suits your armchair style a lot more.

Dockerland